My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work Desk Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge Area Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Bathroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Foyer Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 Terrace Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top Floor Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City View Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Alison L. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
Easy and relaxing

Public transport access, the bed and the shower
9
Excellent, exceeded my expectations
Kuan P. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2014
CENTRALISED AND COMFORTABLE

COMFORTABLE ROOM AND CENTRALISED
8
The stay was comfortable and easy access to shopping area. Parking is an extra . There is a bit of noise from the train behind the hotel. Overall I was satisfied.
Pang C. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Transport convenient, comfortable room

Staff attend to guest's requirements promptly, the bed sheets and pillows are clean, very near the Roma Street train station thus convenient to travel around.
8
The stay is good although the room rate is quite expensive. As for the breakfast buffet, it would be better if the Chinese food could be improved.
Leesa W. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2013
perfect and affordable

clean room, good location, value for money
9.3
The Traders is in the perfect location, near the station which is easy to get to the airport, a nice walk to the shops. The rooms are clean and spacious. good value for money
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Short of manpower on Xmas day?

Big room. Modern and comfortable and room. Large windows.
6.7
Satisfied with the big room size and comfort. However, not sure are they short of manpower on Christmas day? Tissue and coffee sugar run out. Jacuzzi and Gym closed. Location is not that close to town or shopping area. Waken up at 5am by rattling/cracking sound (at the window) when sunrise.
Catherine K. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2013
Frustrating

Close to city, Suncorp Stadium and train
6.3
Our stay was fine. However the day before we were to arrive we received a call from the hotel saying that they were overbooked and had moved us to a nearby apartment. As I had only booked this hotel because of its location, I declined the move and asked if they could make other arrangements. They rang me back and then spent 20 minutes telling me why I couldn't have the room I had booked and paid for 5 months earlier. When I still refused the move I eventually received a third call telling me it would be fine for me to stay there. So very frustrating. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, but I wouldn't stay there again based on my pre-arrival experience.
Juerg S. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2013
Perfect connecting rooms for family

clean big room with new furnitures
9.7
speedy and friendly check-in, nice, clean and big rooms. All in all it was a very good experience.
Leigh G. Families with older children Australia, August 17, 2013
comfortable and well maintained

proximity to sporting and cultural events
8.3
great, the staff were full of freindly and pertanant advice regarding our itinery for the next 2 days. parking was easy and allowed us to "have a drink knowing all is safe.
Ng S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Good but very noisy as near to train station

Big Room, good location and close to shopping.
7.3
The hotel made a lot of noise by itself when the sun shine at the glass window making noise 'click click". No good.
William Q. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2013
a very convient place because close to transit c

good security,quiet,city views were good from my window
8.3
The peson who cleaned my room on Monday 22/4/2013,did an excellent job, somehow she did extra to make the room really clean, from they way she layed out the towels, made the bed, every thing she did in the room was done well compared to the weekend staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Room Work DeskTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Lounge AreaTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - BathroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function FoyerTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJ’s BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Level 5 TerraceTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Gym Facilities - Available on Top FloorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - City ViewTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07