Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La

159 Roma Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Brisbane
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and Bar Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand Ballroom Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at night Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & Reception Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness Room
Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Exterior Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Restaurant Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Facilities Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 191
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (13)
Sort by:
Dale B. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay in a conveniently-located hotel

Location, comfort of the room, friendly staff.
8.3
I was very pleased with my one-night stay at the Traders Hotel in Brisbane. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, being only a stone's throw from Roma St station and therefore easily accessed from the airport.
Tak K. Groups Afghanistan, April 19, 2014
Centrally located hotel with poor service

location is great, near shopping area and a nice park nearby
5.3
The staff if very unprofessional. Cleaning lady just come into my room early in the morning without knocking the door properly. Another staff knock my door at 9am just to check if I have consume anything of snack bar.
Val C. Groups Australia, January 16, 2014
comfortable

location, amenity and friendly staff
9
pleasant, easy walking distance to the city and comfortable
Pak K. Groups December 22, 2013
Excellent location

Large and clean room, easy access to public transport, friendly staff
10
Rebecca K. Groups Australia, November 7, 2013
very comfortable

service, cleaniness, covenience
9
I found my stay to be great. the hotel was in a very convenient location and our room was very comfortable. I did however think it was strange that a midweek stay was the most expensive night. The staff were amazing. would definitely stay again
Gayle L. Groups Australia, October 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel friendly Staff

Great location,modern rooms,very quiet.
9
Our stay at Traders was most enjoyable it is so easy to get around the city.Roma street station is next door, we caught the train to the entertainment centre.Walked to the shops,Museum and Art Gallery didn,t need to tke our car out at all.
Adele S. Groups Australia, August 13, 2012
great hotel, service was very helpful,

price;meals,service
10
our room was available on arrival, was offered help with our luggage; also showed how to use lifts,swipe card etc.; nothing was any trouble for the staff snd offered us any assistance required. ordered taxis which arrived on time. rooms were comfy, plenty of towels and a good array of product including toothbrush and tooth paste; loved the lavender body wash. the rest. food was really good and well priced. we enjoyed every part of our stay.
Youngae A. Groups South Korea, April 6, 2012
Clean hotel and reasonable price

close distance to cbd
8.3
clean hotel and reasonable price. and very close to cbd.. it's near a beautiful park.
Dennis B. Groups Sweden, March 4, 2012
good location. good rooms..

good rooms
7.3
good location and good rooms but no free internet as you would expect these days. if you want internet access it is very expensive which i find disturbing.
Wendy P. Groups Australia, January 28, 2012
wonderful hotel, service fabulous, made welcome

beautiful room, comfy beds, lovely staff
10
my daughter and i went to brisbane to see mary poopins so we stayed overnight at this hotel it was wonderful we got there early so we had breaky in mj,s resturant wonderful way to start the day then we booked in early. we got to the room and wow so lovely and the view was great beds were heaven to sleep on and so clean, we ordered room service which was also amazing i had pad thai yum. we were impressed we are coming back when we see annie the musical.
Travel tip: This hotel is the closest to the railway station so great for seeing everything close to shops great food friendly helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - MJs Restaurant and BarTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Function RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Grand BallroomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Hotel Exterior at nightTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - LobbyTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Executive King roomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe Twin RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Deluxe King RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Lobby & ReceptionTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - ExteriorTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - RestaurantTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - FacilitiesTraders Hotel Brisbane by Shangri-La Brisbane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03