Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8315 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Wai T.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2014
Nice environment with a great twin tower view
Bed, toilet and view
Nice , comfortable

Philip S.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Top hotel
the View to twin tower, staff, location
everything was wonderful, the staff could not do enough for us. Amazing place to stay and the view to the Petronas twin tower from our room was amazing and at night even better would definately stay there again

Geok L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Fantastic choice for family with children
Super clean and comfortable, great staff, beautiful view
I was on a 2-day vacation with my wife and a 9-month old child. We had initially chosen this hotel as it was rated the best hotel for family with children. I had to second that and recommend this for all family with kids. We had booked the hotel with the PETRONAS Twin Towers view. We had requested for a baby cod if there is one. Upon arrival in the lobby (ground floor), we took the elevator to the 5th floor only to find out that the option we had booked comes with access to the Lounge at 32nd floor. So our check-in was done at the 32nd floor. Staff were very friendly and they even remembered the name of our son. That is top notch service which is hard to come by nowadays. To our surprise, the lounge at 32nd floor serves breakfast (7am to 10am), afternoon tea (2:30pm to 4:30pm) and evening cocktail (5pm to 7pm) which is all inclusive. On our last evening, we practically had our dinner during the evening cocktail. The spread has limited choices, but the quality of food is excellent. Upon getting to the room, we were really glad to see the baby cod next to the super-king bed. The view from the room is magnificent during the day and night, as it overlook the Twin Towers which is across the park (waterpark and kids play area) and the dancing fountain of KLCC Suria. Traders also provide free buggy ride from the hotel to KLCC Suria Mall from 9am to 10pm daily at the interval of 10 mins each. Very convenient indeed! During our stay, we had a chance to go to the Skypool Bar on the 34th floor during the day. To be frank, the view from the room is suffice as you have the view all to yourself without the commotion. So if you are considering to book a room here, do opt for the room with the PETRONAS Twin Tower view. All in all, kudos to the team at TRADERS!

SOON T.
Malaysia
October 27, 2014
Great View of KLCC
Central Located, Wonderful Bar & Friendly Staff
I booked KLCC View Deluxe, it was wonderful. The whole experience staying are so memorable. Not to forget to spend a night at Sky Bar with the view of beautiful KLCC and night view of the town as well as pool side. You will love it if you have budget to go for this.

Juleen T.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
SIncere Service
Easy of reach to main shopping district
The concierge staff is helpful and pleasant. They are also efficient. Love the good pillows ( a soft one to hug and a firm one for the head). The air conditioned connecting bridge to downtown shopping is great.

Ryan B.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Worth it
5 star service, location, traders club
Enjoyed my stay - would definitely recommend it! Upgrade to the twin towers view - its worth the extra. Thank you :)

gilda B.
Philippines
October 26, 2014
nice place
location, friendly staff, nice room

Christian S.
Norway
October 25, 2014
One of the best hotels in KLCC
Clean, central and good hotel
For me that orderd the club, was all like it should. Good, clean, fast, nice and i was happy.

Jimmy L.
Indonesia
October 25, 2014
nice hotel
clean, space, the view
well the performance of the staff in language and body language makes me wonder why they can work on the five star hotel. except that this hotel is excellence.

Wendy G.
Australia
October 25, 2014
Loved it
The location, the room, the shower
We stayed at Traders as we scheduled a 3 day stop over in KL on the way back from Europe to Australia, for jet lag reasons. Traders was a perfect hotel for this purpose. The park opposite, proximity to KLCC and the covered walkway which led to the Pavillion shopping mall and restaurants and on to the night hawker stalls in the Bukit Batang area were perfect for exploring on foot, the room was quiet and comfortable, and the shower was heaven. We loved it.