or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7264 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7264)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Great Stay - as usual

Staff service, great view, great food
10
A great stay at Traders as usual - staff were very helpful, food at Gobo restaurant and Traders lounge was great and staff were always helpful and in a few cases went above the call of duty to try to make our stay pleasant. I would recommend Traders to anyone staying in KL.
Imaswaty I. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2013
Great stay

Location, Luxury, Location !
10
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. They have shuttle bus to the mall and I'm very happy for that ! I definitely will come back to this hotel !
Andrea T. Families with young children Italy, October 6, 2013
Very relaxing and great location

location, staff, food
9
Very nice hotel, with very super great view of the twin tower, unbelievable breakfast, so many type of food and quantity of food. The staff is very excellent, the clean of room are fantastic. Very near to the twin tower (5 mins walk) and very near to the bigger shopping centre of KL. Finally, very nice hotel, and I would like go back soon.
Leanne F. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2013
Room with a View

The view! The staff and the Skybar and location!
9
The view is absolutely amazing. Well worth the extra money for a tower view. The KLCC park is beautiful to walk around. The mall is literally a walk across the park. The sky bar and pool are wonderful for adults. The pool is not really child friendly but it's great for ambience as you look at the twin towers from the roof top. I lived in KL for many years so we didn't bother to eat at the hotel, but I hear the food was great. The location can't be beat. The beds were super comfy and the hotel staff was quick to help with anything we needed. We had 3 adults in a twin room and the hotel easily organized for the lounger to be turned into an extra bed.
Alice T. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2013
Great hotel

Good location, attentive staff, comfortable room
9.3
Very good except there is no newspaper send to my room. I thought for my this request, the staff had already taken note from my last visit.
Lauren H. Couples Switzerland, October 2, 2013
Great Hotel in the City Center near Petronas Tower

Tower View, Nice and friendly staff, room
9.3
We booked a Deluxe Tower View Room. When checking in we upgraded ourselves to the Club Floor which was definately worth the extra money. We have a stunning view of the Petronas Towers! Breakfast was on the Club Floor, very good, very nice and friendly and attentive staff (I had a very bad cold and the nice waiter immediately asked if he can bring me any tea or warm water). Also the amenities during the day in the Club Lounge were great (some snacks, drinks etc.) The Skybar also has a great view, if you stay in the Hotel, the staff is very concerned you get a seat with a nice view. The hotel is really in a great spot, very well situated near all Shopping areas. We will definately stay there again.
Paul H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Hotel is very nice staff 100% however pool area no

Room Club Lounge Staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay but was disappointed in pool area water very cold and very closed in no fresh air not very relaxing also spa &beauty my freind and I went for a pedicure together but only one beautition so only one as a time crazy 7 out of 10 Did not like China Town dirty and very pushy
Karen M. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
brillantt

staff club lounge and toiletries were top classlo
10
loved every minute of it wat a brill hotel in the middle of everything awesome
Charles A. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
A very pleasant and relaxing time.

Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient location. Good restaurants
10
We had a wonderful 3 nights in KL. This was our 3rd time back to Traders and we will be back again
Weibin H. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Great hotel with a superb view of the city

Spacious and clean room; outstanding skybar
9
Loved my stay at the Traders Hotel by Shangri-La. Had to go to Kuala Lumpur urgently and booked the hotel online. Booked in at 8am on the same day. Very clean room. Spacious as well. Highly recommended if you want to have a quiet place to stay at while being near to the shopping area.Fantastic ambience at the skybar with a pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02