My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6205 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6205)
Sort by:
Stephen V. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Great Location so close to Petronis Towers

So close to Petronis Towers
10
Great location, staff was friendly and helpful.rooms where comfortable and internet was great.
Shopping Tip: Close to 2 shopping malls, there is a free shuttle that takes you to the mall and back to the hotel or a good walk through the park.
Yuliana Y. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2013
excellent service, comfy beds

beds, pillows, service
9.3
everything was as i expected at the hotel. i booked a club room, which had a few nice perks. the club service was excellent. every time i spoke with someone, they were on top of my request in a matter of minutes. the rooms don't have hdmi cable, however, housekeeping was able to scrounge one up for me so i could connect my laptop to the tv. room service was very nice. food was very good. buffet breakfast had a vast selection. the gabbo restaurant upstairs stayed open a bit later for us as we had a late dinner. they could have said no to us, but didn't. i would recommend staying at this hotel. i would stay here again.
Rui Z. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2013
Great view. Excellent service!

Tower view.
9
Easy to check in with their excellent service. Great tower view. With health club which is free for clients.
Cheong W. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
pricy hotel

close to klcc
3.7
not worth with this price. service so slow. room and bed not comfortable. hotel's restaurant expensive but with low class service. waitress don't even smile. will not come back.
Emma F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Perfect stay in a lovely, modern hotel

Traders Club is fantastic!
9
My partner and I had a 13 hour stop over in KL so I booked the Traders Club room (Petronas view) for the day so we could escape the airport. From the moment we arrived the service was incredible... We emailed ahead to ask for an early check in and to have our breakfast on the morning of arrival and the staff made both of those things happen. We were in our room by 11am, in a gigantic, comfortable bed, with a beautiful view of the city. The hotel is flawless, especially if you go for a Traders Club room which includes breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktails in the early evening! The pool and bar snacks were both great, the room was spotless and well laid out. The only downside was that we didnt get to stay the night as we had to be back on our flight that evening! The staff were fantastic and I'll definitely return for a longer stay!
Wade G. Couples New Zealand, January 30, 2013
Outstanding Hotel-Service, location and food

Clean and large rooms, proximity to KLCC and transport
10
Staff were amazing, Traders club, breakfast variety high standard and great range, pool location on 32nd floor with great lounge set up, view of towers from room amazing, 5 min walk to Towers and subway, real close to hop on hop off bus cant recommend highly enough the place to stay
Travel tip: PEtronas Towers when queuing for tickets for Skybridge be there at 7.30am and go up at 7pm for sunset stunning
Wuryanto W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 30, 2013
great hotel and service with a smile

the hotel is very close to the Petronas towers, aquaria and other places to travel
9
hotel location is very strategic, very friendly waiters, room condition is very good, views towards the petronas towers are very clear. i am very satisfied to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: petronas towers tickets quickly sold out, so it's best to come early
Johan K. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2013
Great hotel in a great location!

Rooms and views
8
We stayed 5 nights at Traders, Kuala Lumpur in Jan - 2013 A very convenient located hotel just next to the KLCC and Petronas. The city view rooms have wonderful views over Petronas towers. We stayed in an Executive Suite twin towers view, which have 2 rooms and great views. The furniture are getting worn and are in great need of replacement. A 4 - 5 star hotel need to go all way to reach there. Club lounge is great for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hours. All free at 28:th floor. Upgrading or choosing a club room is definitely worth it. Staff are very professional and friendly. Never had any problem there. Reception is on 5:th floor which is smart not to get a crowdy lobby and hence ruin the first impression. Free shuttle service runs from Traders to KLCC on a regular basis. Very convenient if its too warm to walk outside. Only thing I missed, which might not be a problem for most. Its an outdoor pool. The indoor pool is located on top floors of the hotel with great views. I will definitely go back one day!
Terence Y. Couples January 29, 2013
hotel with great view of klcc twin towers

superb view of klcc
8.3
stayed in a klcc view room with club lounge benefits. the view of the klcc twin towers from our room was amazing. room was good but nothing fancy. didn't like the design of the bathroom. they offer buggy shuttle service every 15mins to and from klcc. walking through the klcc park is quite enjoying too if the weather is not too hot.
Sally H. Couples Egypt, January 29, 2013
Best Hotel to stay in Kuala

Luxury hotel with great helpful staff and is located in the center of the city with easy access to shopping malls
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08