Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7760 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7760)
Sort by:
Maria K. Couples Germany, December 27, 2013
A bit disappointed however enough for 1 night stay

SkyBar with its view
5.7
Since it was only a one night stay until we catch our next flight, I wasn't as much bothered about the issues as I would be if I had stayed longer. The check-in was careless, the girl just wanted to 'get things done'; no effort and friendliness. As she chatted with her colleague in her language while we were waiting for our key. I guess if you travel for business, it was fast and enough. However generally disappointing from a Traders Hotel. SkyBar is a must though, love it and would visit it any time I am in KL again. The staff up there is very nice and fast.
Report this review
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Splendid, refreshing and shiok.

Nice suite, pool and staffs
9
I m a regular with traders and am always delight and looking forward to return for a short stay during my vacation. However this time was a little as as they revamp the sky bar by removing the hot jacuzzi as it is one of my attraction to stay here. Nevertheless I am still impress with the stay overall and will return in née future.
Report this review
Leslie B. Families with young children India, December 27, 2013
It was a great place to stay

Clean rooms, Excellent room service and proximity to Petronoas
10
It was great.. I was a bit disappointed for not getting a discount inspite being a SABIC employee and for the reason that i was charged a full day tariff for a late check out of 7 hours. Anyway, I was told that they have a packed house due to the holidays.. so never mind.. regardless the room and the hotel was great. I was under the impression all the rooms will face Petronas tower... but I should have asked specifically.. as my entire purpose of visit was just to visit Petronas...
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
Simple and comfortable

Comfortable, friendly and accessibility
7.7
A business hotel with a great sky bar. It is located near to a great shopping mall and the twin tower. Access to great restaurants is prominent. Well recommended for shopping enthusiast and business travellers.
Report this review
Sujendran P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Excellent View, Skybar and Experience

Skybar, View and room service
8
excellent depending purpose of visit.
Report this review
Soon C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
good hotel

swimming pool , cafe,lobby
8
Report this review
Yian M. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Enjoyable

Comfortable Room, Nice Swimming Pool, Great Location.
7.7
It's a nice experience and comfortable stay where I enjoy a lot despite some little incident which was addressed very quickly and I am satisfied.
Report this review
Vicky W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Excellent location with octopus access

Location, Design, Brand
9
Report this review
Vicky W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Xmas Business Trip

International context, accessibility & Design
10
Report this review
Jacqueline N. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Nice location

Close to KLCC, early check in is available, great breakfast buffet
8.3
We arrived the hotel at 7am and advised to upgrade to club room so we can check in earlier and have breakfast buffet. We appreciated the option. We love the breakfast buffet as there are Asian and western cuisine. We been to the skybar and love cocktail. Everything is great except we have issue with the key card of the hotel room. When had to go to the reception 3 times in order to fix the problem! It was really annoying!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06