My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1142 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1142)
Sort by:
Joon K. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Clean, great and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet neighbourhood.
7
I was satisfied with the stay. Transport wise less convenient given there is no MRT. Only public transport options were tram and buses. There is however a MRT station under construction few minutes walk away from the hotel. Accessibility will greatly improve upon completion of the station.
Ye Z. Business travelers China, June 15, 2013
good value for price

great staff, lots of restaurants around, bus service
8
It is a hotel with average location and average room, but great staffs. It is worth of the price.
Peng H. Solo travelers China, June 12, 2013
small but nice and comfortable

nice, clean, comfortable
6.7
Jerome K. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
Fuss Free

Comfortable Beds, Simple Decor, No Fuss
7.3
Checking into Trader's hotel was a warm welcome from my previous leg of my journey. It was like a home coming. Really glad I booked with Traders.
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
Comfortable and trouble free

Cleanliness, efficiency and friendliness of staff
8.3
In a word faultless because the staff were always ready to please. The ambience understated and quiet.
Mee T. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Memorable, comfortable and quiet

near to public tram, surrounding are has alot of local restaurant and airport shuttle
6.7
its decent, clean and quiet
Penny G. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
Out of the centre but good transport links

Good size bed/room for hk.
7.3
Dominika N. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Average

Friendly staff, attentive staff,
6
The hotel is average, do not expect to get facilities any where near the quality of a Shangri-la hotel. If your looking for a place which is clean with great staff this is the place to go however has limited facilities. If your looking for luxury this is not the place for you.
Jose A. Families with older children Philippines, May 27, 2013
Nice hotel and very attentive and friendly staff.

Location, Staff, food
9
my family enjoyed the friendly and attentive staff.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Comfortable, affordable stay in an excellent hotel

Club lounge, friendly staff, modern rooms
9
I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were modern and clean and it was definitelty worth paying the extra for the executive floor. Some improvements could be made, however. I requested an early check-in, but had to wait quite some time to get my room. Also, my flight was in the evening and there was nowhere in the hotel for me to shower and freshen up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07