Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7754 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7754)
Sort by:
Ngee B. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Good

Free wifi, close to klcc, spacious room
7.3
When checking out of the hotel, the counter staff was unable to produce us a receipt stating that the M$500 deposit was voided, he only torn-off the visa receipt. We are quite uncomfortable, as there is no formal statement.
Report this review
Carolyn L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Traders hotel is in a very convenient location!

Good Location, easy access to public transportation and quick check in-checkout
9.3
Report this review
Geraldine L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2013
All the modern comforts

Attentive staff, accessibility and good room size.
8.7
I booked a suite at Traders and I have to say the room size comfortably fitted my group of 7 people. Value for money for the location and comfort!
Report this review
Liew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
No Better Comfort than Traders!

Ease of access, excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable room.
10
Stayed there for a total of 3 nights, and the experience was simply superb! Having a two-way buggy service to KLCC is definitely a plus point here, the same in which can be said for the welcome / farewell drink. Superb performance as long as the hotel staff is concerned. On top of those, hotel is within reach of the monorail and LRT stations, plus KLCC and Pavilion for shopping needs. Room was comfortable and clean, with a large and tasteful looking bathroom to boot. Have to admit I am spoilt for choice with regards to the buffet breakfast, excellent with a wide selection to choose from. Only down part was that the selection of TV channels could have been a lot wider. Overall, Traders is worth booking again should I set foot in KL once more.
Report this review
Danny A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Good hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, easy acces to mall and confrence
9.3
Report this review
Choo M. Business travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
This is wonderful hotel

Food, service and facilities
9
Basically this is wonderful hotel I stay before and for sure will recommend to my friend
Report this review
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
great hotel - don't expect quick breakfast.

location, high standards, helpful staff
8
Everything was first class but they are not able to handle the breakfast and dining expectations of the clients. I will never go again because I find it absolutely ridiculous to queue up for breakfast and evening meals. They simply cannot cope with the number of customers requiring a breakfast siting. I ended up going out for breakfast and evening meals. Very inconvenient.
Report this review
Yu Q. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2013
Enjoyed My Stay In Traders Hotel!

Large Room, Clean, Accessible
9
Ours is a Twin Towers View Suite, very nice view of the Twin Tower. The rooms are quite big. There's a living room, and bedroom. Huge bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Fast room services. Centrally located and accessible to shopping malls etc. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
Report this review
Jerry T. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Wonderful amenities, great location, professional.

Very attentive staff. Excellent communication skills. Quality service standards. Very comfy beds.
9
The hotel staff were attentive and came calling to see if we needed room service without being intrusive. Communication skills, language ability (English) was first rate, no issues understanding the staff nor any issues making ourselves understood. We chose it for its central location and it accessibility. The hotel is definitely recommended to travellers with a little more budget and want a more luxurious stay.
Report this review
Alex L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
good view hotel

nice view,clean room and easily acess to shopping center
8.7
trader hotel is a very good and 5star hotel.have a clean room and good view,but the food is normal not much can choose...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06