or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6721 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6721)
Sort by:
Agata B. Groups Poland, April 1, 2013
excellent view onto the towers

view, skybar
9.7
Good stay, although a bit disappointed with the swimming pool area. Great view but small pool and with lots of people because of the bar...
Agata B. Groups Poland, April 1, 2013
pricey but good views

view, breakfast
9.7
Feranita F. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2013
Comfortable stay for resting to transit

comfortable, helpful, good food
8.7
I had the clubroom, which the afternoon tea and cocktail hour were excellent. However, the hotel lobby was a rather chaotic one.
Vivien L. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
luxury hotels with excellent staffs

Friendly & attentive staffs. Clean and spacious room. Large bathroom with bathtub.
9.3
Arrived at Kl at about 4am in the morning. As i didnt book a room a night before, i wasnt entiltled to check in straight away which was totally understandable, as the hotel was full. The attentive staff was kind enough to put us in a private lounge for us to rest while we wait for our room and promised to give us a room at 8 in the morning. Which they did. It was overall a comfortable stay with clean and spacious room, comfortable bed, and great bathroom facilities. However, i supposed the hotel was for customers from over all over the world to attend the convention center with much convenience as it was just located next to it. Entering in and out of the hotel, are caucasians wearing suits and long dresses, which somewhat made us quite uneasy/embarassing as we were wearing casually with flip flops. The hotel is located quite far in/away from shopping malls. We have to use taxi as our main transportation to get around.
Suzanne P. Couples Australia, March 31, 2013
Fantastic hotel shops food

view shopping food mall
10
wonderfull hotel stunning view of the towers fantastic shopping malls with the best food mall ever seen clean top products in a beautifull bathroom
Alfa R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2013
A good experirence staying at Traders Hotel, KL.

Internet speed. Nice and friendly staff hotel. Nice room-view.
9.7
Jayantika G. Couples India, March 31, 2013
Great view of Petronas Towers

Great view of Petronas Towers, nice Traders Club, excellent staff
8
The service is one of the best I've ever seen. The staff were fantastic - we arrived early, and dropped off our luggage to go off to the Petronas Towers (they have a buggy to drop you there). Within a couple of hours (and before the actual check-in time) they had our room ready. We had booked a Petronas Towers view club room, and it was great. The club privileges were good, too.
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Nice and simple hotel stay in the central of KL

Clean room and toilet, Fast wifi connection , Central and strategic location (just next to KLCC), Buggy service is provided from hotel to KLCC and vice-versa
7.3
Cons: Pool is too small for my liking Skybar is always overcrowded Expensive dinings Small main reception Check-in process took too damn long! Nonetheless, I would still recommende this hotel to all my friends for the sake of its amazing location and very clean room!
Luis M. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
very good

location, view from the sky bar, breakfast
8.3
comfortable, very well located, close to tourist areas and magnificent view of the city from the skybar
Lesing B. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2013
Comfortable and friendly stay

Location is very good, near to KLCC. Underpass link all the way to KLCC. Big park/garden in front of the hotel. Staffs are willing to stay back beyond their working time to match hotel guest planni
6.7
No major issue except they may want to place a basket for dirty towels in the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05