My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6230 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6230)
Sort by:
Ng L. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
5 star hotel value for money

cleaness
8.3
this was my first time i am staying in trader hotel kl, and i am happy that it was the standard that i am expecting to have, the cleanness and services. check in was fast, and everything went smooth. the hotel can be a little bit hard to locate if you drive, but with a gps it should be fine. the hotel is located 15 min walk to klcc, but in the day there is free shuttle service by the hotel to bring you to klcc. overall, i am happy with it and will stay there again when i am in kl.
Nightlife Tip: the roof top open bar is something not to be miss at trader hotel.
Adam J. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Perfect.

Great location, great rooms and impeccable service.
9.7
the good: the hotel is very well located within the city centre. it is only a short walk to klcc, but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service. you can also walk to pavillion (and the monorail) in about 10 minutes. we did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel because the nearby food options are endless. the rooms are very good, especially on the club level. very comfortable and clean. the club breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail hour is well worth the extra cost. the hotel pool is great, even for lap swimming. most importantly, the service is second to none. the bad: the laundry service is expensive, and aimed at business guests. though the concierge organised for our laundry to be sent externally, costing 63myr for 4.5kg of laundry. internally, the same amount of laundry was going to cost 450myr.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel will send laundry externally for significantly cheaper.
Kenneth L. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice Modern Hotel

Location and Views of the Petronas Towers
9.7
Excelent hotel for Views of the petronas towers. The sky bar is a great place to relax over a few drinks and the hotel is located close to shopping and other sightseeing adventures
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tour of the Petronas Towers
Benny T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2012
A Room with a View

Traders Club Lounge. The Petronas Twin Towers View
9
Generally great service all around. The rooms are spacious for the Traders Club floor. Should opt for the rooms with the Twin Tower View. Otherwise you may also enjoy the view on the Club Lounge floor. Breakfast is ample and the complimentary evening cocktails are a nice touch.
Neo D. Business travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Good location with great service

Excellent service
8.3
I put in a request for a queen size bed when booking. When I arrived at the hotel, they gave me a double bed. Disappointed, I made a request for a change but the rooms were fully booked. Stranded, I stayed for a night and return the next evening to found a little note on the desk indicating my request has been arranged. It feels good to have the attentiveness of the hotel staff paying attention to your request. Thumbs up!
Siok K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great location with lovely services

Location
9.3
Hotel itself flawless just car park very limited hard to find one.
Restaurant Tip: Hakka Restaurant with authentic Chinese food and reasonable price,just located along the bridge very easy to access.
Kenneth L. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Great hotel with great service.

Location and Views of the Petronas Towers
9.7
This hotel is located within a fantastic area of KL with room views of the Petronas towers which are outstanding. The hotel is modern, clean and has great friendly service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Sky Bar is fantastic place to relax with a drink and views of KL and the Petronas towers by day and night.
Chao S. Groups China, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Amazing view of Petronas Twin Towers, comfortable room and nice staff
9.7
The amazing night view of the full twin towers that can be seen from Traders Hotel twin tower view room impressed my family and me very much. The staff are quite friendly and nice. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is quite close to Suria KLCC shopping mall and the KLCC train station, which is quite convenient to family. But, on the other hand, swimming pool closed at 7pm, which is too early. Breakfast is not included in the price and is quite expensive. I'd rather go to Suria KLCC for breakfast as there're more restaurant for me to choose. Nonetheless, I believe staying at Traders Hotel for KL Tour was a wise choice, especially for people who visit KL for the first time.
Mei C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
nice & convenient hotel

buggy service to klcc
8
overall like the hotel n services. however, have to request not to stay near the skybar although its at the highest level. we were staying at level 21, still can hear the music and bass. swimming pool is chilling in the morning. kids can't bear it.
Laurence M. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Comfortable and convenient!

Clean, excellent service, close to KLCC
9.7
We stayed just one night and it was extremely restful. The staff was very helpful and they paid attention to every little detail. Great experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05