Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8017 reviews

5487 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8017)
Sort by:
Jiang T. Families with young children China, February 14, 2014
Great Club Lounge Room-Strongly recommended

Centrally Location, Near Park, Friendly Staff
9.7
We were with a toddler and the hotel is a great choice. Big park is just behind and restaurant had plenty variety of food for all of us. Excellent service in Club lounge room with complementary tea time and cocktail hours with snacks. Will certainly go back again.
Report this review
Saud A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2014
From my past experience stay I was not surprise

The way they treat guest very proficient
9
I could not Camplain of any thing it was unbelievable
Report this review
John J. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Perfect for a couple of days to shop and sightsee

attentive staff, clean rooms, rooms did not smell of cigarette smoke.
8.7
very pleasant, and as above, throughout Malaysia, hotel rooms invariably reek of cigarette smoke - a real drawback, however, Traders Hotel had clean and rooms that were smoke free.
Report this review
Vincent Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Central and affordable budget for location

Location location location
10
Excellent. Check-in was performed very professionally. Staying at club floor i could actually go directly to club lounge for check-in but didn't realise i could. Next time maybe. Downside to the hotel is that for a business traveller's hotel (Traders is the business traveller's brand of Shang-ri-la), there were a lot of families so even the Club Lounge was inundated with kids. Not very conducive to conducting business meetings. But this seems to be the trend everywhere as tourists realise they get good value for money staying in business traveller's hotels.
Report this review
Patricia A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 10, 2014
Excellent

Staff, roof top bar, rooms
7.3
It was very pleasant escape from the city centre. The roof top bar and the swimming pool have amazing views of the Petronas.
Report this review
Mauirtz T. Couples South Africa, February 10, 2014
Best Hotel I have stayed in, I will go again

Great service, the view was the most amazing thing I have ever seen and its very centrally located
10
The best hotel, with great service in Malaysia. This was very nice, with the Patrona Towers outside your window. This is amazing to see at day or night.
Report this review
Tan B. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
Walking distance to KLCC

big room, good bathtub facility, near KLCC
9.7
Stay was good. WIFI connection in room is strong. Bed given was king size - big and comfy Location - Walking distance to KLCC, about 10 mins away View - I wasnt given a view of the Twin towers so cant comment on it
Report this review
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Traders hotel one of the best hotels I have stayed

Breakfast check inn pool
10
Brilliant staff very good polite we'll spoken English good restauraunts good swimming pool good roof to bar
Report this review
Angela G. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Great hotel with amazing service

Centrally located and just 5 mins away from KLCC, attentive staff
9
Got upgraded to a suite when checking in so it was a great start to an amazing stay at the Traders. Service was spot on, as always.
Report this review
Vasin D. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2014
Always first class

Good location, nice room, great service
9
Always impresses by the hotel in every way will always stay here every time I come to KL
Report this review
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 5487 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05