or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Joon K. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Overall satisfactory stay.

1) Efficient and friendly staff. 2) Pretty convenient access to tram and bus stations to Central to make up for lack of MTR (which is under construction). 3) Free hourly shuttle service to IFC.
7.3
Overall the stay was satisfactory. Despite the less strategic location, the efficient and friendly staff made up for this shortcoming.
Siah M. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
Good option for Business Trip

Clean, tidy and convenient
7.7
I am on my business trip and always stay in Traders Hotel, it is comfortable and very close to my Hong Kong office. Restaurant is nice as it serves Malaysian cuisine. It is no doubt to recommend this hotel to my friends who wanna visit Hong Kong.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2013
Great city hotel, convenient and friendly

Attentive Staff, Central Location, Great local eating options
9
Our stay was really nice. We were upgraded to a city/water view room and invited to the lounge for complimentary drinks during happy hour. The staff at check in was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was also nice. The selection of choices were limited to basic eggs, bacon, ham, toast, but it made the choosing process easier. The room was clean and nice. We were happy with the stay especially in such a central location, but the concierge service of getting a cab was a little confusing as the hotel lobby was not on ground floor. However, it is Hong Kong afterall and there are cabs everywhere. The area offered a great range of local dining options if you want to submerge into the culture. We would definitely return.
Margarida F. Couples Portugal, August 4, 2013
Nice stay

Clean Room
7
George C. Families with older children China, July 30, 2013
Great! Surprisingly good

Birthday surprise! Large and clean room.
10
The hotel is very nice and efficient in check-in and check-out as well as room service. The room is large and clean with nice view and international TV. Wifi is also fast in the hotel room. The best part of my stay is that we surprisingly received a birthday cake from the hotel. It is the first time I have stayed in a hotel that is so considerate and warm. The only potential improvement from my point of view is that free shuttle bus to the airport should be provided. Current shuttle service to airport has a charge of 100HKD per person.
Andy K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
great experience, will absolutely return

friendly staffs, spacious room, nice view
8.3
Susan L. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Convenient clean hotel with free wifi

free wifi, clean, comfy
8.7
Was in town for business for one night, the hotel is very clean with enough space. wifi is free and very fast, fast check in and out and friendly staff
Freya P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
a good deal for the early bird special

food,room and comfort
8
Although room was cleaned daily but was not throughly cleaned.we even have to throw our own rubbish
Masao O. Business travelers Japan, July 15, 2013
Economy business hotel

Convenient reasonable prices good services
8
Although location is not great but if you know the way around the hongkong area this is very reasonable in terms of cost performance . Room is clean and people at hotel are all friendly.
Judith A. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2013
Great stay in "local" Hong Kong!

location - near friends' home; access to city centre; comfortable
9.3
As a former resident, I wanted a place close to an area I know well and where friends live, and with easy access to Central. Traders Hotel offered that! It was clean and comfortable, the view of the harbour was lovely, and the pool, though small, was clean and refreshing in the scorching heat!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07