or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7490 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7490)
Sort by:
Peng M. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2013
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

good
10
Aonghus O. Business travelers Ireland, August 6, 2013
Disappointed

Central, clean
6
Check in slow. Tried to have dinner. Restaurant area uncleaned at 10pm. I left as more than 30 dirty tables remained untouched with no one attempting to clean them. I was offered a place in the midst of this mess. Ramadan breaking of fast was at 19:40 so this was not the reason. Room was fine, had an iron bu the board was missing. Skybar staff provided superior service in contrat to the main dining fiasco.
Jefri K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Clean room, good view to Petronas Twin tower

Centrally located, close to parks and best view to Petronas Building (Menara Kembar)
7
just one night, but awesome, good view to twin tower petronas, near shuttle Bus "Hop On Hop Off"
Marvin L. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
good services from the staff is beyond satisfactio

service, room and breakfast
10
Good. the staff were all good. helped me to do nice arrangement and being friendly
James T. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Decent 5 star hotel near KLCC

Nice view from Skybar, central location, near KLCC
7.3
The rooms were a little run down but still fine. It's not easy to find Traders Hotel when you're driving as they don't have signboards that lead you there nor a signboard at the top of the building. At night, it took my local friends a while to find the hotel. The swimming pool is small and the Skybar's atmosphere was below my expectations.
Frank S. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
great staff, great rooms and great location

staff, rooms and the location
9.7
excellent
Derrick L. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
great hotel for business

location, confort & class
8.7
this i one of the best hotel I stayed. The room is very nice, bed is very comfortable and its location is just 5min walk to KLCC with a beautiful park beside it. The pool is very nice and the bar has a spectacular view at night, facing the KLCC.
Rae U. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Fantastic Experience

The location, the staff and the view!
9.7
From the moment we entered the front entrance of the hotel we were treated like royalty. Staff couldn't do to much for us and the views were phenomenal! If you can afford that little but extra stay in a suite, it was so worth the extra $. The hotel is well situated. Close to shopping, eateries and tourist attractions. All in all we had a fantastic time.
Mei P. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
great hotel, best stay ever, secured carpark

friendly staff, comfortable room, good location
10
My Nth time staying at Traders Hotel, KL. Never once it fail to meet my expectations. The bed, bathroom, carpark, etc. Just one word - perfect. Will stay there again.
Stephanie T. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Not worth the hype

Location, service, SkyBar
7.7
Besides the good location, this hotel is probably not worth the price you're paying for. We stayed in a Deluxe Room, and we lightly hinted at check-in if it was possible to get an upgrade, but the staff was quite reluctant. The room size was pretty small, and the mini bar charges were exorbitant. The bed was okay, nothing to shout about. And if you don't get the KLCC view, you get the view of some random buildings and a lot of construction sites.. nothing fantastic. There was a free buggy service to KLCC which was a bonus on a hot day, but because the hotel is on the same plot of land as the whole KLCC park, it would be no problem to walk either. Wouldn't return if not for the SkyBar which was a nice place for an afternoon swim, or a good read by the window facing the Petronas towers. For the price, we could've gotten a bigger place with more facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03