or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7497 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7497)
Sort by:
Rae U. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Fantastic Experience

The location, the staff and the view!
9.7
From the moment we entered the front entrance of the hotel we were treated like royalty. Staff couldn't do to much for us and the views were phenomenal! If you can afford that little but extra stay in a suite, it was so worth the extra $. The hotel is well situated. Close to shopping, eateries and tourist attractions. All in all we had a fantastic time.
Mei P. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
great hotel, best stay ever, secured carpark

friendly staff, comfortable room, good location
10
My Nth time staying at Traders Hotel, KL. Never once it fail to meet my expectations. The bed, bathroom, carpark, etc. Just one word - perfect. Will stay there again.
Stephanie T. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Not worth the hype

Location, service, SkyBar
7.7
Besides the good location, this hotel is probably not worth the price you're paying for. We stayed in a Deluxe Room, and we lightly hinted at check-in if it was possible to get an upgrade, but the staff was quite reluctant. The room size was pretty small, and the mini bar charges were exorbitant. The bed was okay, nothing to shout about. And if you don't get the KLCC view, you get the view of some random buildings and a lot of construction sites.. nothing fantastic. There was a free buggy service to KLCC which was a bonus on a hot day, but because the hotel is on the same plot of land as the whole KLCC park, it would be no problem to walk either. Wouldn't return if not for the SkyBar which was a nice place for an afternoon swim, or a good read by the window facing the Petronas towers. For the price, we could've gotten a bigger place with more facilities.
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
convenience, comfortable

close to KLCC and sky bridge
8.7
Alvin L. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2013
Good stay

Location, cleanliness, spacious
8.7
I chose a twin room, however they gave me a king sized bed which I didn't want.
Suan W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Just another 5 star hotel

Location,view,pool
6.7
Had some hidcup during check in, room was abit out dated for the design
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Lovely stay in lovely hotel

Club lounge facilities, modern rooms, pool bar
8.7
Fantastic club lounge facilities with remainder of hotel also to a high standard. Nicely set out pool on top floor but only downside is lack of outdoor area by pool.
Jie Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Near to KLCC, Park and location
8.7
It was good and walking distance to KLCC and view of the twin towers.
Koon Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Comfortable

Privacy, comfortable, clean
7
Comfortable and value for money. But there are few shortfall in service. 1. None of the staff handling check in / check out could not speak Mandarin. 2. The room is rather small by Shangri La standards. In addition, the shower area is too small.
Vinod C. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2013
Excellent views of the Twin Towers!!!

Great location, excellent night views, fantastic pool!!
8
It was a great one night stay at the Traders. From the time I checked in till the time I checked out, everything was handled very professionally and efficiently. The pool with the bar next to it is a place where one could spend hrs. My recommendation would be to book a room with a view of the Petronus Towers. It's absolutely breathtaking. There's a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Towers every 10min. I'm definitely going back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07