or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7021 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7021)
Sort by:
Patricia H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Excellent location and fantastic views

Location, sky bar, view
8.7
Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and room, great view of the towers all centrally located
Krishna S. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2013
Excellent. Great hotel to stay.

Great location, friendly staff & easy excess
8
My stay was fantastic. Excellent hotel with really great staff. Makes one feel at home. The location of the hotel is great and lots of things to do. The sky bar was a great place to relax & enjoy the senery. Traders hotel has always been my choice of hotel in KL or anywhere else.
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
A hotel that's a bit too pleased with itself

Location, location
7.3
I had booked a club room on a high floor with twin towers view. I arrived at about 4.00pm after 20 hours on aeroplanes and had to wait over an hour before an appropriate room was available for me. Overnight I realised that the air conditioning in the room was not functioning well, and although I requested that this be checked and repaired on the morning of my second day , nothing had been done by the time I returned in the evening. On trying to catch the lift to the Club Floor to check out at 1205, my card would no longer allow me to access the club floor; it had apparently ceased to function after the check-out time of 1200 - that's very petty and unhelpful. Staff attitude is that we're in a swish hotel with modern systems so we really can't understand why anyone could possibly have a problem
Yann P. Business travelers France, April 12, 2013
Perfect stay close to KLCC

Location. Room comfort, View !
9.3
I picked Trader's Hotel as I used to stay at Impiana but decided not to go there anymore due to really poor customer service. Although price is a bit higher I feel it is definitely worth it as all amenities within the hotel are present and staff is very attentive to customers needs.
Yan N. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2013
Good

Food, Staff, Comfort
8
Jeffrey R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2013
Two words: Petronas Towers

The view of the towers, hotel's efficiency and service was solid.
8.3
I went to Kuala Lumpur for two reasons: the twin Petronas Towers. I was not disappointed. This hotel must cater to tourists like me, because my room had an incredible view of the towers, which despite a torrential downpour, I was able to drink in all night from my perch on a tastefully positioned couch in the room. Additionally, I could avoid the rain walking to the towers through a conference center and sheltered path. Check-in was a breeze and when my room wasn't ready, I was treated to lunch on the hotel. Very classy. This was not a boutique hotel -- it felt somewhat impersonal. But as a business hotel, that is what I would expect: leave me alone and let me do my business. I thoroughly enjoyed my quick stay.
Chia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
Great stay

location, atmosphere, clean room
7.7
Jasim A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, April 9, 2013
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Friendly and helpful staff
10
they provide you with everything and enen you do need to go outside the hotel for example they have from 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm afternoon tea and from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm evening Cocktail and all for free
Orian M. Couples Ireland, April 9, 2013
Great Hotel

Rooms, Location, Price
9
Excellent. Have stayed there on previous visits to KL. Excellent value for money. We stayed on the Club Floor which includes breakfast and evening drinks etc. Very good value for money
Per N. Couples Sweden, April 9, 2013
Pretty disappointed

Can't think of anything, maybe the view...
5.3
Read some really good reviews about this hotel, was really disappointed... Stayed a Shangri La last time, that was great! This hotel is just an old run-down place that has seen its better days. Room was old and tired, same as the staff service. The poolbar at the top was nothing special at all... Very, very slow check in. Any seasoned traveller will not be impressed by this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08