or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6818 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6818)
Sort by:
Nor E. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location, excellent view with roof top bar

Great location, stylish roof top bar and clean room
8.3
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location and big room

Best features of the hote
7
The room are big and location are good , But the food is hotel is not so well for me ! For room can view the KLCC tower ! Very nice !
Nightlife Tip: At KLCC area have many club you can find it
Yuki M. Groups Australia, February 24, 2013
Great location

Location
8.3
I would stay at this hotel again. It's in a great location opposite the Petrona towers. There is a buggy that drops you off to the mall (it's not far to walk). I upgraded for an extra a night so I could use the Lounge where there is unlimited food and drinks between 5-7pm.
Yoseph L. Families with young children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
very good hotel

design, friendly staff, buggy car
8.7
John M. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
One of the best hotels I have stayed in

Location, Skybar, Club facilities
10
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in a Club Twin Towers View Room. I would definitely recommend paying the little bit more for the club room, it is worth it. Whether you have twin towers view doesn't really matter, as the club and skybar both have twin towers views. Club check in had free breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. You can also go in there any time for tea and coffee. Breakfast was very good, with a buffet and other items you could order like omelettes free of charge. Cocktail was good with free cocktails, beer, wine for an hour and a half, plus buffet style foods as well. Wifi throughout the hotel is free, no password, and pretty quick. We made a reservation at Skybar for our first night, easy enough just sent an email and got one confirming. Do this if you are planning to go. Has the best view in KL of the towers at night, the fountains, and the park below. The booths are right next to windows facing the towers. This is why along with the view in the club if I stayed again and I would happily, I would just get a normal club room. The hotel gym is well equipped with cardio, machines and free weights. Also had a smith machine, better than most hotel gyms I have been in. The staff were polite and helpful. Our flight was not until 6pm but we were able to leave bags with the hotel and also able to attend afternoon tea and cocktail hour if we wished, we did not as we were at Berjaya Times Square. In short I recommend traders, loved it. So cheap compared to Singapore, a hotel like this there would cost three or four times the price.
Shopping Tip: Berjaya Times Square- About 5-10 mins from KLCC depending on traffic. Absolutely huge, has an indoor theme park, cinemas, 8 levels or something. Personally I found this better than Suria, because while the lower levels had the usual stores, 3rd floor and up was all independent stores with a lot of nice clothing, lingerie, and heaps of other stuff. If you are into tattoos check out Sam Kuok tattoo on the fifth floor. Clean lines and good colour. Usually get tattooed in Australia but have wanted a lucky cat for a while, and in the shop they were everywhere. Has come up good, very happy with it.
Goh H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Need deposit

close with klcc
6.7
Don't have hair dryer. Don't have shaver. Need to call room service if you need hot water...
Yingying M. Families with older children China, February 20, 2013
Great lovcation and service

Skybar, nice view
10
The room was very clean and staff are considerate. The free shuttle between hotel and KLCC is very nice arrangement for family with kids and seniors. The rate is very reasonable compare with the similar level of service in this region.
Per E. Couples Sweden, February 20, 2013
Best hotel in KL!

Location
10
Great location and probably one of the best hotel in KL!
Amelita C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
Great location

I have the great views of the Petronas Twin Towers
10
this hotel is awesome!!! my room is on the 19th floor and i have the great views of the petronas twin towers. during at night all i do is sat near the window and mesmerised the view. i see the twin towers the city landmark and down below is a beautiful garden of heaven. the hotel and housekeeping staff were so helpful and very friendly. oh, you can also catch the hotel buggy every 15 minutes and take you to suria klcc. the hotel is also adjacent to kl convention centre and a tunnel to go and walk to klcc. in my 6 days stays in this hotel i have never caught a taxi to take me anywhere. i walk to pavillion and berjara time squares (bukit bintang) by using the klcc-bukit bintang skybridge and only took me 10 minutes to get there the walk is more convenient and aircondition. i also catch the train from klcc to kl central to take me to mid valley city for shopping. what a great place to be.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recommend the Traders Hotel to everyone who is visiting Kuala Lumpur this hotel is in the city centre. When you book this hotel ask for the Twin Towers view you will be amaze. Don't miss out!
Devang P. Groups Australia, February 19, 2013
Amazing

Location, service, view, food
10
Stayed in a Traders room with access to all Traders Club facilities. Friendly and efficient service, beautiful and delicious food. View from the room of the Twin Towers was unbeatable (pay the extra free and get a twin towers view room). Will stay here again and would recommend over all other hotels in KL - it is possibly a little more expensive than the others but is well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07