or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6721 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6721)
Sort by:
Chun T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
THE BEST HOTEL IN KL

I LOVE THIS HOTEL VERY MUCH, THERE PROVIDED BEST LIVING ENVIRONMENT, FAMILY ATMOSPHERE, AND BEST IN OVERALL PERFORMANCE.
10
Olinda L. Solo travelers Portugal, February 3, 2013
Trendy hotel with great services and good food

great food, great location, comfortable rooms
10
I checked in Traders because the other hotel I booked was dirty, fliffy and smelly. I had a complete surprised when I checked in traders cause it was just a street away from where I was at and I was like in a different world. The room was so comfortable that I wi L definitely go back again. The bar at top floor was also very cool, would be a perfect location to hang our.
Shihui L. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great location,good breakfast, comfortable beds

Great location
9.7
Location was great. the breakfast selection was good and widespread. the beds were huge and comfortable.
Huong L. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
great location

easily accessible to all amenties: bus, trains, monorails and shops
8.3
I think the place had a great location. The staff were very friendly and it was so easy to get from one place to another.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain, its never out of the question.
Alexander D. Couples Germany, February 3, 2013
Nice Hotel, great location, but lacking cleanlines

Awesome pool in the rooftop bar (surprisingly cold), Very central location, most of the staff very helpful and attentive
6.3
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location is very central. The city park nearby is great for a short walk or a run in the morning. We had a room with Twin-Tower view, which was great. The pool in the rooftop bar was another nice feature, where we went for swimming twice during our short stay. One thing we were really disappointed was the level of maintenance and cleanliness. We did not really mind the splattered mirror, some broken hooks, damaged fitting and the dry leaves on the floor, but a disgusting amount of hairs in the shower are an absolute no-go for any hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a room with Twin Tower View. The view towards the other (city view) side is blocked by another big building and a construction site. We enjoyed the trader's lounge benefits - afternoon tea, cocktails and breakfast buffet
Nordarlina M. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great service and of course great location

Great Service, convenient location,
9
we wanted to get away from the kids and decided to check ourselves into a hotel. duty manager was at the front desk and processed the check in for us. despite being busy period and he was clearly trying to complete as quickly as possible, he still managed to appear friendly and helpful. upon understanding that i am jade member of their loyalty program, he arranged for welcome gifts and free breakfast for us both. the welcome gifts include fruits, soft drinks and some cookies and milk which came in very handy since we were hungry and needed a drink after our journey. throughout out stay staff at breakfast and concierge were really helpful and went the extra mile to help when asked. unfortunately hotel was on high occupancy so check out involves long queue but the great service continue when a staff helped us to do express check out and avoid the queue. we will definitely come back!
Marilou I. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Great hotel and service with a smile

Clean room and very accomodating staff and you'll love their selling point. Eventhough you have checked out, you can still eat and drink at no extra cost
10
Great Hotel. We booked a deluxe room with no breakfast included. When we checked in, we were offered an upgrade to have a breakfast buffet included with a minimal charge. To my surprise, even we have checked out around 1 pm, we were still accomodated for a free access to the cocktail lounge and even looked after our baggage since our flight leaves 11 pm. Hat off to this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. Best Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's a stone throw away from Petronas Towers. A visit to the skybar is a must
Pierre F. Business travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Great Hotel

Location, Room and Service are great
9.3
Located right in the center of KL, by the huge KLCC park.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is right next to the big KLCC mal, so easy access for shopping
Faizal N. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great Service and Good location

Good Hotel Staff Service, Clean and good view from the room.
9.3
I guessed anything by Shangri-La would never go far from being great. It is known all over for it's great service and professional image. My wife and I came to KL and stayed at Traders Hotel for it's great view especially at night! But it came along with great staff service who accommodated our requests with a smile and even our early check-in as we arrived early in KL. Would really recommend a stay here if you're in KLCC area!
Emmilia K. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel for short time trip

Sky Bar
9
nice to stay here, its not to far if we want to go to central of kuala lumpur.., they provide shuttle bus "free" to klcc, where all the person going there to see kuala lumpur icon , twin tower.
Nightlife Tip: spare your time to go to 33 floor of Traders Hotel there is Sky Bar, which very lovely to see KL surround at night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02