My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6209 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6209)
Sort by:
Anton R. Couples Russia, November 4, 2012
Great location, noisy rooms

Location, decor
7.7
We stayed for one night over the weekend. Overall we liked the hotel for its location and ambience, but were disappointed by the overcrowded lounge (both cocktails time and breakfast it was packed) - seem like everyone has a club room! But the biggest annoyance came from the roof top bar, the bar itself is nice but the noise can be heard from our room. We stayed on floor 25, a few floors down from the bar, bar music was on until 3am and bass beat could be well heard in our room. So the sleep wasn't so comfortable. If we stayed longer than one night, then we'd definitely request another room, but thought it wasn't worth the hassle in our case. We expected a quiet and a relaxing night from 5* hotel, so were disappointed.
Chin W. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Good hotel with very friendly service staffs

Very friendly & resourceful concierge, skybar, spacious room with nice view
7.3
It was my first time staying at traders. Room has very nice view, over looking the park and also the twin towers. And there's buggy service to ferry you to n fro the KLCC shopping area. The carpet inside the room looks abit worn though.. and the room facilities are almost what I would call, bare essentials. Still, would recommend it for its convenient location, friendly staffs and skybar.
Elsa D. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
A Hotel That Deserves One More Star

The Sky Bar is simply wonderful!
9
Why Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur has only four stars is beyond me. I have been to five star hotels and I can say with certainty that Traders is up to par. The rooms are spacious, modern, and elegant, and if you’re lucky enough to book early like we did, you could get a room with a perfect view of the Petronas Towers! I also loved how they offer a free shuttle service to Suria KLCC, the commercial complex at the foot of the towers. Now most hotels have that, but what’s amazing about Traders is that it also has a direct pathway to Suria through the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center and an underground walkway. How convenient! I particularly appreciate how effective their staff is. There are a lot of them situated at the ground floor, all ready to help guests with any concerns, to answer any of their questions, or to guide them to their rooms and other such things. That’s really their sole purpose, since the front desk itself is on a different floor. The best thing about it is that they all speak very good English – such a great help! Lastly, their Sky Bar is amazing. If I had more ringgits on me, I’d stay there the whole night!
Suneil R. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Urban cool with great views

service and views
9.7
warm, efficient reception and all oh so cool. the room was fantastic - smart, clean, crisp and well equipped. the night lighting in the room was also very elegant. our view was a city view rather than the towers view - still ok but get the towers for the full effect. highly recommend a drink at least at the skybar on the 33rd floor.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a towers rooms view
Andrew C. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great Location

Location, Lounge and Staff
8.3
Pillows feel cheap and inconsistent. No privacy for swimming
Shopping Tip: Take the Buggy
Andrew C. Business travelers Philippines, November 3, 2012
great location

near suria and petronas
7.3
There is something wrong with the pillows. can't sleep
Shopping Tip: use the buggy
Julie M. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
enjoyable hotel ...comfort and style

big bed...lovely bathroom. huge bed..nice and comfortable
9
I was after a place that had a pool outside in the sun...but it doesn't. Still a beautiful hotel
Irwan A. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Great location and services

high class
10
best recommended to all who are travelling 1st time to kl. very near to shopping centres and services was superb in the hotel. food was good and nother else can be said other than cheap and good and 5 start. well done
Jeffry W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Great Hotel with wonderful view of the Twin Tower

location, view from the room
9.7
Spacious and clean room with a wonderful view of the Petronas Twin Tower. The room has shown it's age though, but it didn't affect our stay. Service was good, bed was comfy enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go to Suria KLCC, can take a complimentary buggy service from the hotel. But if it rains, you can walk throught he convention center and there is a tunnel connecting it straight to Suria KLCC. From the convention center, you can also go to Pavilion/Bukit Bintang through a covered skybridge (with A/C)
Ngoc M. Couples Vietnam, November 3, 2012
time for shopping

good location,good service,near center city
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05