or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6728 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6728)
Sort by:
Tom T. Groups Norway, January 27, 2013
Best in town!!!

The view is worth a million dollars!!! Friendly staff. Great hotel!!
9.3
the location of the traders hotel is worth three times the price. sitting in your room with tower view or having breakfast, afternoon tea or happy hour in the lounge is just amazing. you never get tired of looking at those petronas towers. the park is also fantastic; running there is like being in a spielberg movie. i love this hotel and the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bird Park is amazing. Never seen anything like it. And the tour of the Petronas Towers. Fantastic.
Lobna S. Couples Egypt, January 27, 2013
Amazing hotel

Perfect location, super clean, nice staff
9.3
We stayed for two days in club room, we really enjoyed it, nice location, very clean, loungh has amazing view, we really enjoyed the whole stay
Shopping Tip: Very close to shopping areas
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Comfortable rooms with spectacular view

View, Location, Service, Free Wifi
8
We had the Deluxe Rooms with Twin Tower view and it was wonderful to wake up to that gorgeous view every day of our stay. The service was what you would expect from Shangri-la group. Rooms were made up everyday. Staff were friendly and attentive to our requests. Wifi was free and fast. Swimming pool is worth a visit in the day if you are not into loud music and drinks from the skybar. Close to KLCC where there are lots of food options. Only hitch was we were locked out of our room before we could check out but it was sorted out eventually. Would be good if the rate included daily breakfast. Might need some refurbishment in future - the TV provided was somewhat outdated by current standards (colours washed out) and the bathtub tap knob would come off if you are not careful.
Patrick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
As always a staff with positive attitudes.

The swimming pool and dining areas.
10
we found the staff friendly,willing to help. the room was well appointed.the fact that there is a covered walkway from the hotel to bukit bintang is a great feature especially in wet weather.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A truly comfortable hotel,close to the centre of the city and with fantastic views to the Petronas Towers. Highly recommended.
Joel G. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great place for business travel

Service was great and very nice room
9.3
Pleasant stay - nice room and great service. Sky Bar was good place for drinks, but the pool is difficult to use as it is surrounded by the bar and you are on display. I would stay here for business, but prefer an outdoor pool with green space for vacation stays. Wireless was free and fantastic!
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Superb hotel with friendly service

Location to the Centre of Town
10
Centered in a quiet Park in the centre of KL best attractions says it all
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KLCC Aquarium
Lizette G. Solo travelers Mexico, January 26, 2013
The best service, view, facilities and location

Definitely the view of towers is breathtaking, great bar, adorable personnel
10
as soon as i put one foot inside the hotel i felt welcome and relaxed. i felt the hotel was like an oasis in the middle of the busy city. thanks to the great service and facilities at the hotel, i felt like i had "charged the batteries" to go out and visit the city. actually, i ended up booking an additional night due to the good time i was having there. being a solo traveller can be tough but the personnel at the hotel made me feel very comfortable and at certain points almost accompanied! they became my friends during my 4 day there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the National Mosque and the Museum of Islamic Arts! I think they are underestimated in the reviews about the city. They are beautiful!
Oliver D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 25, 2013
Almost Perfect.

View of Twin Towers
8.7
The stay was almost perfect... The staff were outstanding, room and view were perfect. The final night here after having a bath the power cut off in the room and I had to find a torch in order to get dressed and call the electrician. They explained that this did happen relatively frequently and if it happens again will need to change rooms. Thankfully the power remained on. Later that night (1am to be exact) i was woken by a call from reception who advised there was a Nicolas waiting for me in the lobby. As I was visiting town and did not know anybody this clearly was not a visitor for me. I confirmed with the hotel in the morning the procedure is to confirm the guests name with the person requesting the call to be made prior to the call actually taking place. This was obviously not done. I would stay here again simply for the view of Twin Towers I don't think it could be matched by any hotel in KL especially for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: For good priced shopping i found Time Square to be the place to go. (9 stories of shopping, this is where the locals go so you will find the prices are much more reasonable)
Dougal A. Couples January 25, 2013
Great Location, Staff, View.

View, Location, Sky Bar
9.7
I would recommend getting a view of the Towers. If that is a little over budget going to the Skybar for a view is well worth it, book a table near the window a few weeks in advance otherwise there is a waiting list on the door. Breakfast is great.
Yazid I. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
“Great location with great view!”

“Stunning hotel”
10
the room itself was lovely, very modern, clean & comfortable and the view from the room (towers view room) is simply breathtaking. it's a view that you could never get bored of! we spent time at the skybar and enjoyed both the food, drinks and pool (if you want a booth in the evening make sure you pre-book as it's busy!). make sure you try some streetfood while in kl, my husband enjoyed some stingray, and he also found a real ale bar nearby that we would recommend if you're in to ales! if we are lucky enough to go back to kl one day then we will definitely be returning to traders.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08