Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6708 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6708)
Sort by:
Yap C. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2013
5 star hotel with 5 star service from each staff

Town city center beside shopping mall
10
I love Traders totally despite the amount I paid. Hotel was filled with 5 star service staff where every corner someone will greet you. Hotel room was awesome with nice comfy bed with a view of KLCC, relaxing toilet that allows you to smoothen the day of hard work. Highest speed of wifi I ever used in my entire life staying in hotel. No issue in downloading email with no password encrypted, guest can access to wifi with high strength at every floor every room. This is the hotel not to missed.
Rose Z. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Lovely service, good location, amazing view

Very good view, large rooms
10
We stayed three nights in an tower view room with my partner. We had the best time, with amazing view, very nice pool and also lovely service.
Patrick T. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Good overall.Dislike location of reception

Cleanliness.Skybar.Location
7
Overall happy.Staff on ground floor needs to be more customer focused.Unusual for reception to be on higher floor. Should have more customer seating in "lobby".Pool area should be out of bounds for young children after 5.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to visit Skybar
Paul R. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2013
Just what we were looking for

Location - opposite the KLCC/Twin Towers
8.3
We had a 2 night "stopover" in KL and the Traders Hotel was perfect for our short stay. Opposite the KLCC meant we were able to get a bit of shopping done (we'd better travelling light for the pervious few weeks), and with the underground train terminal just past the mall we were able to easily travel around KL for next to nothing. We had a Club Towers view room, which offered a great view of the Petronas Towers. A good sized bath was perfect after a long day wondering the city, and the club breakfast was pretty good too.
Yap C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
5 Star Hotel with 5 Star service from each staff

Town city center beside shopping mall
10
I love Traders totally despite the amount I paid. Hotel was filled with 5 star service staff where every corner someone will greet you. Hotel room was awesome with nice comfy bed with a view of KLCC, relaxing toilet that allows you to smoothen the day of hard work. Highest speed of wifi I ever used in my entire life staying in hotel. No issue in downloading email with no password encrypted, guest can access to wifi with high strength at every floor every room. This is the hotel not to missed.
Ton E. Couples Netherlands, January 19, 2013
Good location

Location, Parc, facilities
8.3
Hotel is veryod quality and nicely located neer parc and large shopping center (KLCC). ' Be aware for offers at airport for 'hotel car'. They arrange a limousine which cost you at least double of good taxi.
Soren D. Couples Denmark, January 19, 2013
Excellent!

Location, twin tower view, service level
9.3
Great place to splurge in KL. The service level is very high, and its done in a very relaxed and natural way. So you don't feel all wierd when entering this place. Make sure to get tower view.
Lisa L. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great location but unfortunate rooms

location
5.3
Eventhough I picked non-smoking room. When I had arrived the hotel, they only had smoking room. The smoking room was horrible and made my stay very unpleasant.
Koo C. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Best KLCC view
9.7
with a suite room. It's very close to KLCC, walking distance to KLCC and Pavillion. Free wifi in the room. Very good decorated especially my girl friend likes the bath room very much.
Mimi D. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Chic hotel in prime city location

Traders Club Lounge
8
Short but sweet, was an overnight stay for a business meeting the next day. Great hotel, great location and its all about the details.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a morning run at the KLCC Park next door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07