or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6584 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6584)
Sort by:
Tuck W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location,good security and wonderful service

Location, Feel safe, Clean
9
I like the location, it's ideal for our family, as it's within walking distance to the Petro-Science in KLCC, AquaRia in KL Convention Center, Bukit Bintang and KL Pavilion.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Golden Tri-angle Bukit Bintang and KL Pavilion. Just use the overhead bridge connecting KL Convention Center to KL Pavilion, it is a fully air-condition walkway.
Song K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Smelly room but responsive staff

Great Location
6
My wife and i were immediately turned off by the heavy cigarette smell the moment we entered the supposedly non-smoking room. Even my young children complained about the smell. Though the friendly janitor was responsive to our request to freshen the room, the smell was never completely got rid of thoughout our 3-day stay. The view is great at the partially covered swimming pool though the water was too cold to most people's liking. Besides being situated at the great location, there is truly nothing else to shout about the hotel. In short, a real great disappointment to such expensively priced hotel.
Dewi A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Nice location

Clean room
10
The room was clean and nice but a bit small.. The best thing was the bed, really comfortable until me and my family overslept.. ;) the other good thing is the location, around 8 mins walking distance to klcc.. Overall, we satisfied with the hotel and will come back again..
Lit S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great first impression with a "wow"

Magnificent twin towers view
8
Traders Hotel has a strategic location (5mins walk from KLCC and walking-distance from Bukit Bintang area "the Colden Triangle"), great service, effective check in and out, great breakfast at Gobo (definitely worth the price of MYR70), great gym facilities, extremely fast respond on the emergency bell(well, I accidentally pressed it) and credit to the staffs working at the Lobby, they did great job of guiding us to wherever we want! And they serve with great smile!
Shopping Tip: Located at the city centre of Kuala lumpur, great for shopping spree.
Tamara J. Couples Slovakia, December 25, 2012
Great

View, close to the park, Bar on the top
10
Bengleong A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
very comfortable

Good view, helpful staffs n good food.
8
Bengleong A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
very comfortable

great food, excellent sky bar with swimming pool
8
Frank K. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Value for money. Big room at a good rate.
9.3
Stayed with 2 of my friends at suite. It was one of the best experience. Room is spacious enough for 3 people and we get to use the lounge at the 32nd floor.
Faraaz Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2012
Best location for KLCC!

Location, location, location!
9
Great hotel if you want to jus relax around KLCC and do some shopping! Rooms are excellent!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the breakfast at level 5 as opposed to the level 32 traders lounge breakfast. The one on level 5 is much better, with much better service!
Faraaz Y. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
Great location and great rooms!

Location, Quality of Rooms
9
there are several hotels in the klcc area and i have stayed at a few of them. traders is my preferred hotel because of its direct connection to the klcc and suria malls. lot's of great food and nightlife around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03