Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8211 reviews

5634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8211)
Sort by:
Shoichiro T. Couples Japan, January 4, 2014
Good hotel

Breakfast, good view, location
9.3
I really satisfied with a variety type of breakfast menu. We stayed for just 2days, but even though we stay longer, we ca keep enjoying. Location was bit difficult to find with taxi, but actually it is close to downtown area. So should be convenient for traveler.
Salimah K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable.

Attentive staff, comfortab clean room and nice view.
7.7
As this was our first time staying in this hotel, we are satisfied with the hotel facilities as well as the service. The room rate was a bit on the high side.
Hafiz K. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great location

clean room, friendly staff and excellent food
8.3
The stay was great, we love the in-dining food should try their steak, we were trying to get to sit on the restaurant was all was fully booked due to the new year celebration. we still enjoy our night in the room and at their sky bar....
Alam S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Great Fireworks on New years eve...

City view, good staff performance, and close to city center
8.7
No other comment than "Awesome Fireworks show in front of your face"... and they are giving you a free pass to the rofftop cafe too if you stay there. Please do stay at this hotel on new year's eve... :D :P
Alam S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Good Place to watch the fireworks

comfortable room, nice city view, good staff performance
8.3
A very memorable moment of watching the new year fireworks with my family. :D
Guillaume L. Solo travelers France, December 31, 2013
Excellent 5* experience at a reasonable price

Luxury of the facilities and the rooms, Price
9
Nothing but good things to say, Traders Hotel is perfectly in line with international 5* standards with Malaysian hospitality as a bonus !
Anton S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2013
New and quite fancy

It's new, the rooms are large, good location
9
Overall,I think it was a really good hotel, and I will definetely stay there again. Good sized room, new hotel, friendly staff. The sky bar was a bit of a let down, as I was expecting it to be a bit bigger and better atmosphere.
Sunarnyoto S. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2013
clean, excellent location, luxurius

as mentioned above
9.7
an excellent hotel for couple, clean, quiet, closed to shopping mall & park, very comfortable car for the hotel's guests from hotel to shopping mall & park, good car park & the location and the access to the hotel rooms, excellent twin towers view room.
Geok W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Good hotel living up to its name

location, service,fast internet access
8
It was a good and pleasant stay. staff were always courteous. room service response time could be quicker though.
Chuan C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Great location, easy accesible to shopping mall.

Good quality food, large in room service, comfort bed
8.7
It was great stay at Traders Hotel and same as others review.Unique bathroom design, very comfortable bed till miss for the breakfast buffet. Traders provided very good quality food, it is tasteful even i just order for "Nasi Goreng Kampung", cant find in others. Buggy service to the KLCC shopping centre which is available every 10-15 mins.
Previous page 1481 - 1490 of 5634 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01