Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6819 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6819)
Sort by:
Ton E. Couples Netherlands, January 19, 2013
Good location

Location, Parc, facilities
8.3
Hotel is veryod quality and nicely located neer parc and large shopping center (KLCC). ' Be aware for offers at airport for 'hotel car'. They arrange a limousine which cost you at least double of good taxi.
Soren D. Couples Denmark, January 19, 2013
Excellent!

Location, twin tower view, service level
9.3
Great place to splurge in KL. The service level is very high, and its done in a very relaxed and natural way. So you don't feel all wierd when entering this place. Make sure to get tower view.
Lisa L. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Great location but unfortunate rooms

location
5.3
Eventhough I picked non-smoking room. When I had arrived the hotel, they only had smoking room. The smoking room was horrible and made my stay very unpleasant.
Koo C. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Best KLCC view
9.7
with a suite room. It's very close to KLCC, walking distance to KLCC and Pavillion. Free wifi in the room. Very good decorated especially my girl friend likes the bath room very much.
Mimi D. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Chic hotel in prime city location

Traders Club Lounge
8
Short but sweet, was an overnight stay for a business meeting the next day. Great hotel, great location and its all about the details.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a morning run at the KLCC Park next door
Yong H. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Rooms
8
The hotel is location right beside the KLCC park, which offers the good greenery over the cityscape. There is also a buggy shutter service to and fro KLCC, as walking there might take about 10mins. Modernly designed, the hotel gives a very chic and relax feeling. Room: 8/10 Location: 7.5/10 Lobby: 7/10 Staff: 8/10 Overall: 7.8/10
Aizal B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Expect satisfaction

Location and service
8.3
i have been staying in traders for few times last year. and this trip has also proven that all my expectations of having a nice, comfortable stay were met. frontdesk = friendly and fast room = comfortable and adequate in every way breakfast = great taste and large variety
Shopping Tip: Pavilion
Cindy C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
Great location for short stay

easy access to KLCC park and mall and Pavilion mall, great gym
9
I had a room beside the elevator which was surprisingly not noisy the first night, but the second night a few times I was awakened, as well as in the morning. I had almost asked for another room but then hadn't felt like switching because I was tired. The room was great, with a loveseat and comfy chair, great wifi, room service menu is extensive, and I also ate at the Gobo Chat two times and enjoyed the food. Excellent service in that dining facility, unlike Sky Bar, but I guess people go there for the view. The gym has lots of cardio equipment so even if you do not get your first choice, you will not have to wait long and will have other options. On a negative note, my towels were not replaced after the first night even though I left them on the floor. I had enough the second day and didn't ring room service, but that was not what I expect from a Shangri la affiliate. Also, the concierges were extremely unfriendly and acted downright snobby like I was invisible. Check in and check out was very pleasant, however.
Shopping Tip: Do not walk outside to get to Pavilion, as there are many tourists who get mugged in this area, but take the covered walkway which goes by the aquarium and then across the street.
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Great room

Big size, comfortable, good staff quality
7.3
Sue M. Couples Canada, January 17, 2013
Great view great location

Pool view sky bar
9
A must in kuala lumpur,greatlocation in front of thepetronastowers,great sky view frompool but water very cool in pool.great architecture in Kl.greatservice althoughpriçe tags goes with it but very good fora one bight stop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07