or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6821 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6821)
Sort by:
Aizal B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Expect satisfaction

Location and service
8.3
i have been staying in traders for few times last year. and this trip has also proven that all my expectations of having a nice, comfortable stay were met. frontdesk = friendly and fast room = comfortable and adequate in every way breakfast = great taste and large variety
Shopping Tip: Pavilion
Cindy C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2013
Great location for short stay

easy access to KLCC park and mall and Pavilion mall, great gym
9
I had a room beside the elevator which was surprisingly not noisy the first night, but the second night a few times I was awakened, as well as in the morning. I had almost asked for another room but then hadn't felt like switching because I was tired. The room was great, with a loveseat and comfy chair, great wifi, room service menu is extensive, and I also ate at the Gobo Chat two times and enjoyed the food. Excellent service in that dining facility, unlike Sky Bar, but I guess people go there for the view. The gym has lots of cardio equipment so even if you do not get your first choice, you will not have to wait long and will have other options. On a negative note, my towels were not replaced after the first night even though I left them on the floor. I had enough the second day and didn't ring room service, but that was not what I expect from a Shangri la affiliate. Also, the concierges were extremely unfriendly and acted downright snobby like I was invisible. Check in and check out was very pleasant, however.
Shopping Tip: Do not walk outside to get to Pavilion, as there are many tourists who get mugged in this area, but take the covered walkway which goes by the aquarium and then across the street.
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Great room

Big size, comfortable, good staff quality
7.3
Sue M. Couples Canada, January 17, 2013
Great view great location

Pool view sky bar
9
A must in kuala lumpur,greatlocation in front of thepetronastowers,great sky view frompool but water very cool in pool.great architecture in Kl.greatservice althoughpriçe tags goes with it but very good fora one bight stop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas towers are great.
Nicolas R. Business travelers France, January 17, 2013
Great place to stay in KL

Good location, great price for value
8
Stayed there quite a few times, always great. Usually great price vs. value. Recommend for a short and business stay. Great bar at the top!
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
beautiful hotel

great view of the Petronas towers
9.7
excellet shopping a short walk away...all the way to the mall without going outside. High end shopping just a short walk away. Must go to the sky bar for a great view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Post office right inside the mall to mail parcels or postcards..everyone speaks english...nice experience.
Susan C. Couples Canada, January 16, 2013
the best location in kl

location, view, bed
9
i can't think of a better location to stay in kl. the location directly across from the petronas towers makes this the only hotel you'd want to stay in. the shuttle service to the klcc mall is also a nice touch. the service was nice, and the bed was huge and comfortable. the rooms are decently sized, very modern with many electrical outlets and a nice lcd tv (with usb inputs).
Fong C. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
Good value and convenient

New, good sized room, near to KLCC
8
As a Shangrila member hotel, you can be assured of quality service from well-trained floor and backoffice staff. Its location is very good for traveller wanting to get to the shopping hub in Bukit Bintang like Pavillion, Starhill Gallery Farenheit, Times Square, Lot 10, Imbi area etc; and of course to KL Convention Centre on an aircon walkway away from the sun and rain. No more waiting for the taxis and traffic jams.
Sian E. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with the best views of the towers

View of petronas towers
9
We paid for kings lounge and it was worth it as it included afternoon tea and also evening drinks for an hour. We had a kings room on 31 floor with an amazing view of the towers. We also had a lovely although expensive meal in gobo upstairs .the steaks are to die for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a tower view room as high up as you can. I think 31 floor is the highest.
Robert C. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Everything here is good
9.7
I am always pleased when I stay here, the staff and amenities are great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07