Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8016 reviews

5486 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8016)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Nice and lovely hotels

Nice, lovely and clean hotels
9.7
It is a good location for the hotels. But to additional thoughts, please add in back the pool for kids and also kids room. Please remove the Vision four channel and add in HBO instead plus the Disney channel.
Report this review
Soh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Nice

Service
9
Is a very nice hotel...nice view twins tower and good service got transport to KLCC ..
Report this review
Yusri M. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Great experience

Friendly Staff, Cleanliness, Strategic location
9
Good experience. Would recommend to those who like to stay near KLCC vicinity. The hotel provide buggy service.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Comfort living for Honeymooners not family

Clean, Nice and Lovely
9
It is a great location for shopping. Unfortunately, I would strong recommends that the hotel could do some changes. First, I have been told the kids pool has been removed. Please add it back. Please add also the kids room. For the channel on tv, it sucks. Please removed all Vision four channel and remain only one or two channel. For goodness sake, please add HBO and Disney and remove nicklodean channel. For the design of the room, I just would like to comment only for the working table combined with the tv. Please change the mini bar or fridge to the middle instead to the end. It is hard for working guys to work while other trying to watch tv. Other comment, it is lovely and nice location although the view is towards city but still consider okay for me.
Report this review
Tze N. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great Weekend Stay

Cleanliness, Staff Attitude, Location
7.3
Great stay overall. Impressed with clean rooms and bathrooms (important). Staff were calm and courteous despite being extremely busy during a holiday weekend. The shuttle transport to Suria KLCC was a good touch. Good location as well.
Report this review
Kah C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Enjoyed a very comfortable stay in this hotel

Close to major attractions, Comfortable room, Centrally located
9.7
Enjoyed a very comfortable stay in this luxury hotel.
Report this review
Terry H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Top Notch Service

Comfy Rooms, Great Service, Close to KLCC
9.7
This is among the best hotels located near KLCC. It is a 10 minutes walk or you can opt for the complimentary shuttle service. The rooms are expected of the Traders Hotel standards and the club floor does not disappoint. Eventhough it was a crowded weekend but the staff did their best to manage and serve everyone. Very satisfied with my stay and definitely be my choice if I go shopping at KLCC
Report this review
Suhana S. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
A pleasant stay in a luxurious ambience.

The warm & friendly staff. Good location to shopping mall & hotel is surrounded with lush greenery.
8.7
Report this review
Nissi G. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2013
Sweeter for the second time around

location, comfort, customer service
10
I've always picked this hotel whenever I go to Kuala Lumpur for holidays. My friends and family love the service, location and the beautiful scenery this hotel brings! Dont wanna try any other hotels whenever Im in KL :)
Report this review
Robin C. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2013
highly recommended and great design

centrally located, close to shopping and good restaurants
8
I love their service, really help me a lot to find and get hotel for my trip. Thanks
Report this review
Previous page 1491 - 1500 of 5486 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01