or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6908 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6908)
Sort by:
Wuryanto W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 30, 2013
great hotel and service with a smile

the hotel is very close to the Petronas towers, aquaria and other places to travel
9
hotel location is very strategic, very friendly waiters, room condition is very good, views towards the petronas towers are very clear. i am very satisfied to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: petronas towers tickets quickly sold out, so it's best to come early
Johan K. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2013
Great hotel in a great location!

Rooms and views
8
We stayed 5 nights at Traders, Kuala Lumpur in Jan - 2013 A very convenient located hotel just next to the KLCC and Petronas. The city view rooms have wonderful views over Petronas towers. We stayed in an Executive Suite twin towers view, which have 2 rooms and great views. The furniture are getting worn and are in great need of replacement. A 4 - 5 star hotel need to go all way to reach there. Club lounge is great for breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail hours. All free at 28:th floor. Upgrading or choosing a club room is definitely worth it. Staff are very professional and friendly. Never had any problem there. Reception is on 5:th floor which is smart not to get a crowdy lobby and hence ruin the first impression. Free shuttle service runs from Traders to KLCC on a regular basis. Very convenient if its too warm to walk outside. Only thing I missed, which might not be a problem for most. Its an outdoor pool. The indoor pool is located on top floors of the hotel with great views. I will definitely go back one day!
Terence Y. Couples January 29, 2013
hotel with great view of klcc twin towers

superb view of klcc
8.3
stayed in a klcc view room with club lounge benefits. the view of the klcc twin towers from our room was amazing. room was good but nothing fancy. didn't like the design of the bathroom. they offer buggy shuttle service every 15mins to and from klcc. walking through the klcc park is quite enjoying too if the weather is not too hot.
Sally H. Couples Egypt, January 29, 2013
Best Hotel to stay in Kuala

Luxury hotel with great helpful staff and is located in the center of the city with easy access to shopping malls
9.3
Loh H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Best hotel near KLCC

Near KLCC, new and conducive
9
Decided to have a one night stay in KL around KLCC area, to let my family enjoy the night view of the KLCC twin tower. Booked through Agoda for the Traders Club Suite room, at a discounted price. The hotel is just adjacent to the convention centre and Aquaria. And the buggy service ferrying the hotel customers to and fro KLCC is an add-on point! No need to walk! The night view of the KLCC is second to none in term of maginificence! The room is spacious, and nice. The toileteries are complete and of high quality (Loccitane products). Water pressure from shower is adequate. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. The Traders Lounge was a fantastic expereicen for my kids. They enjoyed the food and conducive environment there, being treated with the "business class" quality of attention. Will definitely stay in this hotel in the future!
John C. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Top class hotel close to Petronas Towers

Good service
9.7
This is a luxury hotel (with luxury prices) and made an enjoyable stay after 2 weeks trekking in Borneo.
Tom T. Groups Norway, January 27, 2013
Best in town!!!

The view is worth a million dollars!!! Friendly staff. Great hotel!!
9.3
the location of the traders hotel is worth three times the price. sitting in your room with tower view or having breakfast, afternoon tea or happy hour in the lounge is just amazing. you never get tired of looking at those petronas towers. the park is also fantastic; running there is like being in a spielberg movie. i love this hotel and the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bird Park is amazing. Never seen anything like it. And the tour of the Petronas Towers. Fantastic.
Lobna S. Couples Egypt, January 27, 2013
Amazing hotel

Perfect location, super clean, nice staff
9.3
We stayed for two days in club room, we really enjoyed it, nice location, very clean, loungh has amazing view, we really enjoyed the whole stay
Shopping Tip: Very close to shopping areas
Jenny T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Comfortable rooms with spectacular view

View, Location, Service, Free Wifi
8
We had the Deluxe Rooms with Twin Tower view and it was wonderful to wake up to that gorgeous view every day of our stay. The service was what you would expect from Shangri-la group. Rooms were made up everyday. Staff were friendly and attentive to our requests. Wifi was free and fast. Swimming pool is worth a visit in the day if you are not into loud music and drinks from the skybar. Close to KLCC where there are lots of food options. Only hitch was we were locked out of our room before we could check out but it was sorted out eventually. Would be good if the rate included daily breakfast. Might need some refurbishment in future - the TV provided was somewhat outdated by current standards (colours washed out) and the bathtub tap knob would come off if you are not careful.
Patrick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
As always a staff with positive attitudes.

The swimming pool and dining areas.
10
we found the staff friendly,willing to help. the room was well appointed.the fact that there is a covered walkway from the hotel to bukit bintang is a great feature especially in wet weather.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A truly comfortable hotel,close to the centre of the city and with fantastic views to the Petronas Towers. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03