or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6722 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6722)
Sort by:
Buyung W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
A Great Hotel

close to suria klcc
7.7
a very nice hotel with indoor swimming pool. my kid really love the swimming pool. good location, 5-10mins walk to twin towers.. the hotel also provide buggy car to and from klcc. great view of twin towers at night time.
Noryati A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2012
location, location, location

the good & bad
7
my 2nd stay, hotel staff was quite nice & helpful despite they took about half an hour to find my reservation. just wasn't happy with the room this time, it was dusty, even for a night i expected better! housekeeping didn't do a good job i guess. bcos of location, i will hopefully come back! i do hope they keep improving to stay friendly & professional! thanks
Zainal O. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
a very lovely hotel

the location
8
The hotel is quite nice. It is closed to the shopping area. The stuff is very helpful
Cleofe I. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
near klcc with petronas view

best location
7.7
Overall stay was ok, the view was great with petronas tower. Room service dining was also great. They have a buggy service that goes around the klcc for free. Concierge was NOT accomodating because we were allowed to leave our bags because we already checkout, i have been to several hotels like venetian hotel and this is the first time that i encounter this kind of policy.
Graeme K. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2012
great for walking along the river

I enjoyed walking along the river to the city centre
8
affordable hotel located just outside the main toursit area. not the most convenient but if you enjoy walking along the river to the main area of sightseeing and restaurants it gives you a wonderful glimpse into singapore. best for someone who has some extra time and doesnt mind exploring the restaurants and cafes that line the walk along the river for about 3 kms.
Ivo B. Couples Switzerland, December 25, 2012
Probably the best hotel in town!

location, comfort, service
9.7
This is probably the best hotel in KL! Although the price is quite high (220 Dollars per room with Traders Deal) it is absolutely worth the money. However if you book this hotel you should be prepared to spend some time there as they offer an afternoon team buffet and a cocktail buffet in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the Treaders Deal. The additional dollars you have to pay are well invested!
Tuck W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location,good security and wonderful service

Location, Feel safe, Clean
9
I like the location, it's ideal for our family, as it's within walking distance to the Petro-Science in KLCC, AquaRia in KL Convention Center, Bukit Bintang and KL Pavilion.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to the Golden Tri-angle Bukit Bintang and KL Pavilion. Just use the overhead bridge connecting KL Convention Center to KL Pavilion, it is a fully air-condition walkway.
Song K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Smelly room but responsive staff

Great Location
6
My wife and i were immediately turned off by the heavy cigarette smell the moment we entered the supposedly non-smoking room. Even my young children complained about the smell. Though the friendly janitor was responsive to our request to freshen the room, the smell was never completely got rid of thoughout our 3-day stay. The view is great at the partially covered swimming pool though the water was too cold to most people's liking. Besides being situated at the great location, there is truly nothing else to shout about the hotel. In short, a real great disappointment to such expensively priced hotel.
Dewi A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Nice location

Clean room
10
The room was clean and nice but a bit small.. The best thing was the bed, really comfortable until me and my family overslept.. ;) the other good thing is the location, around 8 mins walking distance to klcc.. Overall, we satisfied with the hotel and will come back again..
Lit S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great first impression with a "wow"

Magnificent twin towers view
8
Traders Hotel has a strategic location (5mins walk from KLCC and walking-distance from Bukit Bintang area "the Colden Triangle"), great service, effective check in and out, great breakfast at Gobo (definitely worth the price of MYR70), great gym facilities, extremely fast respond on the emergency bell(well, I accidentally pressed it) and credit to the staffs working at the Lobby, they did great job of guiding us to wherever we want! And they serve with great smile!
Shopping Tip: Located at the city centre of Kuala lumpur, great for shopping spree.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04