Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8015 reviews

5485 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8015)
Sort by:
Alice T. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2013
Great hotel

Good location, attentive staff, comfortable room
9.3
Very good except there is no newspaper send to my room. I thought for my this request, the staff had already taken note from my last visit.
Report this review
Lauren H. Couples Switzerland, October 2, 2013
Great Hotel in the City Center near Petronas Tower

Tower View, Nice and friendly staff, room
9.3
We booked a Deluxe Tower View Room. When checking in we upgraded ourselves to the Club Floor which was definately worth the extra money. We have a stunning view of the Petronas Towers! Breakfast was on the Club Floor, very good, very nice and friendly and attentive staff (I had a very bad cold and the nice waiter immediately asked if he can bring me any tea or warm water). Also the amenities during the day in the Club Lounge were great (some snacks, drinks etc.) The Skybar also has a great view, if you stay in the Hotel, the staff is very concerned you get a seat with a nice view. The hotel is really in a great spot, very well situated near all Shopping areas. We will definately stay there again.
Report this review
Karen M. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
brillantt

staff club lounge and toiletries were top classlo
10
loved every minute of it wat a brill hotel in the middle of everything awesome
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Hotel is very nice staff 100% however pool area no

Room Club Lounge Staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay but was disappointed in pool area water very cold and very closed in no fresh air not very relaxing also spa &beauty my freind and I went for a pedicure together but only one beautition so only one as a time crazy 7 out of 10 Did not like China Town dirty and very pushy
Report this review
Weibin H. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Great hotel with a superb view of the city

Spacious and clean room; outstanding skybar
9
Loved my stay at the Traders Hotel by Shangri-La. Had to go to Kuala Lumpur urgently and booked the hotel online. Booked in at 8am on the same day. Very clean room. Spacious as well. Highly recommended if you want to have a quiet place to stay at while being near to the shopping area.Fantastic ambience at the skybar with a pool.
Report this review
Charles A. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
A very pleasant and relaxing time.

Very helpful and pleasant staff. Convenient location. Good restaurants
10
We had a wonderful 3 nights in KL. This was our 3rd time back to Traders and we will be back again
Report this review
Chin S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
great stay!

conveniently located, efficient service, very comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Boon W. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Good for relaxation.

Good in room dining, good Twin Towers view, next to KLCC.
6
Front desk had not communicated the my late checkout to the person who came and knock on my door. I would think this person should call instead of knocking on doors.
Report this review
Fred M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Great Hotel in a fantastic position

Position, food and luxury
10
Stayed only one night at the hotel, got a good price via Agoda. Room did not have a view of the Petronas Towers but access to the Sky Bar which has fantastic views. Hotel very good stand and the evening buffet was particularly good quality and value for money. This is the hotel for the Petronas experience.
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
Excellent location, great sky bar, excellent room

Location, bar and room quality
8.7
Excellent, great location, excellent view, good staff, very friendly. Complimentary golf buggy to klcc if you want. They go the distance everything you expected room a quality hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1541 - 1550 of 5485 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07