My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6540 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6540)
Sort by:
Osman M. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great hotel, service, and room

Pretty much everything was good
9.7
comfy beds, nice rooms, almost no complaints. the only complaint is that we had a deluxe twin towers view, but if we opened the window, the rooms to the right could see inside of our room. so, in other words, we couldn't really enjoy the twin towers view (which was amazing by the way) without risking privacy. if you get the deluxe twin towers view, make sure your room isn't visible by other rooms. also, another good thing was the walking distance to the suria klcc mall.
Benjamin W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic interface and beds

Near the shopping malls
9.7
The facilities at the hotel was very modern, customer service was very good. Room was clean and neat too. Would def go back again.
Linda C. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel with a great rooftop bar and view

24hr fitness facility, shuttle bus to Suria KLCC, rooftop bar
7
Hotel was nice but location is pretty much isolated aside from the mall. Was kind of disappointed with the lack of attention to details spent in my room - the minibar fridge was broken, the light bulb was out in the room and the toiletries weren't restocked - no shampoo or shower gel on separate days but doubled up on conditioner or body lotion instead and also left me with an almost used up bottle of shampoo from the previous guest. The wait staff at the SkyBar was horrible - tried to flag down servers to take my order and finally on my 4th attempt I managed to place my order and the place wasn't even busy! The view is quite nice but you can also get the same view from the gym without having to pay for it. The concierge, front desk and also the bell hops are very attentive and kind. If you don't have breakfast included with your room rate, you may find it hard to find a place that serves breakfast in the area or you can pay I think $65 MYR for the buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the GoKL free bus that takes you pretty much anywhere you would like to go in KL to avoid getting ripped off by the Taxi Drivers who are horrible! Signage for the bus is kind of hard to find but once you figure it out service runs about every 10 minutes and much easier than the LTR, bus and monorails that you need to take to get you anywhere
Byungmo C. Families with young children South Korea, November 26, 2012
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysi

None
10
Yoon P. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

close proximity to klcc
9
It was enjoyable and the rooms were very comfortable, services provided for guests were also thoughtful.
Yoon P. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Comfortable and high standard rooms

Friendly and understanding staff
10
The staff were very friendly and helpful when asked about directions to various places and gave useful information to our queries.
Florhemin M. Families with young children Philippines, November 26, 2012
Highly recommended hotel

great service and good food
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It is indeed a first class hotel, very clean and has professional staff. I also love their free shuttle service going to Petronas Tower. Will definitely come back.
Felix C. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
best hotel ever in KL

nice location, nice view
9
i was amazed by the awesome night view of the Kuala Lumpur especially the enormous twin tower. the room was huge and cozy. generally, the staff showed very keen help upon our request and i loved the breakfast so so much! the best part of the hotel is the ideal location either for enjoying the night view( it was really romantic)or shopping as it is in the heart of the city. i guess i would like to come back here again during Christmas to enjoy the fireworks!
Nurul A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
WOW factors!

Customer experiences that make you smile :)
9.7
I have been looking for the perfect hotel for hubby and I to just stay the night for our anniversary night. We figure the celebration was delayed slightly due to work and hectiq lifestyle here in KL that we want to go somewhere perfect. I have start surveying for months before the our anniversary day and finally I got my eye on Traders. Booking with AGODA is simple, clean and quick honest business, I like them cause they make the booking at traders so easy. On the day we came, Traders staff has been great, they open the door for me and the car. Smiles on their faces and really makes you feel welcome. Unlike some other 5 stars hotel I stayed before, they gave me impression of "snobbish" but at Traders, they make you feel at home! Excellent services from the start! They even wish us happy anniversary upon arrival, they note the free information that I provided to AGODA ! Well done for that ! It did not stop there!, Traders did actually put efforts to not just wish but set up our room into a romantic get-away. There is a complimentary choclate cake, roses petals every where, and swan towels and the view is just mashaAllah. We always love Petronas Tower and getting this Twin Tower view is no mistake! It is gorgeous, We got beautiful shots! We tried the buggy and it was fun LOL ! the place is so near to the mall that it was also fun to walk to and got ourself good stuff. The place is also close to Saisuki's so thats just A++! Traders has it all... We also had breakfast buffet at Traders the next day. The food selection was good-ish. I love certain selections like those honey combs and cheese. The sushies are a bit too dry but overall the menus are ok. Traders is exceptionally 5Stars hotel that is worth spending! We will definitely come back next year and recommend to others ;) Well done Traders, you are a champion super customer experience in Malaysia and we have been to many places. But in Malaysia you are the best. Thank yu TRADERS AND AGODA ! We l
Shopping Tip: Buy a lot and hope on Buggy... you wont feel so much burden :)
Sally P. Groups United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Great location, amazing club class but small rooms

Traders Lounge in Club Class and the location. Close to shops and restaurants
9.7
Definately recommend the club class rooms, great food and lovely afternoon cocktails. I went for a weekend away with the girls for shopping and the location was perfect. Right next to an under cover walkway to Pavillion and a free golf buggy away from the Patronas towers and KLLC shopping centre. Bathrooms are lovely, only downside was the rooms were on the small side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05