Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7551 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7551)
Sort by:
Eileen C. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Abit of pampering in the city

Excellent customer service, great location, nicely done up room
9.7
I chose the Traders Hotel based on the reviews left by other Agoda members, and I definitely didn't regret my choice. Needing a serious break from the stressful life, we decided to splurge for our first night in KL and stay in the Traders Hotel. From the moment we stepped in, to our check in, and our other interactions with the hotel staff, it was nothing short of excellent. The staff were professional and yet managed to serve with a personal touch, as though they were welcoming you to their house and were proud to do so. The hotel also truly pampers their guests, by providing a complimentary buggy service between KLCC and Traders Hotel. The room was also well-designed, and I loved the lighting in the main room and the bathroom, as it provided a truly cosy feel. We also had to check out the famous Skybar which is on the 33rd floor, and the service staff were nothing short of excellent in serving us. Do note that reservations need to be made for the cushioned cabanas facing the Petronas Towers. Checking out was also a breeze, and the staff were so helpful and hospitable in getting our luggages down for us (we had left our luggage at the hotel and gone out for lunch after checking out) and getting a cab for us. In short, a truly luxurious experience, all thanks to the wonderful people we met.
Adrienne M. Solo travelers Canada, May 26, 2013
great location, lovely staff

value for money, location, views from SkyBar
9.3
I had a lovely stay at Traders while traveling on my own. The hotel and its staff were very service-oriented and I felt they were definitely tuned in to my needs. The one exception to this was at the SkyBar, where I had terrible service on both occasions I attended. The first time it was a busy Friday night and it took several tries to find a server who could take my order. The second time was a Sunday afternoon where I was the only person there, pool-side. The server took the wrong lunch order, and it took 45 minutes! However, service everywhere else in the hotel was fantastic -- Gobo Upstairs, the Club Lounge (I stayed on a club floor), the Spa, and at reception. Lovely food in all places except SkyBar (where it was just mediocre). I actually wonder if SkyBar is under different management from the rest of the hotel, as it felt like a completely disconnected experience. Spacious room with a beautiful bathroom, very comfortable bed, pillow menu... all good!
Fatimah S. Business travelers Pakistan, May 26, 2013
Location!

Location, Tower-View Rooms, Proximity to KL Convention Centre
6.3
I stayed for 6 nights, the first one being on personal expense (through agoda) and the remaining official arrangements. While I did not have any issues the official arrangement did not come through quite as nice, and there were un-called for issues around invoicing, payments that went on the length of the stay. Very inconvenient ( and have never happened with any other hotel booked by my office anywhere in the world). Also, the reason to travel a day ahead was to settle in, but turned out that wasnt possible because I had a towers view room and even though my office had booked 7 rooms, they could not let me keep the same room and I had to shift rooms. Very inconvenient. That said, the towers view rooms are brilliant - almost magical in terms of the view of the towers around the clock. Also the rooms are very clean even though they lack that crispy new feeling. The breakfast at Gobo restaurant has a confusing layout and is overwhelming in the kind of seating arrangement it has. The choice and quantity of food is huge but I think its perhaps the layout of the area that makes it all very unsatisfying. The sky bar is not what it seems to be in photos. Its much smaller and the cabana seating needs reservation but its a nice respite. The hotel is connected to the KL convention centre and that makes it perfect if you are traveling for a conference. Also I found the round the clock buggy service to petronas a great treat for families and older people - who could just hop on to a golf-cart and get off at the towers to shop or to dine. Great variety of eating options and shopping there. The KLCC park is beautifully laid out and is a relaxing haven. All in all traders is a good bet because of its location and the tower view rooms. I do intend to bring my family here, get a tower room and stay a few days but not have breakfast in hotel! :)
Darren R. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location

Freiendly Staff, Great Breakfeast, Awesome Location with great view to Petronas Towers.
9
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel, the staff are so friendly and always willing to help.The breakfast is the highlight, it caters for all with such a large variety to choose from. The Club Traders room is great also with free afternoon tea from 2:30pm -4:30pm and free cocktails from 5pm-7pm. Awesome Hotel.
Soon P. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Marvelous Hotel!

Location near KLCC(free shuttle from hotel), Excellent View at night & Safe parking
9.7
The carpark is very safe as you will need to enter 2 barriers (KLCC-Trader) before reaching the hotel's carpark, and they have a guard standby at the Trader's barrier.
Ana-Maria A. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Amazing and relaxed

staff, food and room
9
Our stay was fantastic. The staff were ready to help with everything. The room was very comfortable, full of everything you could need (complimentary fruit and water). Awesome bathroom with a large range of amenities (bath salts etc) We had stayed in the Traders Club room- highly recommended, with happy hour and afternoon tea included. Our stay was to celebrate our anniversary so the staff surprised us with cake one day and rose petals the next. The staff were super friendly. The breakfast was great! Huge variety to choose from everyday and we had a beautiful view of the Petronas towers from the Tarders club and the rooftop pool! Simply perfect- do yourself a favor and stay here.
Gordon L. Solo travelers Canada, May 26, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Bar, Great Staf

Room, Bar, Location
9.7
Traders is a very nice hotel with a very comfortable bed, room and atmosphere. Staff in the hallways always greeted me even though it was not necessary. The hotel bar SkyBar is excellent with a perfect view of the Towers. Its a must go to even if you are not staying at the hotel, but if you are, you get to swim in that pool, which is pretty nice itself while sipping a Singapore Sling. The location is great, very near Changkat Bukit Bintang (Bar Area) and also right beside KLCC. Perfect hotel.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Great!!

Location, service, facilities.
8
Overall, a good stay. Good for shopping and dining.
Syahrul H. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Very nice hotel

Good location, nice facilities, comfortable room
8
Room was nice and comfortable, toilet was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel is located near the KLCC twin towers, good place for dining and shopping, and there is a free shuttle service from the hotel. The hotel common area is very nice and the facilities seemed like they were well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when we are back in KL.
Adeline C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable trip

best customer service
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07