or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6711)
Sort by:
Razman R. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great Stay

Modern Interior and Staff very welcoming.
9.3
start from hotel lobby until front desk,there will be always somebody will be there to assist and welcome you.really impressed with the service and hospitality.hotel very modern interior and convenience location.nearby klcc.our room have a superb view facing klcc tower and klcc park.i recommend to anyone who wanna stay i kl.we had dinner at 6 floor.the food also good.
Jariah J. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff !

Great location within KLCC
10
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Amazing view of Petronas Twin Tower. Food are great at the coffe house with many choices.
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, December 8, 2012
Great stay, central to all

Central location, friendly staff, lovely rooms
9.3
This was my first time in KL, we choose to stay here and it was great.
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, December 8, 2012
Professionalism at a decent price

Quiet rooms, clean, centrally located
9.3
Centrally located perfect for shopping or sightseeing.
Aliff S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Great location, great service
9.3
I tried checking in earlier and was informed that my room wasnt ready. The staff kindly put me up at the rest and relax lounge. They even ffered to buy me lunch or at least a drink when the room was still not ready at 2pm. The rest and relax lounge was fantastic! Theres coffee, soft drinks, tv, computers, light snacks. It was a great start. The rom was really comfortable, with little details that shows how thoughtful the hotel is. I totaly enjoyed my stay!
Shopping Tip: KLCC is ust around the corner. You can walk for slighly less than 10 mins or hitch a ride from the hotel's buggy!
Rebecca R. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Nice view

The view
8.3
I was driving so it was difficult to find the main entrance. Had too many bags and I was told to park the car at the basement. I had to do it myself and carry all my luggage to the reception myself. It was really disappointing and tiring.
Rosslyn T. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2012
Worth every penny!

Impeccable service,good ammenities, good view.
9.7
We didn't get wrong in choosing the club room. it's price is higher compared to other rooms but more perks goes with. Free breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails served at the lounge on the 31st floor exclusive to club guests only. Room is big and the toilet and bath is exceptional.Free transpo service going to klcc suria mall every 15mins is a plus - however, its not available when raining even on the slightest downpour. Very clean facilities, lobby and the sky bar has the best view of the petronas. If you walk all the way to the KLCC station from the hotel, it will require at least 15-20 minutes and a good pair of shoes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the club room, its worth every penny especially if you're staying most of the time relaxing in the hotel.
Indra A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2012
Convinient

Comfy, convinient
8.3
This hotel is seriously convinient.Close to a mall, train station. Friendly and helpful staff as well. Suits me a lot
Penelope H. Couples Switzerland, December 5, 2012
Great room, impeccable service

The staff were top quality and our twin towers room was fabulous
10
We arrived in the evening, and unfortunately I was not well the next day. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and get the room cleaned later in the day when I felt better. My husband left quite a lot of money in the pocket of a pair of pants that we sent for laundry the night we arrived - and we were immediately contacted and all the money returned. All the staff we encountered were friendly and quick-witted and went out of their way to be helpful. The restaurants were top notch too - with service even a fussy Swiss person had to admire!
Hotel Feature Tip: The Sky Bar gives you the opportunity of swimming under the monsoon rain on the 33rd floor (the roof opens) or you could just lounge around drinking G&T and eating satay. There are different music themes on different nights, and even if the music theme is not to your taste, it's still a really cool bar with a sensational view of the towers.
Yee Y. Business travelers December 5, 2012
Good Location

Good view
5.7
service of the restaurant/coffee house for breakfast was not up to standard as most staff before the closing already not performing their duties properly. the through door connecting to the convention centre was automatically locked without considering the guests are still having function at the klcc ballroom at 11:30pm and they locked up by 11:00pm it does not make sense since most guest stays in traders for the convience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08