Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

ANG S. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
wonderful, comfortable
perfect location, nice service, good facilities
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Chee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable, Nice twin towers view
Best night view, spacious room, nice hotel bar
Stay was good, view was perfect. But bathroom sliding door was not well maintained. at this price range i think hotel should always make sure everything is well maintained and up to its quality.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Brian F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very enjoyable
Quality, location & staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Norman M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Truly what Shangri-la managed hotels were meant to
The View, The View and The View!
Superb and well worth the money! Good food, good location, easily accessible and has the touch of class that all Shangri-La managed hotels are known for!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Glenn R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Business & Pleasure combined
Comfortable Room, Bar, Service
Excellent. Good Service, Nice location, reasonably priced. The Skybar with view of the Twin Towers is a must do when staying at this hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Guan H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It is a great hotel
Comfort, cleanliness and staffs are friendly
This is my first stay with family and It is good. we enjoyed it and We will come again.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

SIOK L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good hotel with good location
Good train staff,Comfortable bed and Great location
Always good experience from Traders hotel. Their staff and room always the best.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Richard C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, good comfort
Centralised city location by park and shopping, large comfortable rooms, good service
Pleasant stay for business in convention centre connected to hotel. Very comfortable large rooms with ample facilities as expected for this class of hotel, e.g. multiple charging points for devices, fast free wifi, safe, lots drawers, etc. Helpful staff.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Marcus L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Business hotel with good clean rooms
Rooms, Breakfast, Service
This was my first time at Traders. I was there for business. The hotel was clean and well located. Notably, the reception was fast in processing both check in and outs. What i enjoyed most was the clean room. The continental breakfast had a good spread as well. Pretty good stay for the price charged. I would recommend this hotel to other business travelers.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Rose L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great View of Petronas Towers
Comfortable room, safe for solo travellers in a fairly central location, love the underground walkway to Bukit Bintang and KLCC
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff was very attentive when necessary. It would be great if the business center with computers were open later or have a computer in an area that guests could access until 1-2 am. It would have been nicer if the pool was more private to enjoy a swim later in the evening if you are touring during the day.
Reviewed January 20, 2014