or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6731 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6731)
Sort by:
Shervin B. Business travelers Canada, December 5, 2012
Good Hotel near KLCC Business Center

Walking distance to KLCC malls and sorounding offices
8
Room are good dize, internet connection speed is very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Buffer Breakfast.
Kenneth E. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2012
Small Rooms

Central
7
just a short stay, nothing much to comments. the skypool is a good place to chill out with friends
Richard L. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Service and the View
10
When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with smiles and a really warm welcome. I guess this is what you expect from a five star hotel, but in this case it seemed to be really genuine. As the luggage was taken out of the taxi we were ushered to the fifth floor to check-in. At check-in, the staff member looking after us did a wonderful job of convincing me to up-grade, (we had only booked the cheapest room deal without breakfast). I normally don't accept these offers, but in this case, as it was a relatively small amount, and seemed a great deal, I did. He upgraded us to "club" status which included free breakfast, afternoon snacks, coffee or tea anytime, cocktails for two hours per day, the use of the Club lounge, and best of all a superb bedroom on the top floor right in front of the Petronis Towers. For the small additional charge, it was a steal. From that point on we had a ball, the service was first class, the food was excellent, and the view..... They made us so at home we almost changed our plans to stay longer in KL rather than drive north. It is said that Traders is more a business hotel, but as pure tourist all I can say is that it was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel dining room was probably the most "business" part of the hotel, the menu was superb, the food matched, but it came at a price, fine for business clients, but a touch expensive for tourist I think. Whenever we go back to KL we will stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is within easy reach of most things, Towers, Shopping Malls, M.R.T., Rail links etc, all of which can be reached under cover, but most of all it has the best views of the Petronis Towers. If you can, get a good deal on an up-grade.
Khang L. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
They will listen what ya requesting~!

Very very good service,Nice night view,Friendly stuff
9
I chosen Traders Hotel for my proposal plan,I requested highest floor,nice view and big bed,and i hav told them i used the room for propose .Guess what ,the stuffs kindly read what i requested and gave me what i wan(non like SOME hotel just ignore my request.).The night view of my room was amazing,and i hav my wife now~~LOL,thx to Trader hotel,highly recommanded
Salmon T. Couples Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel, nice view to twin-tower

view, room and restaurant
9.3
good hotel, clean, tidy, and friendly...........................
Ang C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Modern and new

Conveniently located
9.7
The hotel is just located beside the KLCC park and provides a buggy service to Suria KLCC. The hotel staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The traders club at the 32nd floor offers great view to the beautiful city.
Lone B. Couples Denmark, December 3, 2012
Super location without service to match

Location
6
When checking in the hotel experienced a black-out lasting for some 45 minutes. During our stay water leaked from the ceiling in the bathroom. The swimming pool was also closed for a period as water leaked through the roof.
Cheuk H. Couples Canada, December 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel with great view

Great twin tower view
10
great hotel for klcc shopping and nightlife. super vision on twin tower and klcc park. very clean and super comfort room friendly staffs service and free ride to klcc. will go there again
Catherine L. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
superb hotel, great location

amazing view of the petronas towers from the sky lounge
9.7
we had a great time staying in this hotel. the view from the bedroom window is fantastic. the concierge and the staff are very smart and always had a smile in their faces. checking-in is fast and checking-out comes without a problem. the rooms are huge, very clean, well appointed with comfortable beds and extra pillows and the accessories are complete.it is directly connected to klcc and the petronas twin towers and has a buggy service which transports persons from the hotel to the nearby mall/park which is equivalent to a 10-15 mins. walk (great help if you have heavy bags). we will definitely stay here again on our next vacation
Kin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
comfortable rooms, centrally located

comfortable room, easy access to shopping malls and transport, centrally located in CBD
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03