or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6721 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6721)
Sort by:
Catherine L. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
superb hotel, great location

amazing view of the petronas towers from the sky lounge
9.7
we had a great time staying in this hotel. the view from the bedroom window is fantastic. the concierge and the staff are very smart and always had a smile in their faces. checking-in is fast and checking-out comes without a problem. the rooms are huge, very clean, well appointed with comfortable beds and extra pillows and the accessories are complete.it is directly connected to klcc and the petronas twin towers and has a buggy service which transports persons from the hotel to the nearby mall/park which is equivalent to a 10-15 mins. walk (great help if you have heavy bags). we will definitely stay here again on our next vacation
Kin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
comfortable rooms, centrally located

comfortable room, easy access to shopping malls and transport, centrally located in CBD
8
Riduan Y. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
The hotel is incredible

Love the roomtop club
8
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Love the rooftop bar called sky bar. Very convinient to party and go shopping as the hotel provide a buggy car to ferry hotel guest to KLCC. The hotel is also located stratigically near alot of night life spots such as clubs and bar. Very convenient to partyband head back to the hotel. The gym is also as good and fully equipted and im very satisafied with my stay. Hope to stay here again in future if the price is right.
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Good location with perfect view

excellent breakfast
6.3
The hotel only cater for business or couple stay. I have family of 5 and requested for a family room but Traders Hotel doesnt have what we need. The hotel even advise us to have 2 connecting rooms. It is impossible as we cant afford to leave small children in a room without supervision of an adult. However the rate we are paying for such small room is not worth it.
Ehan C. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
great location but poor services

location
6.3
by far this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stay in, given the great location, the service is just poor, unorganized and rude to the point that you question the star ratings of this hotel. as we are travelling by car, we expect someone to come forward to ask if we are checking in or valet services, but sadly, we wait beside our car like an idiot while no one seem to care that we have arrived. yet, the tourist bus behind us that filled with foreign travellers are being served with all the staff available. finally they noticed our existent but it was rude and 'what the hell' popping out of our mind. besides that, we are given wrong access card to the room, the staff member by the pool are busy chatting with each other, the pool is way too cold as it is outdoor and top of the building. theres is many many more bad experience and services we had with the hotel as we are expecting a lot more from this brand as it is closely associates with shangri-la hotel chain. overall, disappointment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: klcc
Shaw G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Lovely and nice hotel...

Room is like new...
9
was there with 2 little kids and they loved the room as well... its spacious, rooms are clean and just like new... get the klcc view rooms... they are stunning views of the klcc from the room itself... a reminder... please remember to choose 2 occupants if u r travelling with another person...
Shopping Tip: they provide free shuttle service to klcc from 9am - 10pm... daily...
Shaw G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Nice Rooms

Nice, clean and superb
9
this hotel is very near to KLCC, within walking distance or they do provide shuttle services that runs from 9am-10pm... Their customer service is not really good...
Shopping Tip: KLCC
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
The receptionist welcome us upon arrival

Very convenient, just walking distance to KLCC
8.7
Traders Hotel is the best choice in terms of location as it is a walking distance to KLCC and if you are lazy to walk then can just take a hotel buggy to KLCC. That evening was raining and we just walk to KLCC by using the tunnel. THe room was very clean and the house keeper was helpful, he/she put a big bed sheet for our bed during house keeping when seeing we joining the 2 single beds for the kids.THank you and i will consider staying in this hotel again and the charges per night was reasonable.
Tjiong W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Great location

Near the mall
9.7
The hotel is good and the room is pretty big but the shower's floor is too flat so there will always flood when taking a shower
Travel tip: Food court is just 5 minutes taking a taxi
Yuyan G. Couples China, December 2, 2012
good location

good environment, cleaning, covient location
8
this is second time stay in this hotel because of the convinient location which nearby to klcc. also not far away from pavilion square. i'd like to recommend to people who like shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07