Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6711)
Sort by:
Nurul A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
WOW factors!

Customer experiences that make you smile :)
9.7
I have been looking for the perfect hotel for hubby and I to just stay the night for our anniversary night. We figure the celebration was delayed slightly due to work and hectiq lifestyle here in KL that we want to go somewhere perfect. I have start surveying for months before the our anniversary day and finally I got my eye on Traders. Booking with AGODA is simple, clean and quick honest business, I like them cause they make the booking at traders so easy. On the day we came, Traders staff has been great, they open the door for me and the car. Smiles on their faces and really makes you feel welcome. Unlike some other 5 stars hotel I stayed before, they gave me impression of "snobbish" but at Traders, they make you feel at home! Excellent services from the start! They even wish us happy anniversary upon arrival, they note the free information that I provided to AGODA ! Well done for that ! It did not stop there!, Traders did actually put efforts to not just wish but set up our room into a romantic get-away. There is a complimentary choclate cake, roses petals every where, and swan towels and the view is just mashaAllah. We always love Petronas Tower and getting this Twin Tower view is no mistake! It is gorgeous, We got beautiful shots! We tried the buggy and it was fun LOL ! the place is so near to the mall that it was also fun to walk to and got ourself good stuff. The place is also close to Saisuki's so thats just A++! Traders has it all... We also had breakfast buffet at Traders the next day. The food selection was good-ish. I love certain selections like those honey combs and cheese. The sushies are a bit too dry but overall the menus are ok. Traders is exceptionally 5Stars hotel that is worth spending! We will definitely come back next year and recommend to others ;) Well done Traders, you are a champion super customer experience in Malaysia and we have been to many places. But in Malaysia you are the best. Thank yu TRADERS AND AGODA ! We l
Shopping Tip: Buy a lot and hope on Buggy... you wont feel so much burden :)
Sally P. Groups United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Great location, amazing club class but small rooms

Traders Lounge in Club Class and the location. Close to shops and restaurants
9.7
Definately recommend the club class rooms, great food and lovely afternoon cocktails. I went for a weekend away with the girls for shopping and the location was perfect. Right next to an under cover walkway to Pavillion and a free golf buggy away from the Patronas towers and KLLC shopping centre. Bathrooms are lovely, only downside was the rooms were on the small side.
Donna L. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Convenience and good location
8.3
The hotel is a great location and very good in services as well.
Kher L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and clean

clean and great location from KLCC
8.7
Stay was great as the service from the staff was good. Was having some issues with my room aircon, but the technician was able to find the root and solve it in less then 5 mins.
Shopping Tip: Directly beside KLCC and 10mins walk away from pavilion thru a aircon link bridge. great for shopping.
Stanley C. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Modern hotel with a great location

Excellent location with good view
8.7
The modern concept of the hotel is comfortable, but the bedding was a bit firm leaving me with a backache. For the price which the hotel was charging, mattresses should have been more comfortable. Check in for club was rather full although the staff were efficient. The location is probably the best part with easy access to KLCC and the Pavilion mall all within walking distance. Breakfast was adequate and the selection should be able to staisfy most diners.
Ellen B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Great location, friendly staff, amazing views of the towers
9.7
We cannot compliment the hotel staff enough on their friendly customer service. They went out of their way to look after us and ensure that we had everything we needed.
Catherine L. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Best Hotel in the World

Everything
10
I love this hotel and I cannot wait to come stay with them again. It was fantastic from every aspect. 5 star quality all the way whether you were a business person or a backpacker like we were. Service was impeccable, food was fantastic, location was amazing. I love this place.
Lyndal A. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great location

Best view in town of the Petronas Towers
6.3
We stayed 3 nights in one of the Traders Club rooms with access to the lounge. The room was very comfortable, but decore in definite need of upgrading. The Traders Lounge was often busy with unfortunately quite a few children crying/running around, but this is not the fault of the hotel. We paid quite a bit of money per night which was probably not value for money, especially when we would eat breakfast down in the main dinning hall as much better selection/choices compared to the lacking lounge breakfast. We were promised as part of our traders club room, daily fruit in the room. This is the first 'executive' level room where we have stayed and the 'fruit' was literally an apple on the table. So in conclusion we enjoyed our stay but didn't think it was value for money and was lacking in attentiveness.
Shopping Tip: great location for shopping in klcc which can be more expensive. also about a 10 minute walk along the enclosed, a/c footbridge to bukit bintang shopping area which is better value.
Cathryn D. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Great location, fantastic views

Welcoming and comfortable.
8.7
This hotel is very welcoming, we arrived a little early and there is a lounge for you to wait for your room to be prepared with refreshments. Lovely rooms, fantastic views overlooking the park and Petronas Towers. Close to shopping and transport.
Sukirno T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Great hotel great location

The location next to KLCC is the best thing about this hotel.
9.7
I stayed one night only, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wished I could stay longer. I got a room facing the Petronas Towers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04