or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6590 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6590)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great location in KL

Close to shops and twin towers
10
it was our first time in kl, the hotel location was convenient to shops and had a nice park for relaxing next door. it was very easy to get to from the air port by catching the bus, then train and walking through klcc to a pickup point where the hotel had a coutesy car (oversized golf buggy). cost about $8 australian for me and my wife to get to the htoel from teh airport
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the club room - value for money
Warin S. Groups Thailand, October 22, 2012
wonderful hotel and i love it

good food, nice room and good linkage
10
Jenny P. Groups Australia, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, great hotel,

The views, the room, everything was great!
9.7
The service of the hotel was fantastic, the guy at the reception was really helpful in directing us especially on the first night and the hotel was just beautiful. We stayed at the twin tower view room and it was exactly what the name of the room was - Twin Tower view. The room was huge, beds were big and the bathroom had the ability to switch on the speakers where it was tuned with the tv. Price was also good! There was also a bar at the top of the hotel, atmosphere was great.
Koh W. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
great hotel with warm smile..

great location
9.3
i love this hotel room & wash room it is very clear. and the location is near klcc, walk 5 minutes can reach..
Jodie W. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Great location but little disappointed

Fantastic central location and great views, large rooms, nicely appointed rooms.
8.3
Our rooms werent ready until after check in time after 2pm. We were told we couldnt reserve the Sky Bar seats due to it being a Saturday night. When we went to the Sky bar they said we had to have a reservation to sit near the window. A bit disappointed with the confusion. Otherwise Great central hotel, nice rooms and sound service.
Shopping Tip: Near the new shopping centre and close to train station. Courtesy bus takes you to the shopping centre across from the park.
Yoke F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location

KL city night view from hotel rooms
7.7
Traders Hotel is used to be our favourite choice of hotels. However this time we're dissappointed with the service level where we only got our room at 5pm and luggage at 6pm despite we arrived before checking time from 2pm.
Shopping Tip: Very convenient to Suria KLCC shopping center which you can get everything there -branded goods, souvenirs, department stores, Kinokuniya book stores, various food restaurants, etc.
Mark B. Groups United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Smart Price

The beds were of nice quality, staff we brilliant.
8.7
Everything would have been perfect IF they pool was open and half of the sky bar's view wasn't blocked for the stay. If everything was in order then it would of been perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of the taxi's out the front. They wait for unsuspecting tourist and charge very high price without the meter. Wait for someone to be dropped off in a taxi and ask the driver if they use the meter or not. Don't ask the doormen, they working with the naughty taxi's.
Mark B. Groups United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Standard, clean and tidy.

Nice location next to the park, sky bar nice.
8
I would return, not much to fault. Price for water in the room was a bit of a joke.
Jittahan H. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good hotel, great location n free wifi

Great location
8
The hotel is located very near KLCC, You can walk by the lovely park to the convention next to the hotel. KLCC is just about 3 minutes walk. In front of the hotel, you will find spectacular view of the Twin Tower. A swimming pool and bar on 32th floor will let you enjoy even better view of the city. Free wifi all over the hotel can let You surf for free.
Soon B. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Did not get what we paid for

location
6
We booked 3 rooms on the club floor but was given only two rooms on the club floor although we all have access to the traders club facilities. Service was not great as we are Asians. The 'Ang-mo" gets all the attention. Gives Malaysia a bad name.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01