or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7021 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7021)
Sort by:
Soon H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great Locations, Friendly staff and excellent svcs

Buggy car services to Shopping mall, very friendly n helpful staff
10
Very nice place and my kids love the buggy service. Staff always ready to help and are very helpful. Loves everything abt the hotel. Will stay again if returning back to KUL. A little costly but its worth the $$$.
Faizal M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 29, 2012
Excellent hotel

Location/ service / food
9.3
It's an excellent hotel, the food is amazing. Breakfast buffer is amazon and something to look forward to everyday. A upgrade will add on an invitation to high tea and cocktails which is quite something. The city view rooms have no city view anymore as there's another building being constructed obstructig the view. Although we had booked city view the staff were kind enough to still offer us the tower view which was amazing. It's just a five minute walk from klcc, and for local food the aquaria klcc has an underground food court which connects to klcc through a long underground passage for rainy days. Room service is excellent the food served was so delicious.
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good location and lovely room

Good service
8.7
will recommend friends to stay here. good shopping at klcc. good stroll in the park. easy to walk to bt bin tang. most importantly, very safe. the rooms are of good design and finishing...
Ulrike R. Couples Germany, December 29, 2012
It's a winner, it ticks all the boxes!

Location, location, location.
9.7
On route to Langkawi for the New year we stayed for the first time at Traders. We arrived at 6am but were able to check in and have breakfast 6.30 am. We loved the friendliness and efficiency of all staff. We were able to walk at most shopping centres eg suria , bin tang bukit. The pool area on the highest floor is amazing . We lazed there on thick cushions and enjoyed a snack with great views.
Nightlife Tip: Pool floor turns at night into a great disco with dancing around the lit up pool.
Jennifer D. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2012
what a view

the skybar and the view of the petronas towers
10
well situated and lovely hotel. make sure you get a tower view room and you won't be sorry. close to the tower shopping centre, the lovely gardens, the aquarium and the dancing fountains. would stay here again next time i am in kl. the rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was good but there are so many choices around we only had breakfast in the hotel. a visit to hakka restaurant nearby is highly recommended. we were offered an upgrade to club rooms for a very reasonable price but as we were checking out very early we wouldn't be able to make the best use of it. the only thing we found was the hotel is so lovely we just wanted to spend the time in the hotel looking out at kl!
Restaurant Tip: Hakka restaurant just down the road for authentic Chinese, food is great but that's why people go there, not the service.
April W. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great hotel!

Nice rooms and services
9.7
Booked the club room that comes with club benefits! Lovely stay! Best hotel I have ever stayed in!
James C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Excellent location

service, location
10
Very organised and helpful. Also very close to the train station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cina town is good for cheap shopping. The butterfly garden and bird sanstuary (very close to eachother) was worth the money.
Anne L. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Service need to be improved.

Good location as it is near to KLCC.
6
bad experience on 28/12 when their water supply in the toilet and bathroom was shut from 1pm to 5pm. later at 6pm when i wanted to take my shower there was no hot water until 7.40pm, i got a shock when i took my shower and waited for 5 minutes and no hot water supply. i complained and called room service. the hot water supply came on after 1 hour and 40 minutes !!!! there was no letter of apology or any kind of discount given to make up for the bad experience which i encountered during my shower. luckily i did not fall sick after my cold shower.
Travel tip: NIL
Faustina H. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Fuss-free and minimalist concept

Very customer-centric service; value-for-money especially for short stints
8
Service team was very helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate my request for an impromptu early check-in. The hotel includes perks for guests such as complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour drinks/snacks. The SkyBar had a fantastic view, good music and a wide selection of drinks. It is definitely a great night spot, even better than some of the larger/more prominent clubs/pubs I've visited. I look forward to future stays at Traders.
Andriawan W. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Nice Location, Great View

Quite nice location
6.7
situated nicely in klcc, swimming pool have a great view but hard to take picture. could use some fixing, however overall its a nice stay. less price comes with less service. its a great hotel to stay for cheaper price with great location, with pretty good service.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to klcc petronas tower. located right across the park behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08