My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6205 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6205)
Sort by:
Jack M. Families with young children Lebanon, August 13, 2012
Prime location excellent service !

brekky, location, views, staff, room service, beds, toilets, decorations, interior design, landscaping, flowers in lobby, friendliest staff, they cater for all guest requirements and always with a smile, lovely fragrance in the lift lobby, staff call us by the name, highly recommended hotel
10
all good - will definitely check in again next time we're in kuala
Hotel Feature Tip: dont miss the swimming pool on level 33 with the fabulous views and the pool bar (sky bar)- especially at night with the nice music and drinks
Myra P. Families with older children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Nice room and good service

Great view of the Petronas Tower...
9.7
I googled hotels where I can view the twin towers from my suite. TRADERS HOTEL is my first choice, so I booked it. It actually reached my expectations and my family enjoyed their stay there. Best accomodation. The staff are so friendly and approachable.
Shopping Tip: Best shopping destination I guess is the Suria KLCC Mall located at the heart of the twin towers...
Cao Y. Couples China, August 13, 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店

服务一流
10
非常棒的住宿经历,酒店位置好,有SHUTTLE BUS与KLCC接驳。周边环境好,购物观塔景都很方便。酒店顶楼bar涉及尤其别致,直观双峰塔非常美丽。 尤其要提的酒店酒店的服务人员十分周到热情,在我们丢失行李的情况下给出了特别周到的关怀,一个叫FRED的小伙让人印象深刻,十分感动。 总之以后去吉隆坡我肯定只会选择这家。
Frances J. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great view

Great room, fantastic view, excellent restaurant, friendly staff.
9
we only stayed one night at traders and found it a great hotel. the room was very comfortable and the view of the petronas towers was amazing. the buffet restaurant is definitely worth trying as the food was excellent and reasonably priced. the staff were friendly and were very welcoming. the hotel is not within walking distance to the major shopping malls and restaurants which is the only drawback. give the sky bar a miss unless you're young and hip - it's over priced, hard to get service and impossible to get change, so make sure you pay with the correct amount of money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park opposite the hotel is beautiful and kept immaculate. There are plenty of photo opportunities here as well.
Hang W. Couples Norway, August 13, 2012
Great location

the buggy to klcc
8
The hotel was very nice and clean. Check out and check in went quickly. The staff very helpful.
Romeo G. Couples Italy, August 13, 2012
Business hotel, very stunning position and view

position (front in klcc twin towers), staff very professional and helpful, pool bar with a stunning view of twin tower
9
All things was very good. We use the Traders as the base in KL, and they support us retaining our luggage and help us to organize the trip around other cities. We was only unsatisfied by the pool: it's inside the sky bar and seems more an attraction of the bar than a pool. The hotel has a business flavor, with a little atmosphere
Shopping Tip: very closer to the klcc shopping center and the gold triangle. if you want to go to others shopping centers, there is a overbuilded walkway passage that easily connect klcc with gold triangle (no more than 10 min by walk)
Fauzi O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2012
Small room

Location
7.7
Speedy check-in and efficient staff. Sauna and steam room very very disappointing. Good view from the gym of KLCC KLCC park at your doorstep
Kim H. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great

Convenient, Good service and nice room
9
Conveniently located with good service and nice room
Yike P. Solo travelers China, August 12, 2012
Great location and excellent servicde

Very nice hotel room, spacious bathroom with both tub and rainshower
8
Very pleasant experience will definitely come back.
Johari M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2012
Best Hotel and best Service with great location

The rooms are very well done and the service staff is pleasant and helpful.
9.7
all i can say is that the service was excellent. the rooms was very well done and the staff was all firendly and approachable. there was sufficient parking available. money well spent. the only downside for me was the wifi connection. eventhough i was connected i still was unable to connect to my email accounts to get work done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02