or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6712 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6712)
Sort by:
Alan D. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great hotel

The view
9
brilliant room with twin tower view.pool bar amazing with lovely helpfull staff
Shopping Tip: Position of hotel just a walk across park to shopping centre
Shady H. Couples Egypt, November 6, 2012
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Everything
10
this hotel is a master piece, you'll find all what you dream of here, from location to luxury to views to staff to food. it's worth every penny you pay in that accommodation. staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, great great great.
Jiheui S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 6, 2012
worth money

comfortable, friendly staff, and perfect location
8.7
Shabana B. Couples New Zealand, November 5, 2012
unbeatable views

excellent location
10
we loved the room !! we upgraded and were facing the twin towers - amazing views at night. was so close to the Suria KLCC shopping centre and trains. Great helful staff, lovely breakfast. would most defnitely stay there again
Victor K. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Great hotel with service and ideal location

Location, bar, customer service
10
Me and my partner loved our stay at this hotel. It is in a great location, has a bar with the best view of the towers and the staff are very friendly and attentive. A must stay hotel if living in KLCC.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The buggy service to the towers is great. KLCC shopping malls are within close distances.
Ianne C. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Definitely 5 star

location
10
We decided to book this hotel despite the fact that it is a little pricey as compared to other hotel in KLCC. We did not regret our decision. Our room with the twin towers view offered an unobstructed and breathtaking view of the Petronas Twin Towers. The hotel room, staff.. definitely 5 star. Hotel staff are also very accommodating especially when we requested for airport transfers. Although late check out were not permitted, the staff informed as that we may leave our luggage with them at that we may still use other hotel facilities like the pool at the Skybar. Another good thing about this hotel is that it is also situated at the city center.It is a 10 min walk (the hotel provides a free buggy service) to KLCC Suria Mall where a lot of dining options can be found. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
Hannelore D. Couples Belgium, November 5, 2012
very nice hotel across the petronas towers

location, service
9.7
we arrived in the traders and were surprised with a little honeymoon present: nice cupcakes and a room upgrade. the room was very nice, the bathroom was decorated with rose flower leaves! the service and check-in/out was very good. the skybar is very nice with view on the petronas towers. unfortunately it is very crowdy and you need to make a reservation to get a nice seat. this could be better for hotel guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: make directly a reservation for the sky bar in the evening.
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Good location

the view
8.7
good hotel and location. Get a room with a towers view. Grab a drink in the skybar as well. Good wifi connection. Very comfort room and large bathroom.
Grace G. Groups United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Old style hotel but good location

Great access for local airport
8.3
Ideal location for airport access. Clean room, very large, good room facilities-- no views Could describe as transit hotel-- good location for conferences
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal for domestic and some international flights-- 5 min bridge connection
Goh C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location and large room

Club lounge
8
i would choose this hotel because the view and the price is reasonable and affordable. but the breakfast choices very less and the room service is as good as possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06