or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7134 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7134)
Sort by:
John C. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great Hotel perfect to unwind

The skybar and location near patronas
9
I really enjoyed my stay here. A great place if you have a couple of nights in KL
Ann D. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

View, Location, Suite rooms
8
We had a lovely stay in an executive suite with tower views and access to the traders club. Although the traders club was ok some staff could improve their hospitality particularly at breakfast. I also accessed the hotel's spa treatments and would not recommend these as they are not up to the standard of a five star hotel nor the area very pleasant. Overall however the location was great, shopping close by and although our room wasn't ready when we checked in late afternoon the staff managed this very well and the inconvenience would not stop us staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip the day spa as it is not that impressive and try somewhere else.
Michele O. Groups Australia, January 13, 2013
So Good, returned

Excepetional Service
9.7
The hotel was so good that I came back a week later and the staff remembered me by name. I was most impressed. I plan to return sometime in 2013 again. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Nawaf A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

every thing
9.7
it was very nice hotel for several reasons; its location, its services, its cofortable rooms and the staff dealing. i enjoyed staying in traders and i will revisit it again. i was there for honey moon and they preapered my room with flowers and a small cake, and they upgrade my room.
Leslie W. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Fine location

Good location, excellent service, very clean
9
"city view" was only that of a new condo high-rise across the street blocking most of a view... Service was excellent, hotel is very clean. Only negative item, and this is serious, is allowing crying babies and little children (running about) in the under-sized club lounge during the evening "happy hours" when alcohol is served. This was no place to relax at the end of the day. Kids don't belong in a "bar".
Travel tip: Opt for a twin towers view room, not for city view.
Brian B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great place

Service exceptional, place is gorgeous, food good, staff friendly
8.7
well worth staying. good location and views, park out the front is a huge plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to climb the petronas tower you need to book days in advance
Darryl H. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel and the best view of the city

Helpful staff, great views, great rooms
10
Easily the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are big and clean, we had a view of the twin towers which was amazing. Great hotel.
Jonathan B. Families with older children South Africa, January 10, 2013
Everything about this hotel was great

Traders club was fabulous
10
Great staff. Very helpful. Shoppers paradise and very nice rooms
Pamela B. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Fabulous Hotel

Position, Food
10
What a great hotel, the staff were fabulous, service, room and food exceptional. Would stay there without a doubt again. The location was perfect for getting around. Taxi to Chinatown was a great way to enjoy a nite at the market. We paid to upgrade to the Club on the 32nd floor for nibbles and drinks.... a great view of the towers.... Worth it !!!
Cynthia T. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2013
Service at the Executive Lounge lacking..

Food , breakfast very good and Skybar fantastic cocktails
8
This is third time I stayed at Traders Club Executive Room and when I request for late checkout at 2pm was not granted. Was told latest allowed at 1pm but was given till 1.45pm at the last minute... The complimentary laundry didn't include dry cleaning but was charged MR50.00 for 2 blouses!! It was only free for pressing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01