or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6584 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6584)
Sort by:
Siyang Z. Business travelers China, October 12, 2012
Great service

The very good service, fast check in and out, room is ok
8.7
Efficient service from start to end, some room fercilities need to be better maintained, such as mirror in bathroom is broken and the bathtub back panel was open. But otherwise very good hotel.
Tara T. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great hotel with exceptional service

Excellent breakfasts, swimming pool, spacious room, smiling staff
9
We had a huge spacious room with all the features you would expect for the price. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel. Excellent service.

Position and quality of rooms.
10
Excellent quality accommodation. Perfect position next to Petronas towers and KLCC park. Staff excellent pre-empted problem of being unable to check into room. Offered lunch whilst waiting. Only downside was wifi barely worked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers.
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
outstanding hotel right in the heart of the city

quality hotel overall
10
Great Breakfast buffet. Professional, friendly staff with good English skills. Skybar really is a great bar to hit up! Great view of Petronas towers. Walking distance to some great shopping malls like KLCC and the Pavillion. Avoid the Batu caves! Really not much to see there. Train system is slower vs Japan but reliable.
Ralph I. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and the service was great.

Skybar is awesome and the view for every rooms is spectacular
10
It was indeed a great holiday for me. The staff was so nice and friendly. Was overwhelmed by the view from our room. And our room was amazing.
Travel tip: If you're going to kl i suggest you stay here at traders hotel and try out their skybar!
Juan G. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Awesome room but slow internet

awesome location, spacious room, huge bed
10
my stay was amazing! i enjoyed my stay wonderfuly. i would recomend my friends to stay there if the happen to be visting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the patronas towers!
Charles M. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great location, great service

Trader's club, pool, service
9
Pros: -excellent views and great rooms -excellent and friendly service -very good breakfast buffet and evening snacks/drinks in the Trader's club lounge -The skybar/pool was a great place to hang out during the day as well as an outstanding evening bar. Daily drink specials halve the normally ridiculous prices if you are there before 9. Cons: -weird service hours. Housekeeping came by around 4:30 PM which is when we would normally be back from the day's adventures and getting ready for dinner. They did come and service the room one evening after we asked, so not a big issue, just a little weird.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Batu caves or the bird park!
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Outstanding hotel great view great location

View, Service, Quality, Price,
10
Traders Hotel is in my opinion the only place to stay when in KL. You are in the center of everywhere and just a few steps from what ever your needs are, shopping eating sightseeing. Hotel also has a complementary buggy service which will run you from the hotel to the Petronas Towers. Very handy yet not publicized perk. There is a great park right beside Traders which is very kid friendly, has a running track for you as well. Skybar drinks are reasonably priced and a great environment to relax, take a dip in the pool and it has a great open view also. The hotel restaurant was great also. The breakfast menu is about a 20 course meal. What ever your flavor is you can get it for breakfast. All in all Traders hotel is a 5 Star Hotel with a 3-4star price!
Travel tip: My tip to travelars, Get the rooms with the Tower view, at night its great, also go that extra dollar and get the free breakfast and free drinks. From 5-7 Traders lounge has free drinks if you get the club rooms.
Scott A. Families with young children United States of America, October 10, 2012
Excellent hotel with great view and location

locaiton, breakfast, room comfort
9.3
This is an excellent hotel with great location. Several big malls are withing walking distance.
Shopping Tip: take the skywalk to the Pavillion mall for more shopping and dining options
Lorraine D. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Best location, best staff, wonderful rooms.

Beautifully clean, superbly quiet, fantastic views.
10
Traders was a fantastic base in KL. I can't find anything negative to say about it. The skybar was a real experience. Breakfast was varied and served to suit all tastes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08