Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8017 reviews

5486 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8017)
Sort by:
Linda C. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Great hotel in fantastic location.

Location, shopping, location
7.7
The hotel is centrally located and really, really close by to KLCC, thus shopping is really easy. Some minor complains though are:- a) The pillows are too soft, thus had a difficult time sleeping b) Cafe is closed at 11.00 pm and after that we can no longer get any food unless we order room service. We ended up driving to Mandarin Oriental for sandwiches.
Report this review
Maslindah A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Awesome

Spa,food and relax
8
It a nice place to stay.For shopping and food.Location is good and good place for shopping. Spa is good as well the gym.Love the room and bathroom.
Report this review
Tzee F. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Enjoyable and would love to come back again

Excellent location, great view of the pentronas tower
9.3
Staff are friendly and attentive, always bring a smile to guests. Rooms are clean and smell nice.
Report this review
Loganathan C. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
It was a restful and comfortable stay

Its location, room design and cleanliness, accessibility to shopping areas. Staff were also very friendly.
7.3
It was a pleasant one and we will certainly return with when we make our next trip to KL. The only thing that might need improvement is the food quality. We tried the in dining and the buffet breakfast and were not really impressed with the taste of the food. For one we were not really impressed with the Indian food/dishes. We had better tasting food at other hotels in KL. But the prompt in dining services is really appreciated.
Report this review
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Traders Hotel is always a good place to stay

Friendly Staffs, Convenient Location and near to KLCC
9.3
AGODA customer service screw up big time on my booking! I told them not to cancel it, but when i arrived at Traders Hotel, they couldnt find my booking and have to spend 20mins just to check in! AGODA customer service BIA/MIA or something
Report this review
Sri P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Great with reasonable price

Nice View, Good Location, Amazing Skybar
7.7
In general, I am satisfy. If I have a lot of time, I will spend more nights in this hotel. Good service and location. Highly recommended. Interior room a little bit old. Drainage for shower need to be good designed, water came out everywhere on the floor.
Report this review
Siti N. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
It was a good stay.

Clean, Quiet and Good Location
8.3
My stay at the Traders Hotel by Shanri-La was very pleasant. I understand that it is one of the newer hotels in Kuala Lumpur, which is one of the main reasons for booking it. I wanted to check it out and I'm pretty impressed.
Report this review
Norita N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Comfortable but a bit pricey

Room cleanliness, strategic location, friendly staff
6.7
Comfortable but a bit pricey. Prefer water via tap rather than bidets in toilets.
Report this review
Jasim A. Couples United Arab Emirates, July 6, 2013
The Best Hotel in KLCC

near to popular street, shopping mall and I love their food
10
The stuff very friendly and the internet speed was good and the room service is perfect
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Business travelers Australia, July 6, 2013
very enjoyable stay

friendly staff , lovely large room and access to lounge
9.3
Stay was very enjoyable with staff attending to our every need. Use of the lounge throughout the day was great with good quality service, food and beverages. Hotel is a quality hotel in a great location for couples, singles and families.
Report this review
Previous page 1771 - 1780 of 5486 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04