Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7762 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7762)
Sort by:
Masturah B. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2013
An extremely good hotel for business stay.

spacious room and bathroom, quiet and relaxing, modern design
10
It was an extremely nice stay at Traders. the rooms and bathroom are spacious. the breakfast are fantastic and value for money. Staff are very attentive and polite. the check in/out is on level 5 and it can be busy sometimes during peak check in/out.
Report this review
Zaitey A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Great stay. Very near to KLCC. Excellent service.

Location, Staff and Clean Room
8.3
Report this review
Chin C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2013
convenient and centre location

nice sky bar, nice view to twin tower, comfortable room
8.7
Recommended by magazine , price fair and convenient because it is next to KLCC.
Report this review
Tim N. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Highly Recommended

Amazing views of Petronas Towers, fantastic club room benefits, central location
9.3
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights in the Club Rooms facing Petronas Towers. The views from our rooms were really excellent and a real highlight of our stay. The club benefits also were well worth the extra money that we paid - from the express check in and check out to the Afternoon Tea and Cocktails provided in the evening. The hotel is located in a good location with KLCC Shopping Centre and the Aquarium very close by. The Bukit Bintang shopping strip is also only 10-15 minutes walk. Rooms were very nice and comfortable and the facilities all top notch. Staff were all friendly and very professional. All in all, highly recommended for your stay in KL!
Report this review
Carsten P. Couples Denmark, May 11, 2013
Lovely view from the pool area

Service, food and skybar
9.3
Report this review
Florence F. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2013
Decent, acceptable

Location, efficient, friendly staff.
7.7
We got upgraded for free to a suite because we wanted a room with a double bed and they ran out of those. The suite was very spacious and clean. My only grouse is that the lifts and lobby area smelled of cheap detergent and stale oil. And the lifts could do we more ambient lighting instead of harsh, bright ones.
Report this review
Newlee L. Couples Australia, May 11, 2013
Good view twin towers from my window nice cocktail

Easy access to KLCC and The Pavilion and Lou Yat
10
We enjoyed very much, luckily no rain. I loved the evening cocktails. Breakfast was good on 5th floor but not recommended on 32nd floor. I find the buggy was helpful to and fro from KLCC, being too hot to walk in the hot afternoon sun. Walking distance to nearby IT shopping centre was great. Staff was great and helpful throughout our stay.
Report this review
Earl S. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2013
Fun hotel with a great location

Business Lounge
9.7
Report this review
Donggi L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 10, 2013
jinja nice hotel

so good
10
real good
Report this review
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
Still a great hotel

Rooms, executive lounge, staff
9.3
Had stayed at The Traders many times but this time booked through Agoda, which was very quick. The executive rooms are great, with access to the executive lounge throughout the day. The staff really are excellent and the F&B outlets very good. Will stay here again in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01