Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6708 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6708)
Sort by:
Mark B. Groups United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Standard, clean and tidy.

Nice location next to the park, sky bar nice.
8
I would return, not much to fault. Price for water in the room was a bit of a joke.
Jittahan H. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good hotel, great location n free wifi

Great location
8
The hotel is located very near KLCC, You can walk by the lovely park to the convention next to the hotel. KLCC is just about 3 minutes walk. In front of the hotel, you will find spectacular view of the Twin Tower. A swimming pool and bar on 32th floor will let you enjoy even better view of the city. Free wifi all over the hotel can let You surf for free.
Soon B. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Did not get what we paid for

location
6
We booked 3 rooms on the club floor but was given only two rooms on the club floor although we all have access to the traders club facilities. Service was not great as we are Asians. The 'Ang-mo" gets all the attention. Gives Malaysia a bad name.
Nurdin M. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
yes a good and a lovely hotel

I do agree
9.3
The hotel is quite good with comfortable room, convenience and not crowded. The location of the hotel is very strategic access able
Png B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location between KLCC and Pavillion

Near to the park at KLCC nery convinient especially for guest that like outdoor activity you can enjoy your comfortable natural enviroment by walking or jogging in the park .
9
The location is great just the check in counter is located at 5th floor it outstanding that i never seen before with outstanding check in procedure . The breakfast provided is fantastic there are more 50 kinds . The hotel provide buggy to send tourist to KLCC but lack of information to customer like i walked to KLCC and i saw buggy from Traders Hotel Carried guest but i did not know where to hop ? The concierge or even the counter beside the concierge did not inform.
Holly G. Groups United States of America, October 21, 2012
great rooms, great location

rooms, bar
9.7
Very good value & nice hotel. We thought the room was excellent, the rooftop bar was the best place in town, and the location was perfect.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor
John-Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Location was good

close to all amenities
4.3
I had a very bad experience with this hotel. I was only staying one night as I was travelling back to NZ. I checked in and was given a room, when i went to the room i thought there was a strange smell but fell asleep for a few hours only to wake up and find tha there was a realy strong smell of paint. I went to the reception to complain and the member of staff confirmed that there was work recently done on the room and said that he would give me a new room. He said i would need to move my own bags to the new room and hand back the card when I had moved. I did this only to find that the room key did not work in the new room so had to take my luggage back to the original room and back to reception to complain. At this point I had a very sore head due to breathing in paint fumes for a few hours. When I got to my new room I called the service centre and made a complaint however no one called me back. I was very unappy with the service.
Shadok K. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2012
Fast & Great Services and very friendly

Closed to City Center, walking distance
8.7
We have a great time there for 3 nights. Room services was excellent ! All Staffs are very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sky Bar was good place for chillax with awesome view of KL and twin tower
Ross T. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Good central location

Great views of Petronas Towers
6.7
traders is well located between petronas towers and klcc and is connected by an airconditioned pedetrian bridge to the shopping district of bukit bintang so it's a good location for shopping. there's a shuttle between traders and suria klcc or you can walk all the way in an airconditioned tunnel. the rooms are nicely furnished and we enjoyed our stay. given it's a 5 star hotel we expected a high standard and were disappointed that no porters assisted us with our heavy bags on either check in or check out and there was mould in the shower. also, the swimming pool is in the middle of the skybar. it's weird. it put me off swimming.
Li Z. Groups China, October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Great location. Can see the twin tower through the window in hotel room. Very nice and helpful staff. Cozy and clean room
10
Very happy about this hotel. Excellent location, within 5 minutes walk to the twin tower. Staff are very helpful and very nice. Room is very clean and cozy. Will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03