or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7262 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7262)
Sort by:
Chun H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2014
NIce hotel in good location

Lovely, Big room, comfortable
10
I am a here for Business. The location is ok. Room and Bed are big enough. It has all I need.
Chong C. Groups China, October 28, 2014
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

good
8
Daniel M. Groups Australia, October 27, 2014
nice hotel great bar

sky bar great helpful friendly staff wonderful views
9.7
Awesome everyone was very happy with the stay there
Victor T. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good food
9.7
Nice location at KLCC, 5 minute walk to petronas twin towers. Breakfast at gobo cafe is superb. Rooms are clean and friendly staff.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
excellent

Room comfort, location, clean
9
excellent hotel, i will stay in traders hotel again!
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Nice environment with a great twin tower view

Bed, toilet and view
8.7
Nice , comfortable
Romulo P. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
Good location

Good location
8
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2014
Staff Needs Improvement

Proximtity to KLCC, excellent food, Outdoor water park
8
I would've rated my experience much higher if it wasn't for two encounters with the service staff that made me and my family upset. At dinner, a waitress asked us to keep our four year old daughter quiet. My wife and I were insulted because we watch carefully that our daughter doesn't disturb other people and she wasn't in this case. We were guests of the hotel, had purchased an expensive meal and pointed out to the waitress that there was another section of the restaurant that wasn't occupied and they should've thought to seat us there instead of making such a ridiculous comment. Both the waitress and manager apologized, but we didn't eat at that restaurant the other two nights we stayed. The second encounter with inefficient staff was housekeeping. We left the room at 10:30am, making sure to turn off the "Do Not Disturb" sign and when we came back three hours later the room was still not cleaned. I had to call to get housekeeping to come to our room and when they arrived, the manager suggested we call housekeeping when we are leaving our room for better service. I told him that a guest in a 5 star hotel shouldn't have to tell them when to do their job. In both situations, the staff needed better training and procedures to prevent irritating guests. Would I stay there again? No. There are many other hotels in the area to choose from.
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Traders value for your money

room,staff,location
9.3
our children enjoyed their stay here,although the pool quit small but it was a nice one. Hotel near to klcc and suria mall. Buggy service were provided by traders. Recommended this hotel.thumbs up.
Wee P. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good location nice view comfy room

Big room , nice breakfast floor at 32th floor , sky bar at night with nice view
10
It was my bday , is pretty sweet the hotel sent the flower which one of the delivery from spore to my room. Comfy . And good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04