or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7362 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7362)
Sort by:
James S. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Good option near KLCC

The location is excellent with most of KL within easy reach. Staff were helpful an provided good levels of service. Bar and pool on Level 33 are great.
8.3
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights recently. The hotel is in a great location near klcc and within easy walking distance via a covered walkway to Bukit Bintang. The room was of a decent standard and room service was excellent value (for a 5 star hotel) as we didn't have breakfast buffet included in our room rate. The only downside would be that we found the bed a little on the firm side for our liking. We had drinks up at the sky bar one evening which were expensive but there is an extended happy hour which offers reasonable prices to limited drinks.
Vanessa A. Solo travelers Brazil, December 2, 2014
Out of this world! Fantastic!

View, cleaningness, professionalism of the staff and service
10
Perfect!
Vanessa A. Solo travelers Brazil, December 1, 2014
Perfect stay! Fantastic

View, cleaningness, professionalism of staff and service
10
Out of this world!
Francois D. Couples Switzerland, December 1, 2014
Very good hotel, quiet, confortable

Comfortable, quiet, classy
8
Very good hotel, the furniture is very nice, the bed and pillows are comfortable. The bath room is big and functional. Everything is in very good state (not run down). The bar at the roof top is nice. The view on the Petronas towers from the hotel room is amazing. The swimming pool is a bit small and in the middle of the rooftop bar. I had issues with booking a taxi to leave the hotel going to the airport. This is the usual issue with hotels but it should not happen with a hotel such as Traders. The hotel employees at the taxi stand try to charge higher taxi rates. I booked a cab online with Sunlight taxi but they never showed up. So don't book a cab with SUNLIGHT TAXI since they are totally unreliable.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Hotel with fast increasing rate

location, room comfort, great view - twin tower
7.7
A pleasant one. Have been staying here repeatedly. The hotel rate seems to increase at a too fast pace...over price.
Mohd K. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2014
Mr

Friendly, very clean and helpful
10
excellent will come back again
Xie Z. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
Great Location

Nice Beds, Good Location, Car Park available
8.3
the stay was great. the hotel had its own parking which was a plus point. Check in could be improved as it took about 20 minutes. the rooms were great and comfortable. Highly recommended for the location.
Zulfa A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Nice view

The hotel have very nice view of klcc twin tower and the park. Very clean and spacious
8
It was nice, to bad we check in late. The food was nice and the staff is very attentive. The room design is up to current trend. Clean and simple. The view of klcc was marvelous.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Great

Location
8.3
I was attending an event in the exhibition centre next door and therefore tried this hotel. It is busy but very comfortable and they manage the traffic of quests well. Location was fantastic for me. Food and service good. I have already booked again for me next trip to KL.
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 30, 2014
jhg

kjhjv
10
jhgjgxjghh

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06