or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6799 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6799)
Sort by:
Kea S. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
good location service need to improve

nice view and clean room
7
Good location and nice KLCC view.But,check-in time very late.We reached there is 1530 and the room still not ready. The staff said will call us once the room ready but nobody call.Second day around 1730 back to our room but they still do the cleaning.very slow and poor service. And the life need to wait for very long.Total they have 6 lift but i think only opearate 3 lift. Such a famous hotel and expensive but service need to be improve.
Michael T. Groups Australia, October 29, 2012
great hotel in great location

location
10
the staff were all very attentive. The position is ideal as there is a covered walkway to nearby shopping centres. Ideal for people who dont like the heat! the breakfast was amazing with something for everyone. despite the hotel being fully booked,we still felt that all our needs were catered for and the staff happy to answer our questions.
Lin Z. Business travelers China, October 29, 2012
Worst experience in Shangri-La hotels
5
convenience.
Victor K. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Great hotel with service and ideal location

Location, bar, customer service
10
Me and my partner loved our stay at this hotel. It is in a great location, has a bar with the best view of the towers and the staff are very friendly and attentive. A must stay hotel if living in KLCC.
Nightlife Tip: A must visit to traders bar. It has the best service and a great view of the towers both at night and day.
Wahidah I. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Fantastic Location, Great View, Superb Hospitality

Clean and Warm and Friendly Environment
9.3
from checking in to the end of the stay, i was never annoyed with the service given by the hotel. they are always there for you, eye to eye contact, even pressing the lift for you. everyone was treated equally. fantastic location, with foc buggy service to petronas twin towers every minute. will definitely come back to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Once you have check out but if your flight is still much later, you can leave your luggage at the concierge, continue shopping and come back to have ur shower at the Health Club (opened 24hours) just before your flight back. Even if you check in early, you will be given a temporary card to make use of all the facilties in the hotel. Great!
Rick Q. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, amazing staff.

Location, everything
10
Has to be one of best hotels in SE Asia, location, service and staff outstanding. We'll be back, no question.
Teck K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Location

Room is big. Toilet is also big with bathtub. Nice View from the Skybar
9.3
We stayed at the hotel with another couple friends. Overall experience is excellent. We checked in a bit early and as we had requested for 2 rooms to be on the same floor, the staff tries to accomodate our request. However as our rooms are not ready, we left our luggages at the hotel and they brought our luggages up once it is ready. The location is great as it is located at KLCC and just about 10 mins walk to The Pavilion. When we finally checked in our room, we are pleased to see the room is big, wifi is strong, bed is comfortable. We like the toilet very much too. Toilet is big with a bathtub and the mirror does not fog even when we are showering. When I called up for room service, the operator immediately greet me by my last name, I'm pleased with this service. I like how the food is delivered to me. However , when i call them up to come and collect the meal trolley, I had to wait almost 1hour 30mins and with a 3rd call to them , then they ask me to leave the trolley outside the room. My other couple friends also had some small issue with their food however the hotel service recovery is excellent. Overall, my experience with this hotel is excellent and look forward to stay again when I visit KL again.
Kelvin K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Wonderful experience with great service. Must try!

Great view, good service
9
Service was excellent. Staff went out of the way to make the guests feel at home. Clean room with a superb view of the twin towers. Overall, a must try for all travelers to KL.
Chan C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great location and device with a smile

Location
9.3
We love to stay at this hotel cause location is just 5 min walk to klcc and hotel also have buggy service from Morning 9am to 10pm. The room is spacious and new.
Choon P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
best hotel with fast check in and check out

Great location
9.7
i stay trader hotel for 1 day with my wife and little baby.when check in we request for high level floor and the receptionist respond fast with smile all the time.and they give me the high floor as my request. hotel room is nice and perfect with all you need. first class facilities especially the sky bar with pool with great klcc view. the only thing is the pillow is too "soft" for me. very near to the 2 giant shopping mall-klcc/pavilion with walking distance. i will back again for sure for my next visit to kl.
Shopping Tip: pavilion and suria klcc...can use the "bridge" when can save you time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05