Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6818 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6818)
Sort by:
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Good hotel but service could be better

Good located for twin towers and convention centre
7.3
As a business traveller I was disappointed with the executive lounge which is big and poorly laid out. Television and tourists everywhere, therefore no quiet places to relax and work. The food and drink areas in the lounge are also inconvenient arranged. Not up to the usual standards of the Shangri La group.
Teresa T. Groups Australia, October 26, 2012
Great Hotel ane Great Location

Excellent Service, Location was Good
8.7
Service was great, Staff went out of their way to say Happy Birthday on my birthday. First hotel ever in all my travelling thru out the years that actually brought me a cake for my birthday. Breakfast options were amazing and nothing seemed a problem for the staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Location and Service
Maria S. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great location, wonderful service!

They have great food especially if you're booked at the business floors. The lounge has a more intimate service and ambiance.
10
They will always try to serve your requests like late check outs, extra bed without charge for my younger daughter, extra pillows, etc. We never stay anywhere else, Traders Hotel in KL is the best!
Shopping Tip: Traders Hotel is very near Suria, the shopping mall where you will find everything. There's a buggy to and from the mall or you can always choose to walk thru the convention center if it gets too hot. There's a great bar "Sky Bar" at the top for cocktails.
Margaret R. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
What a treat to stay at Traders

Asia can be hard work, but Traders made my time in Kualar Lumpur a real joy
8.7
after 4 weeks of travel in asia, staying in 3 -4 star accommodation and home stays, i thought i would treat myself to the 5 star accommodation i could not afford at home is australia. and what a wonderful treat it was. i couldn't have asked for anything more at traders. the staff were so accommodating, the room was lovely, a nice deep bath and beautiful bed linen. a stunning end to a great holiday thank you traders
Mohamed A. Families with young children Tunisia, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel experience

Friendly staff, great location, good food.
9.3
It was a nice experience, hotel staff are very friendly, food was very nice and the location is really in the centre of the city.
Celine S. Couples Switzerland, October 26, 2012
There is nothing to complain about - perfect!

Close to all sights, very nice room and unforgettable petronas tower view
10
If we ever go back to KL we definitely going to stay at Traders again! There is nothing to complain about, it is just a perfect place to stay at!
Rachad S. Couples Lebanon, October 25, 2012
Great location and great service

Food, service, sky bar
10
We went there for our honeymoon and the hotel location helped us reach everywhere so easy since that it's located close to the twin towers and the main shopping mall as well as the shopping and restaurants road bukit bin tang , I would diff recommend it to everyone
Natasya P. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Great Location, Value and Hotel

great location, beautiful room and view
8
It is located right in front of the twin towers and they buggy service to drop off and pick up to/from the shopping mall is really great especially on a very hot after noon, otherwise it is within walking distance to the KLCC shopping mall. Fabulous room and view.
Hotel Feature Tip: we were offered for a special deal that include breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail plus beverage through out the day(plus other features: newspaper, free irst ironing service) when we checked in. the staff was quite persistent and saying this is a good deal: rm cover everything for two people. it does sound like a great deal, until we realised it is for 1 night not for the duration that we stayed (3 nights). i should have asked but he also need to be clear.
Sheng F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2012
near klcc

near klcc easy access to shopping centre
9.3
near klcc very easy as they provide buggy services to klcc . like the skybar for a drink
Rudrosekhor R. Couples India, October 25, 2012
Awesome!

Location, Ambience, Comfort
9.3
It was amazing. The staff was friendly and extremely professional. The room was great with excellent interiors and a phenomenal view of the Petronas Towers. Would love to go back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04