My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6542 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6542)
Sort by:
Livia R. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
Good location, modern urban hotel

Traders Club Lounge; complimentary shuttle to the Surria Shopping Center
6.7
Good location and value for the room itself- comfortable bed and generous bathroom amenities. Traders Club Lounge upgrade made it worth the stay - included breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and great views of the Petronas Towers. Service is average; better restaurant options outside of the hotel.
Steven T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
Luxury at a value

Location and luxury
9.7
There are few places in the world where you can afford such luxury at such a value. The pool is amazing, with a perfect view of the Petronas Towers; however, it can get a little weird when one is trying to swim in peace and there is an audience watching your every stroke while sipping on wine and cocktails...so unless you like to be stared at, I suggest going during working hours.
Shopping Tip: Foreigners can go to a customer service desk at Suria KLCC (shopping mall) and get a card that gives you 10% discount to many of the stores inside the mall.
Janet C. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Central postion with easy access to all of KL

Lovely staff, great bar and swimming pool.
9.3
I stayed at Traders in mid September. The staff bend over backwards to accommodate your needs. Food was excellent both in the breakfast area and also at Traders Skybar. I throughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again when the opportunity presents. It was a shame that there was some renovation work going on whilst we were there so we were unable to utilise all of the facilities.
Eravanan R. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
Great hotel service with a smile

Fantastic facilities
10
It was an amazing experience staying at Traders Hotel. Great service with a big smile. Fantastic facilities and modern. Clean and comfortable
Roisin J. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Disappointed

view of Petronas Towers
6
we stayed at Shangri la first and loved it so thought we would try traders also owned by Shangri la, completely different style hotel. Rooms are very dates ,old furniture,chipped, no details about hotel or location/tourist in the room. We had executive club,food was average lots of seafood,hot food greasy. Only thing going for this hotel is the view of the towers
Shopping Tip: the petronas centre is a 5 minute underground walk from hotel
Margaret T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Great Location & Spacious Room

Nice sightview.
8
Clean & Comfortable, Spacious, especially the bathroom.
Oliver D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 13, 2012
Top location and skybar

Central location, great room, good value for money
9.7
Excellent service, great location, Skybar with inside pool is worth going for a drink. Good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Twin Towers and the park are "next door" as well as the huge Suraya mall - must see.
Jan G. Business travelers Slovenia, September 13, 2012
Very professional service, superb location

Good location in KL city centre, flawless service, comfortable rooms
9
i stayed one night on a business trip and booking a room in traders was a good idea. the staff is very friendly, they allowed late check-out free of charge, food in the restaurants is very tasty. however, it does take them 30 minutes to prepare breakfast and bring it to room if ordered by phone (a bit too long in my opinion).
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooftop bar is one of the best I've ever been to.
Mansour A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 12, 2012
The best

Breakfast
10
I was at this hotel few days ago, went to Genting and decided to stay again at traders. The difference this time is the breakfast. The breakfast was too expensive but I decided to gave it a a try. It really worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the extra to get a breakfast.
Ahmad O. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Awesome service

easy check in. very courteous staff. greet you over the phone by name
8.3
It was just for one night, but i could relax and REST! no rowdy crowd, rooms are comfy. staff very helpful. yay!
Hotel Feature Tip: you're just right next to KLCC. there is a buggy cart that goes back and forth. nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05