or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6711)
Sort by:
Emmanuel F. Solo travelers France, October 2, 2012
Ideal location, very practical and efficient

Location, and tower view. Gym.
9.7
should you never exercise before looking at the towers, then it is. the place to be. traders is ideally located for business, shopping and actually safe from traffic problems. you also can reach the hotel from public transportation in all in aircon environment. rooms are modern and comfortable, with excellent tower view. good taxi service as well. he staff is very friendly and attentioned.
Huang H. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Great location and View with luxery facility

Great location and View
10
within walking distance from hotel to klcc, good view with twin tower and the garden
Shopping Tip: 坐地铁等交通工具,建议直接走到KLCC双子塔的位置,如果从酒店的正门走出去,要走很远才看到mono train
Jacqueline S. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
suite a little smaller than expected

good location
6.7
Excellent view of Twin Towers, spacious bathroom in Suite but bedroom a little small, eg minimal space of either side of bed. Room was nice and quiet. Check in was very slow in club lounge, took almost 30 mins.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool area quite small and noisy. Free cocktails/canapes in club lounge great, plenty of choice of food, eg sushi, sandwiches and a few sweet things too
Lip P. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Great meet and greet at ground and L5 reception

Good food, nice view, convenient location, fast service
8.3
Have stayed at Traders a few times already and keep going back. This time round, we tried out a twin tower view executive suit. The room appears to have aged. For one: * Leaky bathroom sink which was fixed promptly * Appeared to have a lot of dust in the room floating around ( I am sensitive so had itchy eyes and sore throat). Suggest they steam clean the carpets of the rooms and possibly air filter away the dust.
Shopping Tip: Park nearby for kids and klcc shopping within walking distance. Skybar gives great views of twin towers
Teri E. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great location on the park near Petronas towers

Awesome location with great food
10
Great food, service and location with a huge range of activities nearby to satisfy all tastes
Shopping Tip: Huge shopping centre across the park near base of towers with so many shops
Maria A. Groups Spain, October 1, 2012
Best views of the Petronas Towers

Excellent service and organization
8.7
Business hotel. Rooms not too big. Standard ones have a few pieces of furniture a little dated. Swimming pool is a part of the rooftop bar, not too pleasant, except for the views. Strong points of hotel are: quiet and excellent location. Best views of towers, and outstanding service.
Sung Y. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2012
Great view

view, foods
10
They have a great twin tower view. We enjoyed so much. And breakfast was delicious. I want to stay again if i visit Malaysia agian.
Yaojing S. Couples China, October 1, 2012
Great location and excellent service with a smile.

Great location and nice view of KLCC
10
If you wanna stay at KLCC area, definitely you shall choose Traders hotel with the towers view rooms. You can view the KLCC tower clearly when u stay inside. Moreover, the service of the hotel is excellent, the staffs there are willing to help you solve the problem. The hotel is nearby the shopping area. By walking distance only around 5 mins to the KLCC.
Daniel G. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful service

Great location, good breakfast, beautiful room, wonderful service
10
Our family loved staying at this hotel. The room was definitely worth the price. It was very spacious and had everything you could think of. The view was great too. Because it was a suite, we had access to the lounge, special check-in, and drinks and tea that other guests didn't have access to. The hotel is very close to KLCC and within 3 minutes walk of the playground and water play area for the kids. We wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and helpful yet respectful. The one thing that I did not like about the hotel was that the pool is surrounded by a bar and it is not very family friendly. It is a cold pool and set up for swimming laps. There were huge pictures on the walls of women and they asked us to not let the kids jump in or splash. We stayed maybe 5 minutes. We ended up letting the kids play at the water area near the hotel. Other than that, we loved the place.
Wendy M. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel but small couch bed

Service with a smile and helpful
6.7
The couch bed for the 3rd person was far too small for a petite person and it was the most uncomfortable bed that I've slept on. I am very disappointed as you would have thought for a 5* star hotel there will be a decent pull up bed available. We didn't raise the concern immediately as we were too tired. However I highlighted the next morning to the reception but they can only apologise. It was such a shame as we wanted to start our 50th b'day celebration/reunion in a lovely hotel and we chose Traders Kuala Lumpur! I didn't sleep very well after a 13 hour flight from London. I will be writing to Traders, Kuala Lumpur.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware when you are making reservation for a 3rd person in the same room -the couch bed is far too small!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04