or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6530 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6530)
Sort by:
Marie B. Groups Australia, September 2, 2012
Amazing hotel

Traders club, Spa, View
9.7
Had a great stay at this hotel, was such a lovely, nice and mordern hotel. The staff were GREAT. And had the best view of the Twin towers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the extra money to upgrade to the club lounge it's so worth it!, and get a tower view.! incrediable.
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Fabulous night with great scenic (the Twin Towers)

Twin Towers view, walking distance to KLCC and Bukit Bintang via overhead linked bridge
8.7
I was celebrating the 5th anniversary with my love one and I was tasked to give my partner a surprise! Both of us are from KL and instead of going for an overseas trip, I chose to stay in this hotel because of the iconic Petronas Twin Towers view! It turned out to be a wise choice and great surprise! We were pleased by the view and celebrating our anniversary before the Twin Towers!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is linked to KLCC shopping mall and you just need to walk one stairs down when you are at the KL Convention Centre and it will lead you to the long tunnel heading to the mall. hence, you don't need to wait for the buggy car and yet get "burnt" under the hot sun !
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
A highly recommended Hotel!

Comfortable room and great location
10
We booked a night stay with the hotel and we are impressed with the rooms. Room is clean and nicely decorated. We love the many mirrors placed in the room givng sense of spaciousness. Bathroom is equipped with standing shower as well as a bathroom. Really spacious and tastefully decorated. Though we did not book our room with breakfast but we saw the buffet spread has great variety and it smells wonderful! We will definately stay in Traders Hotel again and would make it a point to dine in the hotel itself. The hotel provide free shuttle service to KLCC making it easy for it guests to shop there. Great location and superb night viw of the twin towers.
Stephen T. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, September 1, 2012
Great view of Twin Tower & Great Location

Club lounge & buggy ride to Suria Shopping Centre
7.7
Despite numerous stays at this hotel every summer, checking-in staff does not seem to know our details (as Golden Circle Member and our details should be in their computer system). Breakfast at the Club Lounge was disappointing, very limited choices. It is recommended to eat at the restaurant at Level 5 instead.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at the restaurant at Level 5.
Patrick B. Couples Ireland, August 31, 2012
Really good hotel in a great location

Excellent location
9.3
this is a great hotel in a great location with really good service and food. the pool is a little strange in the middle of the bar and freezing cold. we had a city view room which is at the other side to the petronas towers. the garden view side is the side looking the park in front of the petronas towers. the petronas towers are 5 minutes walk and there is a subway station in the shopping centre on the ground floor there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the subway in KL as it is much cheaper than taxi and the traffic is very bad.
Lokman A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great view of KLCC

Clean, modern and nice ambience.
7.7
Free parking but wish it allocate more for guest. Free WIFI as advertised but system down during my stay.
Yeong H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
great view to see firework

location
8.3
really great experience when we can see the firework from room. besides, the klcc shopping mall is just walking distance from hotel
Shobha B. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Exceptional views. Superb rooms

A Club room is a must!
8.7
Checked in for a nite, the room and views were breathtaking. I remember just sitting on the sofa, sipping wine and enjoying the view for a long time! The Club room is a definite must. The facilities that comes along with it makes it worth the amount you spend. The lounge overlooks KLCC and its park, with the twin towers as the main attraction, you can lounge there and feel completely relaxed.
Khairul A. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great location with friendly staffs

Right in front of klcc
8.7
I booked last minute just for the fireworks in front of klcc and the receptionist was kind enough to give me the garden view. He even checked that my birthday just passed a week before and sent a birthday cake to my room. The view was magnificent and the service top class.
Travel tip: Location is near to bukit bintang and within walking distance.
Edwin C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Good View
10
The hotel room is amazing and the view is most spectacular. The service is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01