Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7754 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7754)
Sort by:
Katsuno M. Families with young children Japan, April 14, 2013
Great view with family

club lounge, city view, price
9.7
You can enjoy excellent view of twin tower but price is very reasonable.also kids can get into the club lounge. I will choose this hotel next time too .
Report this review
Yang M. Solo travelers China, April 14, 2013
It is very good hotel and very near shopping area

best view ,location, service
9.7
Report this review
Wira Y. Families with young children Indonesia, April 14, 2013
Great Location, modern hotel

Modern Hotel
8.7
The hotel located at centre of Kuala Lumpur. Very close to twin towers. The hotel's room is very clean and very comfortable. I enjoy very much. There is connection way from hotel to Suriah mall and also to Pahiluin mall. The garden at back of the hotel is very good, with great and clean kids playground available.
Report this review
James H. Couples Australia, April 14, 2013
Exceptional

Wonderful staff, exceptional service and quality in the Traders (Executive) Lounge, beautifully appointed room
8.3
Traders exemplified everything you might expect from a 5-star property: that fine balance between attentiveness and privacy. The overwhelming impression of our stay is "ease": the service was exacting but largely invisible and the standard of comfort was very high. We opted for the Executive Lounge inclusion package and would highly recommend the same to others. The food and beverage service in the Traders Lounge was exceeded only by the spectacular views of the Petronas twin towers. The Sky Bar on the 33rd floor at Traders is a KL institution and worth a visit if only for the KLCC skyline photo opportunity. The dining experience at Gobo Lounge and Grill on the sixth floor was also very good. Additional complimentary touches - like golf-cart transfers to the Suria KLCC shopping centre at Petronas - lend a completeness to the Traders experience that is lacking at many other properties. Though my partner was not happy at not being able to store a bag at the hotel while in Sumatra, such security-consciousness is clearly a positive.
Report this review
Jacinda S. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2013
Wonderful location with amazing view

view, service, staff
9.7
After travelling all day, we were ushered to the 32nd floor to the Traders Lounge where our check in was quick and professional and a nice cold beer was very much appreciated. We booked an executive suite with tower views with Traders Club access for our 2 night stay in KL. We had the most amazing view of the towers and the surrounding area on the 23rd floor. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The only negative would be the room size. For a suite it was no bigger than a deluxe hotel room which was somewhat disappointing. The bathroom was large and well equipped with a rain shower and a nice bath and lovely amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed the Traders Club especially the buffet and al-cart breakfast and evening cocktails. The hotel is very central and within walking distance to the Petronas towers and Suria KLCC shopping centre. The hotel does run a free shuttle to the towers which is great in the heat of the day. The hotel is also directly opposite the large garden and outdoor play area and wading pool. We had a 1140pm flight and were given a complimentary late check-out till 3pm and continued to use the Traders Club till 7pm before showering in the lovely health club facilities which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely recommended the Traders hotel and only wish our stay was longer.
Report this review
Siok K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Good Location Hotel

Location is superb,polite staff and clean comfortable room
8.3
I have a great stay this time due to the hotel give me a clean and very comfortable room. I do enjoy very much with the hotel staff polite services.
Report this review
Xiaolan X. Couples China, April 14, 2013
Best location, good view

Best location, good view
8.3
Best location, good view .free shuttle bus to KLCC.Best location, good view . Best location, good view Best location, good view
Report this review
Hamizan K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 14, 2013
Best one near KLCC

Its location, shopping and city view
10
Report this review
Janis T. Families with young children Latvia, April 14, 2013
Central location, always up to the standarts

Location, Staff, Standarts
9.3
Traders always has been our selection when staying in KL, with comfy rooms, great location and friendly staff we are never disappointed. Only drawback for families - the top floor pool is aimed as a party location and therefore does not fit well as family friendly relaxation zone. Staff is friendly and super helpful - we had late flight and left our baggage in hotel to spend more time in city, once we came back we could even use the GYM & showers (after checkout) before heading to airport.
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2013
nice pleasant stay near to shopping and eatery

cleaniness, service & business centre
8
good and relax stay but the spa is questionable. location is superb with buggy srvice to klcc suria. great for shoppers with day of shopping. business center is great for business use and staff is very attentive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06