or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7134 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7134)
Sort by:
Mastura A. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
the best honeymoon we had

good service and hospitality
10
we had our 1 night anniversary honeymoon there and were instantly upgraded to executive room. the hotel were even surprises us with bathtub full of roses and cakes. it was a very nice surprise for both of us
Russell W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Good budiness hotel

at klcc next to park.
8
facilities and location were excellent. the executive lounge had scanner, printer, computer and wifi facilities. having petronas towers across the park was very convenient, as was having the park to run around after hours.
Josephine K. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Great location

Good hotel for views of the twin towers and shopping centre below.
8.3
Stayed here a year ago but do not think that in comparison to rivals it is as good value as before. Still has excellent breakfast though and the staff are very well trained and helpful and smiley.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid rooms near the sky bar, the noise goes on till early hours. Was not so impressed with food from hotel restaurant this time.
John M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 13, 2012
Lovely location but indifferent service

Pros - Central location to KLCC & Suria shopping as well as LRT (Light Rail Train) station. Lovely skybar, pool and surroundings. Traders club cocktail offerings are good. Traders Club room with Twin Towers view is sensational. Free & relatively fast WIFI a great asset.
5.7
Cons - Lots of staff, but mostly disinterested and indifferent. - Traders Club afternoon tea and breakfast have limited options and taste was average - Traders Club room offering of fresh fruit is meagre and uninteresting - Traders Club room is average sized and dated decor
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a swim and drink at the pool & Skybar, come rain or shine or night.
Azman J. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2012
Posh Hotel and great ambience

Overlooking the Twin Towers
7
Walking distance to Suria KLCC. However, it was indeed a let down to discover that breakfast at its Gabo Restaurant inclusive for guests of Traders Rooms only. Never heard of such policy from any of our travels! Credit goes to availability of Wifi in rooms. Good for business travelers not for family vacation though..Pool too small..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping Paradise in December due to year end sales! No worries to find good food.
Louis C. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
General Manager

Nice view and close to Twin tower
9.3
Service and envirment is good and clearn, Hotel is very new. Internet wi-fi can be use every where in the hotel
Shopping Tip: Close to KLCC twin tower.
Tianling C. Groups China, December 10, 2012
Great room with best view

Face to twin tower, best location in town
9.7
We stayed in the suite on level 25 with a perfect twin tower view. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. Concierge need more knowledge. Breakfast was good. Trader club lounge provide nice food and fresh coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best choice in town
Gualberto I. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Best to staty with Great view

view of petronas tower, relaxing room and great food
9.7
Very clean place, accommodating staff and nice view of petronas tower
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to see petronas at night, it is best to stay at traders hotel. the view is very great and amazing
Aiesha M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Great location and view but many cons!

Wonderful central location, fantastic views
6.7
I booked a Trader's Club room and was not made aware that I could check in on a separate floor, so upon arrival I was taken to the main reception and made to queue for nearly 10 mins. Once I was at the desk, the receptionist was very helpful and escorted me to the Trader's Lounge, however, being escorted straight there would have been much appreciated. Additionally, while my room was very nicely appointed, and the bathroom absolutely amazing, there were many things that let it down. The bed sheets on the first night had black marks on them, and on my final night they were torn! The lights surrounding my bathroom mirror buzzed incessantly, the room lights flickered on and off as if someone was playing with a light switch, and there was a loud, high pitch beeping when using the phone. Getting maintenance to sort these was a challenge; they did not like to say when someone would be up to fix it, and if the person needed to get supplies and return, they would not commit to how long that would take. This was particularly frustrating as I was planning on meeting friends and I did not want to leave my room until I was sure all problems had been addressed. Despite the above problems, I did enjoy most of my stay, and would recommend that people travelling to a Trader's Hotel stay in a Trader's Club room for the additional services such as the computers and printers, lounge with breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails, and private reception.
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, December 10, 2012
Fantastic stay

Clean nice rooms, friendly staff,
9.3
Central to everything and right in the heart of it all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08