My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Value, Not So Great Location

Good Value, Good Food, Friendly Staff
5.7
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
Super small room with poor services

Great Malaysian and Singaporean
4.3
Poor living experience in Trader’s Hotel Hong Kong. Rooms are super super small, with the harbour view executive floor room I booked, you can see half of the local residential building in front of your window!! (very close distance that you can see what people doing inside the house, same as them) I am sure you can find any hotel better than this one in town. Plus, Me and my group of 10 friends serious don’t think that it’s a Four Star Hotel and I had very horrible experience in their Restaurant with the F n B manager. It was my birthday stay and birthday dinner and he claimed that they still charged for the cake cutting fee regardless I am a member of their Shangri-la Group hotel, I am a resident of the hotel and I am the birthday girl. I have made complaints to the general manager. He gave me quick response and his attitude was very sincere. To be honest, the food in the Restaurant was very good, tasty and not pricey. It is worth to go there for dining but for stay with this amount of money, it definitely doesn’t worth.
Elizabeth P. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2013
Pre-cruise 3 night stay

Good room, Good food, free airport shuttle
8.3
Everything was great except for one complaint. The service in the dining room was extremely slow though the quality of the food was excellent.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2013
Thoughtful, well-designed; easy; plus tasty!

great rooms; close to HKU; great restaurants
8
well-resolved, beautifully-designed room/amenities
Sonu C. Business travelers India, March 15, 2013
Good.

Good service. Location. Shuttle service
6
Andrea S. Families with young children Germany, March 11, 2013
small room, small bed, very clean

clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
6.7
I liked the stay at the Traders by Shangri La. When we arrived the check in was fast, staff friendly. When we got to our room I was a little suprised about the small size, but it was ok, since we just wanted a place to sleep and have breakfast. The size of the bed was smaller then I expected (suposed to be queen size and it was a normal double bed). I called the front desk and after explaining that our son (4 years) was supposed to sleep in that bed with us, they agreed to put an extra bed in the room without any extra cost. The breakfast was nice, not so many choices of cheese or ham, but good. The hotel is very near to the Tram station so you can go to central in 10-15 minutes. We could use the Traders lounge which was very convenient, food good, drinks nice. At all times the stuff was very friendly and helpful.
Virginia R. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
Convenient, pleasant and extremely comfortable

Close to local restaurants, comfortable room, easy access to everything else
10
I loved staying here. It is in a street of many cheap and cheerful Chinese restaurants all delicious. Easy cab ride to Central, Wanchai and Causeway Bay. Friendly staff, very comfortable room with easy access in and out. Efficient arrival and departure. Free Internet and very fast too. I slept very well and woke to the view of harbour activity. The room was extremely clean and comfortable , every little detail thought of. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend it highly.
William B. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Clean spacious welldesigned great staff

Good price
9
Prepare to taxi and look elsewhere for food but overall very worth it. We had a good time.
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Lovely hotel

harbour view room, traders club lounge, inside window ledge shelf/seat
8
Really loved the hotel + staff they were very friendly
Rachel L. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Good

Location Bed Service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05