Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7567 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7567)
Sort by:
Graham K. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
Ok but not Shanghri la

location, pool, bar
6
Sharon S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Sad nothing like sister hotel, but amazing locatio

location, views, walk through garden to twin towers
6.7
Not greeted well on arrival, staff or lady in charge were all talking among themselves, given no direction, check in staff very robotic, not friendly, had to ask to change room, as paid for twin tower view, but room given was laid out in a way you didn't get to see view from bed. The executive lounge was so warm all the time you couldn't wait to leave, we ended up going to business area as this was fully air conditioned and staff were the friendliest in the hotel. We woke up late and missed breakfast in executive lounge, we asked them if they had any biscuits to go with coffee, but was firstly told no. I then asked another member of staff who just bought out a plate of dry cream crackers and said that was all that was available.Stayed in many Shangri La hotels, this was the worst ever for staff and service, apart from sky bar staff, and bedroom service attendant.
Androw T. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2015
great hotel

clean, location, comfort
9.3
Very comfortable king size bed.. and clean
Per L. Families with young children Sweden, January 5, 2015
PERFECT

location, staff, service
9.3
great
Stephen W. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2015
40th Birthday Weekend Treat

Seafood Buffet, location, view
10
My family (3 young kids) stayed for a weekend at this hotel for my wife's 40th Birthday and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a suite with towers view and it was an amazing room. The staff are fantastic and very professional. This hotel really deserves its high score. We would love to stay there every weekend if we could! I travel a lot with my job and stay in lots of hotels around the world, and traders is definitely a standout. Thanks for a fantastic stay and keep up the good work!
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Best

Location,cleaniness,friendly staff
10
Very good
Kevin R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
New year stay

room size, adjustable air conditioning temperature
6.7
Stay was over new year. Hotel room was big and clean but looked a little cheap compared to other hotels I have stayed in. Seevice and everyrhubg else was fine but nothing special. If staying over new year its not convenient unless you book an overpriced dinner/package at one of their restaurants. Skybar is overrated in my view. Not all its hyped up to be. I would stay again but not as a first preference.
Rungsiri B. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2015
Good location

Location, staff service
10
staff service was perfect and the hotel location is near by everywhere. I would love to come back to stay here again.
Phurich L. Families with young children Thailand, January 4, 2015
Great hotel in KLCC area

Good value, large clean room and near the city center
9.3
The staffs are very kind and friendly. Room also in a very good condition. It is new and decorated with high quality furniture. Only drawback is the LCD TV is too small and not many channels to watch. The complimentary buggy service is awesome. It can take us to the Suria KLCC within few minutes.
Muhammad H. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2015
Comfortable Stay

The ever welcoming and helpful staffs, rooms were comfortable
9.7
The ever welcoming and helpful staffs, the room was comfortable but I believe there was something wrong with the aircon in my room. It was not cold even after adjusting. Nevertheless it was a great experience staying there. A recommended place if i must say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03