My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6546 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6546)
Sort by:
Amy M. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
great location, great room, fantastic view

great view of the Petronas towers, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
lovely room with a separate seating area, which was great for us with 2 young children. Just a short walk to the towers and right next to the KLCC.
Raymond B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Location, Location, Location

Twin Tower views at Club level
10
absolutely enjoyed our second stay and facilities and rooms are fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly especially deez at the club lounge. if you stay ensure you visit they sky bar for drinks and the view of the twin towers. unfortunately the pool area was still being renovated so will have to wait till the next visit. plenty of good local restaurants located at the twin towers or alternatively take the walkway over to the pavilion shopping centre
Shopping Tip: klcc has it all from markets thru to gucci
Raymond B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Great location Great Views

Twin tower views and Sky Bar
10
absolutely enjoyed our second stay and facilities and rooms are fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly especially deez at the club lounge. if you stay ensure you visit they sky bar for drinks and the view of the twin towers. unfortunately the pool area was still being renovated so will have to wait till the next visit. plenty of good local restaurants located at the twin towers or alternatively take the walkway over to the pavilion shopping centre
Manoj N. Families with young children India, August 22, 2012
Great location and excellant service.

Twin tower view, KLCC location and friendly and co-operative staff.
9
Extended the stay based on the already commented pros of the hotel namely, service by the staff (especially the concierge) was great. The hotel has an amazing Twin Tower view and the location next to KLCC and the Suria KLCC Mall makes it extremely accessible. Taxi service by the hotel is great and the drivers are friendly and extremely co-operative and helpful. The staff at the travel desk are also of great help to plan short city tours.
Innike K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
perfect hotel with great price

location is excellent, big room, great hospitality
9.3
i only stayed there for one night, but it was great. very near to suria klcc and they offered a buggy shuttle so we didn't have to walk. the room is great, nice view with a great price. the staff very friendly, they did their best to assist us
William T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
lovely hotel

location not so good
8.3
it was a wonderful hotel and my family love it
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Beautiful and Clean hotel

Lovely scenery and friendly staffs
9.3
A very impressive hotel for good city view and friendly staffs. This is my third stay in this hotel and still impressed with the hotel rooms and services. However, the kid's pool and jakuzzi are no more there, a bit disappointing for my kids but generally we are happy with the other facilities including food and easy access to the book fair next to the hotel. Very convenient and we will come again for sure.
Dendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel but not the best

location
8.3
The reason we choose this hotel us because it is located at KLCC and it has very high rating on the review at agoda. It has very good interior design indeed. Very clean and staffs are nice too. However the swimming pool's water is somehow salty, I asked the staff at the pool and he told me that it is normal. Even we like the hotel and it provides good service, we prefer hotels located in Bukit Bintang Area. Unfortunately, with almost the same room-rate this hotel does not provide shuttle to BukitBintang, not like the other hotel we stayed, Intercontinental, the hotel provide shuttles both to BB or to KLCC. All and all, if we have to choose b/w Intercon and Traders, we would highly recommend Intercon. I dunno why it can have top 3 best hotel at trip advisor, I think it is overrated.
Sutomo S. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
It is a nice hotel but luck of friendly staff

The hotel have that i can say the best view at night to see the twin tower in KL
6
When i was there the first is i was dissappointed because i have order the city view room which is wrong interpretation. As i know most of the hotel that i have stayed city view is the best view of the city in the town. But, in this hotel city view means not face the twin tower .. Thus, it just face like an apartment which is not suitable for viewing in the holiday mood .. It's differ with marina bays hotel singapore city view means the best view that they will give u for the city ..
Travel tip: If u r looking just for the twin towers u can just simply go at night , because it's free. and u can stayed wiht other hotel near by that
Hock H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Very new and nice hotel.

Nearby KLCC , 10 minutes walk to KLCC
8.7
The room was new and pleasant, the view (KLCC) was wonderful.they also have little buggy to transfer the guests to KLCC (every 10/15 minutes).
Shopping Tip: KLCC is only 15 minutes walk or can take the hotel buggy service to KLCC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05