Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7547 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7547)
Sort by:
Emmilia K. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel for short time trip

Sky Bar
9
nice to stay here, its not to far if we want to go to central of kuala lumpur.., they provide shuttle bus "free" to klcc, where all the person going there to see kuala lumpur icon , twin tower.
Nightlife Tip: spare your time to go to 33 floor of Traders Hotel there is Sky Bar, which very lovely to see KL surround at night
Johnson T. Business travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Wonderful! Centrally located and Great hotel.

Just beside KLCC. Free buggy ride to KLCC. Friendly and helpful staffs. Clean and nice bedroom
8.3
Colin D. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Perfect position, great staff and fantastic rooms

The view from the room was stunning
10
We paid a little bit extra for a Twin Tower traders club room, it was worth every cent. We can not praise this hotel enough we had a wonderful stay. The view from the hotel room window was just magical and it's location is perfect for central KL.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to a Traders Club room
Jae W. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2013
great view of petronas bdg

great view & convenient Wi-Fi
10
best view of petronas twin building & good approaching to it & suria mall. wi-fi is available at any place in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: you can walk to pavilion bukit bintang via aquaria klcc in 10 minutes.
Stephen V. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Great Location so close to Petronis Towers

So close to Petronis Towers
10
Great location, staff was friendly and helpful.rooms where comfortable and internet was great.
Shopping Tip: Close to 2 shopping malls, there is a free shuttle that takes you to the mall and back to the hotel or a good walk through the park.
Yuliana Y. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2013
excellent service, comfy beds

beds, pillows, service
9.3
everything was as i expected at the hotel. i booked a club room, which had a few nice perks. the club service was excellent. every time i spoke with someone, they were on top of my request in a matter of minutes. the rooms don't have hdmi cable, however, housekeeping was able to scrounge one up for me so i could connect my laptop to the tv. room service was very nice. food was very good. buffet breakfast had a vast selection. the gabbo restaurant upstairs stayed open a bit later for us as we had a late dinner. they could have said no to us, but didn't. i would recommend staying at this hotel. i would stay here again.
Rui Z. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2013
Great view. Excellent service!

Tower view.
9
Easy to check in with their excellent service. Great tower view. With health club which is free for clients.
Cheong W. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2013
pricy hotel

close to klcc
3.7
not worth with this price. service so slow. room and bed not comfortable. hotel's restaurant expensive but with low class service. waitress don't even smile. will not come back.
Emma F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Perfect stay in a lovely, modern hotel

Traders Club is fantastic!
9
My partner and I had a 13 hour stop over in KL so I booked the Traders Club room (Petronas view) for the day so we could escape the airport. From the moment we arrived the service was incredible... We emailed ahead to ask for an early check in and to have our breakfast on the morning of arrival and the staff made both of those things happen. We were in our room by 11am, in a gigantic, comfortable bed, with a beautiful view of the city. The hotel is flawless, especially if you go for a Traders Club room which includes breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktails in the early evening! The pool and bar snacks were both great, the room was spotless and well laid out. The only downside was that we didnt get to stay the night as we had to be back on our flight that evening! The staff were fantastic and I'll definitely return for a longer stay!
Wade G. Couples New Zealand, January 30, 2013
Outstanding Hotel-Service, location and food

Clean and large rooms, proximity to KLCC and transport
10
Staff were amazing, Traders club, breakfast variety high standard and great range, pool location on 32nd floor with great lounge set up, view of towers from room amazing, 5 min walk to Towers and subway, real close to hop on hop off bus cant recommend highly enough the place to stay
Travel tip: PEtronas Towers when queuing for tickets for Skybridge be there at 7.30am and go up at 7pm for sunset stunning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06