or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6740 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6740)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Couples Spain, September 16, 2012
Great hotel!

The Lounge
9.7
The hotel was amazing!! We were upgraded to a suite and access to the lounger with free flow sunset drinks for just a few bucks, totally worth it!
Hamid A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and wonderful service

The has great location
10
The hotel location is just infront the twin tower, the view nothing better.
Restaurant Tip: We went to KL tower restaurant which I highly recomande it
Molly H. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great location, great service, comfortable rooms

Location,interior design, service. Cons- the hairdryer and electrical outlets are too well hidden behind a wooden panel at the far end of the desk
9.3
My husband and I had a great stay at Traders. Staff was very eager to please, spoke good English and smiled on the job.Also good eye contact- they must have been well trained. I was pleased with the robes and other little comforts like good tea, hot pot and even the hair band - this last was a inspired detail. great for women travelers in humid KL. This would my hotel of choice whenever I visit KL.
Pei P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Comfort hotel with excellent guess service

Great location
9.3
Traders hotel by far is the best ever hotel that we have been to. The location itself is fantastic. It's situated within the same locality as KLCC & perhaps by 10 mins on foot. The hotel also provide complimentary buggy service where they transport guess from the hotel to KLCC & vice versa. 1 other thing that I noticed is that the staff are extremely friendly & courteous. They're very helpful & always welcoming with a big smile on their faces. This is really an excellent customer service model. The room itself is also not too bad. Everything is fully provided. I was suprised to see that there is a complimentary hair-band aside from many of the toiletries stuff. In general, a good hotel, a great location & wonderful service.
Leonard C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great location fo KL City Centre & Petronas Towers

The hotel pool and Skybar, views, views, views.
10
This hotel is in the heart of the city short walking distance to everything you want in KL and great views of the Petronas Towers and the park. The room was really nice, and the service was terrific. Only spent a couple of nights here but would highly recommend the hotel and the area.
Shopping Tip: Walk to Suria Mall and then from here use the KL Skywalk air conditioned walk way to get to Pavilion and the Bukit Bintang shoppong area, a great concept.
Kukarajan K. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great Service, great room, convinient location

very cosy room, well maintained room.
7.3
overall our hotel stay was great. Nothing great about the city view rooms. Unfortunately our city view was.blocked by the neighbouring condominium. As we were out most time the city view from the room didin't really matter. The breakfast was just a little tad dissapointing to my taste. Thisis a personal view though as I am not much of a buffet person.
Ning Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 15, 2012
Very good service in hotel.

Sky bar with swimming pool
8.7
Good check in even delay to get in to the room, best service with very warm welcom. Good room service with good food. Fast check out save time.
Tez V. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel...Awesome Staff...

The club Lounge was such a treat and made my stay "special"...and the view of theToweres wow!!
10
From start to go all the staff where absolutely fantastic, attentive and friendly. Traders seemed to think of everything and had it there for you in the rooms. The club lounge experience topped off making my feel relaxed and been spoilt on holidays. The position of the hotel is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Club Lounge of Traders provided an area that was calm, friendly and made me feel like I was been looked after on my holidays. Enjoy the views by day and the lights at night.
Roshan F. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
great place

good sky bar
8.3
nice sky bar. they need to have better lighting since some places were too dark and some spots to bright. food is ok but not great. they charge you 64 for breakfast so not worth it. it is kind of difficult find if you are driving and not taking taxi so make sure you have the gps with you.
Nightlife Tip: make sure you go to hardrock
Livia R. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2012
Good location, modern urban hotel

Traders Club Lounge; complimentary shuttle to the Surria Shopping Center
6.7
Good location and value for the room itself- comfortable bed and generous bathroom amenities. Traders Club Lounge upgrade made it worth the stay - included breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and great views of the Petronas Towers. Service is average; better restaurant options outside of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01