Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 8321 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Ruby W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Club room is far better
location, club, pool bar
The second time I stayed in this hotel i stayed in a club room. Having access to the business center and different staff membersmmade the trip far more enjoyable.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Kirsten L. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice
Cclean, great breakfast
Nice rooms, but a bit unpersonal. Great value breakfast
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lam E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great staff and City View
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean room.
In room dining came within 30 mins. 1 salad, 1 soup and 2 dishes. Staff is friendly and helpful. Splendid view of twin tower! Will definitely go back again.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Salmon A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, nice view to twin-tower
view, room and restaurant
good hotel, clean, tidy, and friendly...........................
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lee T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Five stars all the way
Fantastic room, large and clean bathroom, Traders Lounge
My City View 1-BR suite included a pass to the Traders Lounge, which includes breakfast, all-day free beverages (tea, coffee), afternoon tea, and evening cocktails (free flow of wine, cocktails, and beer plus decent buffet spread included). Although the food (they served mainly Japanese whilst I was there) was merely passable and I would not recommend the coffee, the lounge has superb views of the KLCC Twin Towers and you can practically spend the entire day there. My suite was excellent, it was large and clean with all the amenities you'd expect from a 5-star hotel with extra attention to detail, such as supplying disposable ladies' stockings and L'Occitane hand cream and lip balm. The shampoo, soap and bath gel were all by L'Occitane. I dined at the in-house restaurant, the pasta was good and fairly priced. The Skybar, reputed to be the best rooftop bar in KL, has stunning views of the Twin Towers but the seating area is rather limited. I was there around 8PM on a Sunday; it was full downstairs (naturally all the window seats were long taken - you have to reserve them early), and there were small children running about. Check in and check out were smooth and I was able to check out at the Trader's Lounge. Staff were all smiles and polite. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

TAKAHIRO I. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not bad
Clean , Good location
I stayed one night with small Child. There was no trouble. I arrived at the hotel early morning however I was able to check in.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spencer K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Classy Hotel
Location, architecture, & cleanliness.
Pleasant stay at Traders Hotel. Nice view of the park & the twin towers.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Jefri K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean room, good view to Petronas Twin tower
Centrally located, close to parks and best view to Petronas Building (Menara Kembar)
just one night, but awesome, good view to twin tower petronas, near shuttle Bus "Hop On Hop Off"
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Roberto S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Stay and Location
Near to shopping, helpful staff
Satisfied and warmth welcome by the helpful staff. if not busy they allow you for late check out. great bar on the roof top to chill but the fitness and steam room are both very very small.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ruby W. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable in a centrally located hotel
location, club, sky bar
The view from my room was great as was the club and the sky bar. Some of the staff members were excellent but some were incompetent
Reviewed August 16, 2013