My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6540 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6540)
Sort by:
Zhi M. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great Services.

Friendly staff.
8
although we requested for a non-smoking room during booking, we were placed on the smoking floor when we arrived. the room was okay. looked a bit old, but stylish and clean. staff at check-in counters and lobby were very friendly and helpful. convenient as the hotel is very close to klcc.
Teh A. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

beautiful klcc view
10
nice klcc view ,nice pool , nice skybar .....and everything was great! walking distance to klcc and hotel provide shulttle car. good service and convenience location. ( i prefer klcc view room )
Ho S. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location

breakfast is wonderful!
8
good service and location!
Katesuda R. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2012
Great Location

Great Location and Sky bar
8.3
Everything is nice but A bell boy who carried my luggage served me worst ever. He did not even have the service mind. I did not know which department he works for but he wore the black uniform like a celeb body guard. I wish hotel service should be developed. The staff at G floor were very friendly with smile all the time but some of staff from 5th Floor acted differently. The room is nice because I got is the twins tower view. The night with towers behind was very fabulous. The Sky bar is beautiful and modern but the swimming pool is tiny. However, I enjoyed the stay but just A staff performance is unimpressive.
Shopping Tip: You can queue up the line at G floor for the bucky which is taking you to the twin towers. It is very convenient !
Ee L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Free wifi throughout the hotel, friendly staff, good location
9.7
Traders Hotel is not cheap - but you certainly get what you pay for - conveniences like free wifi throughout the hotel, free use of the computers at the business centre, for example. You're also paying for the good location - it's conveniently situated near KLCC (there's even a buggy service that takes you to Suria KLCC) The room was comfortable - bed and pillows were soft and comfy, I had very good nights of sleep there. The room also has a sofa as well as a curvy sort of lounge chair that was also nice to laze and read a book on. The toilet was spacious - my friend and I loved the lighted sink area and the double mirrors (in fact, lots of mirrors all over the room!). The shower and bathtub layout is rather unique - there's a shower space with a sliding glass door on one side, and the bath tub is connected to it so you can climb into the tub after a quick shower (rain shower, btw). The famous Skybar at Traders was a nice place to relax at - do book the cabana seats early if you can - they're very popular because they offer a spectacular view of the Kuala Lumpur skyline and the twin towers. Great drinks, too. Our room package did not come with breakfast (we like to sample local breakfasts anyway) but we tried their buffet breakfast one morning as we'd heard good things about it. The spread is pretty good in both terms of quality and quantity - made-to-order omelettes were just okay, but the waffles and pancakes (also made-to-order) were pretty delicious. The spread has both Western and Eastern style breakfast foods so one can have the best of both worlds. Finally, the staff were friendly - we were greeted everywhere and service was provided with a smile. Not sure if this was the case for every room, but we were given an additional 2 bottles of water every day - think the cleaning staff noticed I'd finished both bottles of the complimentary water. All in all a great hotel I'd recommend if you have the budget.
Shopping Tip: Traders Hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the great Bukit Bintang shopping area via the sheltered link bridge near Pavilion (from the Bukit Bintang side) - save your money and take the walk instead of cabbing - lots of jams in KL anyway.
Stephen T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great location, comfortable room

nice klcc view, near to major shopping mall
8.7
booked executive suite thus had the privilege of separate check in process at upper floors, away from the crowds. free car parking at the basement of the building. helpful check in staff with tourist information as we wanted to visit petrosains (which closes early on fridays). good breakfast spread on the 5th floor if you do not fancy the club lounge (very business like). magnificent views of kl twin towers. the availability of buggy cars to and from the hotel to klcc shopping centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Petrosains, a very enjoyable and interesting experience, well worth a visit.
Sonja E. Groups Austria, August 11, 2012
Awesome Hotel

The view of the Petrona Twin Towers is amazing!
9.3
This hotel was wonderful! Make shure you stay in a room with twin towers view - it is so amazing! Lovley hotel with friendly staff! The Sky bar is a must - but make shure you reserve a table, everybody wants to be in this cool bar
Yuyan G. Families with young children China, August 11, 2012
good location

good environment, cleaning, covient location
7.3
Recommended by website travellers who stayed in this hotel before. We choose city view room which was very sweet and impressed us. But, the staff's service in reception is very cold and unhelpful which depressed us.
Kenny S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Great loction with great service

I like the location is very near the Convenion Center.
7.7
Great location with is the Convention Exhibition Center just beside next to the hotel,furthermore we have the best Petronas twin tower shopping mall right next to the hotel building. room are clean, quite,free wifi,with all the great facilities.
Kristy K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
Great location and facilities

Central and skybar was a great way to spend our last night of holidays
8.7
We have stayed here twice and had a great stay both times. We like to stay in KL on the way back from our travels around SE Asia to get a bit of shopping in and have found this to be a great spot for this. We dragged a few friends along this time and spent the last night of our trip at the skybar drinking their fabulous cocktails, while looking out at the fantastic view of Petronas. We caught a taxi to Bukit Bintang for a bit more shopping after we had had enough of the shopping centre across the park. Taxis are cheap and Traders is central to anywhere we would want to go during a stay in KL

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08