or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7127 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7127)
Sort by:
Stanley C. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Modern hotel with a great location

Excellent location with good view
8.7
The modern concept of the hotel is comfortable, but the bedding was a bit firm leaving me with a backache. For the price which the hotel was charging, mattresses should have been more comfortable. Check in for club was rather full although the staff were efficient. The location is probably the best part with easy access to KLCC and the Pavilion mall all within walking distance. Breakfast was adequate and the selection should be able to staisfy most diners.
Ellen B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Great location, friendly staff, amazing views of the towers
9.7
We cannot compliment the hotel staff enough on their friendly customer service. They went out of their way to look after us and ensure that we had everything we needed.
Catherine L. Couples Canada, November 22, 2012
Best Hotel in the World

Everything
10
I love this hotel and I cannot wait to come stay with them again. It was fantastic from every aspect. 5 star quality all the way whether you were a business person or a backpacker like we were. Service was impeccable, food was fantastic, location was amazing. I love this place.
Lyndal A. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great location

Best view in town of the Petronas Towers
6.3
We stayed 3 nights in one of the Traders Club rooms with access to the lounge. The room was very comfortable, but decore in definite need of upgrading. The Traders Lounge was often busy with unfortunately quite a few children crying/running around, but this is not the fault of the hotel. We paid quite a bit of money per night which was probably not value for money, especially when we would eat breakfast down in the main dinning hall as much better selection/choices compared to the lacking lounge breakfast. We were promised as part of our traders club room, daily fruit in the room. This is the first 'executive' level room where we have stayed and the 'fruit' was literally an apple on the table. So in conclusion we enjoyed our stay but didn't think it was value for money and was lacking in attentiveness.
Shopping Tip: great location for shopping in klcc which can be more expensive. also about a 10 minute walk along the enclosed, a/c footbridge to bukit bintang shopping area which is better value.
Cathryn D. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Great location, fantastic views

Welcoming and comfortable.
8.7
This hotel is very welcoming, we arrived a little early and there is a lounge for you to wait for your room to be prepared with refreshments. Lovely rooms, fantastic views overlooking the park and Petronas Towers. Close to shopping and transport.
Sukirno T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Great hotel great location

The location next to KLCC is the best thing about this hotel.
9.7
I stayed one night only, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and wished I could stay longer. I got a room facing the Petronas Towers.
Hazlynda R. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2012
good location

a buggy ride to klcc...
10
when we arrived at the airport, the concierge and the driver were already waiting for us. we had a comfortable ride from the airport to the hotel with such a polite and friendly driver. the overall service was not totally what we had expected from a 5 star hotel. however, there were a few staff who did make a difference to our stay especially ronaldo, who attended to us during check out. he was very concerned when we informed him about our stay.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Fantastic view, great location

Smart modern comfortable view location
10
Stayed here in November 12. Can't fault anything about this hotel from the moment we arrived to when we departed. We had a room on the 26th floor facing the towers. Spectacular view. Location great. A short walk through the well kept park (which we walked thru at 11 at night and felt completely safe) and your at the mall/towers. Didn't' eat in restaurant but had breakfast in room which was excellent. Yes it was a bit pricey but worth it. Though it is marketed more for business we mainly saw tourists than business people. Would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We queued for tower tickets from 7am because we wanted a choice of time but queue not that big by the time ticket office opened at 8.30.
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Very nice stay. An amazing bargain with Agoda

I had an exquisite room. Quality throughout.
9.3
I felt like I had landed in some sort of paradise. Despite their having a large convention, the place always felt calming. For amateur photographers like myself, There are so many interesting floral and architectural features; e.g., their maze garden. They offered free shoeshine service, morning papers, and more than the typical bathroom supplies. My only disappointment was that they stopped me from playing the piano even though I played high quality and appropriate music. I feel there needs to be more flexibility in this regard; not an ironclad rule.
Elsie Y. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Very nice hotel with helpful staff

Beautiful view of the city especially at night
9.7
had a very comfortable and relaxing stay here in traders. Hotel staff are very helpful in telling you how to go about in KL and even offer to help arrange for transportation. Everything is excellent but we do found out that rubbish were not cleared completely from the drawer when we arrived our room that day, still some waste papers n plastic left inside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Tower ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01