or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6740 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6740)
Sort by:
Chen W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
A real 5 star hotel.

Good Location.
9.3
Fantastic 15 nights of stay. Service was promt and professional. They even provide fresh fruits every morning!
Anas A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 5, 2012
All around excellent hotel

clean, Place, Price, service
9.3
The KLCC tower and Garden View is amazin, prefferably a high floor rooms. and the traders club Lounge located on the 32nd floor is amazing, so go for the club room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Club Lounge is great
Catherine L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Money Valued Hotel

Good Location - Close to the Conventional Hall and also Shopping Complex
9.7
hotel is clean, staff are professional and friendly. main importantly its strategic location whcih is closer to the conventional hall and also shopping more. nevertheless, parking space is limited to the hotel guests.
Sharon K. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
fantastic hotel great location outstanding service

amazing views of petroni towers
10
Highley recommend this hotel. Perfect location opposite Petroni Towers close to all major shopping. Outstanding service in the traders club worth paying a little extra to sit and sip cocktails looking at Petroni Towers all lit up.
Ilyana S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location, next to KLCC. Shopping heaven.

Great location. A bit pricey. Good hotel to attend convention at KLCC.
6
Hugues D. Solo travelers France, September 3, 2012
Convenient location but bad room

location
5.7
good : location , nice staff. bad : room needed a refresh. furniture was outdated, pillow did smell perspiration,bathroom was dirty + bonus was a building in construction right opposite to the hotel : little bit noisy during working hours. Room service food was not well cooked. Not worth the money
Andy E. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

Location, Services, Price, and Service (yes, another for service)
9.7
Coming back for the third time around for the weekend, this hotel keeps making me feel like a honored guests with their polite staffs and unpretentious hello and smile. If you are looking for a good time for a vacation with a great location, I'm recommending this hotel for you
Waqqas H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Best hotel in KL

Location, Personal Service, Modern, Clean Rooms, Food
9.3
traders has quality rooms, furnished well, and maintained to be very clean. out of many hotels i stayed at, traders was the best one. there is a free shuttle to klcc despite being a short 15 minute walk away from klcc anyways (if you're going to be walking in klcc for 3 hours, what's a 15 minute walk from traders to klcc?) the view of klcc is unbeatable, specially from the skybar. i also enjoyed the steambath and sauna available at the spa/pool. the inroom dining food was well-priced and of excellent quality. i loved the personal service where everybody called me by name. the waiter that arrived to deliver the in-room dining food explained each dish! i was blown away by the courtesy and service i received here. the only annoying thing was the reception being located on the 5th floor (kinda odd, specially for people arriving for the first time!). simply an amazing hotel! if you're getting a good deal for traders and you're coming to kl, then don't stay anywhere else!
Hissah A. Couples Kuwait, September 3, 2012
good rooms good location

the club lounge
5.3
we booked a club room but when we wanted to check in the porter told us that all the check in are on level 5 and we have to stand in a long queue to check in ,even thought we told him we booked a club room , we later on found out that club rooms have different check in .. the staff are not flexible .. also when we asked one of the staff to call us a cap to the airport , i waited 15 min and no one called a cap ,i had to call a cap myself even though they are just waiting outside
Hissah A. Families with young children Kuwait, September 3, 2012
Not recommended

the club lounge
3.7
they rooms are horribly maintained , my children's room had an electricity blackout they tried to move them to a room on a different level ! after a that they agreed to let them stay in a room near ours , on the same level , when the porter took their luggage to the new room i asked him if the room was clean , he sarcastically answered that it was, but it wasn't, the bed sheets has oil stains and lipstick stains. definitely not recommended hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03