or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6811 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6811)
Sort by:
Ching C. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Nice rooms

City area
7.7
Nice rooms, nice view...located at town area. Very convenient. Restaurant serve good food and good services.
Ching C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Great location for shopping

Convenient for shoppers and nite sightseeing
7.3
Great hotel room, nice foods and good services. Hotel provided transport to shopping mall.
Tan S. Business travelers September 21, 2012
Great location with a great service

Great service
8.3
You will feel very comfortable and safety while you stay at here with a safety key card to access to the floor and your friends floor only. Meanwhile, with a buggies service, you can easily to access to KLCC without taking taxi or vy foot. With a great locations you also can walk to pavilion only about 10mins by foot. Surely I will come and stay at here with my next visit.
Kui H. Couples Spain, September 20, 2012
Still great but staff has been less attentive

The location
7.7
I have again come back to Traders Hotel KL for my business stay. This time I found out that the staff has been less attentive especially when there is function going on at the 5th floor restaurant. Some new faces whom I haven't seen before also need to be trained properly as they have less self-awareness than some old staff. On the other hand, the food quality seemed to dropped, a lot of the Asian food has been prepared without much taste if compares to my previous stays. Overall it is still a great hotel to be recommended but make sure the quality in general will not drop.
Francisco R. Business travelers Spain, September 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Everything
9
Its a great Hotel with great service! Always stay at Traders Hotel.
Suzanne B. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2012
Great location, great service

Views, excellent service, close to park
9.7
We were a family group including a one year old, and this was a welcome overnight stay after a long flight. The view from our room towards the Petronas towers was fantastic. Staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The park is directly across the road, including a very large playground, and the towers are just on the other side of the park. The buffet breakfast choice was huge. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Heather T. Couples New Zealand, September 17, 2012
Excellent in all areas

Traders club rooms and lounge
10
Stay here the view of both Petronas towers and the musical fountain was extraordinary.
Oliver D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 17, 2012
Top location, rooms and service

Top location, rooms and service
10
Also city view standard room was spacious. Comfortable bed. Very good service. Next to Suria Mall, KLCC, Petronas Towers, Subway station, etc. Very good, small breakfast buffet with large choice and views on the towers. When you get a club room, you also have access to free drinks and snacks from 5-7pm at the club lounge - I don't need that kind of feature (as you anyhow pay for it and hence 'subvention' those that go there to get as much "free" out of it as possible) but why not check it out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Twin Towers - KLCC - Suria Mall.
Wentao H. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
High class quality

Great location, qualtiy facilities and great view to Twin tower and park view.
9.3
We checked in on 3am and there was staff there waiting us. Friendly staff show us the place to eat out afterwards as all resturants in hotel were closed at theat time. The swimming pool on the top floor was nice and unique. We will stay in this hotel next time if we come again.
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great location, nice view of the towers

Location, views of Petronas Towers, pool.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03