or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7467 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7467)
Sort by:
Boon P. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Convenience location

Location, hotel view and fast check in
8.7
Overall is a great experience
Mary L. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2015
nice great comfortable

food room n staff
7.7
goid. will recommend frens .
Fang Y. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2015
Short stay

Comfortable bed, great service
9
Superb !
Eiiichiro O. Couples Japan, April 4, 2015
Good

Good
9.3
Husen A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2015
Good, but should be more flexible the receipcionis

View, room, sky bar
8.7
Great, thank you traders
Nur T. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
Kempt hotel with delightful view of twin towers

Service- Prompt and fast. Everyone knew what they were supposed to do. Rooms- awesome view of the Petronas Towers, clean linen & towels, favorable TV channels. Club privileges- Experience 2 know it!
9
We felt that the stay was too short to have a say in its ratings. But right to the end, our 1D1N felt awesome. The only set back wa that our room smelt of cigarette smoke. Too shag to make a fuss, cos it was kinda last min booking and many Singaporeans heading to KL for e Gd Friay weekend, plus...the view from the 31st floor was too awesome to exchange for ;P
Tomas N. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2015
A great hotel experience

Location, View, Cleanliness
10
Transferred to this hotel after having a not so pleasant experience with another hotel and I'm glad I did. I booked at 9:00am and arrived at 9:30am - my Agoda booking wasn't in their system yet so the staff asked me to return after an hour or so. I left my luggage with their reception and went around the park to take a few photos. By the time I got back, my booking was confirmed and my room was ready. I got the Deluxe Twin Towers View and I highly recommend it. Large windows open up to views of the Petronas Towers and KLCC Park. The room itself was very nice (like new) and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5-star hotel. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk to the Suria KLCC Mall if you go through or around the park. They also have a shuttle service that can take you from the hotel to the mall and back if you don't fancy the short stroll. The Aquaria KLCC (a nice place to take your family) is located at the lower level of the Convention Center which is attached to the hotel. There are also a lot of food shops around that area. An overall excellent experience and I would highly recommend it for business and family travelers.
Christopher H. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
TRADERS

Service, Quality and location
10
Excellent, love this hotel
Jacob M. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2015
A unforgettable memorable stay.

.location. buggy service. hotel staff
10
Worth every cent you pay. Only problem was the swimming pool was hot. Quite and peacefully sound. I noticed police security around from hotel to KLCC
Gareth M. Families with older children United States of America, March 29, 2015
Excellent stay during Malaysian F1 Weekend

Pool & Skybar; View of the Twin Towers; Ambience & Feel
9.7
Excellent stay during the F1 Weekend. We drove up from Singapore for the weekend (free parking at the hotel a nice bonus), and stayed at the Traders Hotel for two nights (Friday and Saturday) so we could enjoy KL as well. The location (right on KLCC park) is excellent - for running on Saturday and Sunday mornings. The roof-top pool is spectacular (and very warm) and morphs into a cool night club (SkyBar at night) - had great cocktails there on Saturday night. View from our room was outstanding - we had requested a roll-away bed and they contacted us directly in advance and had it all set - right by the window too. Perfect! The concierge was excellent and helped us get set up with transfer tickets (KLIA express) to Sepang international Circuit. Lots of other race fans there too...but the hotel (surprisingly) didn't seem to acknowledge this, or do anything special (unlike some other hotels we saw) - thats about the only negative. Would definitely stay again (too bad, Lewis didn't win, either) but a great weekend!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07