My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Fong S. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
very nice room

clean n tidy
7.3
The room is nice n clean. Also the hotel seems to be new so that the feeling n the outlook is pleasant. I havent tried the catering there as i was in a hurry but i m sure that you can have plenty choices of food nearby w good quality. Anyway, i m quite sure i ll visit this hotel again.
David K. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Hotel with good price

lounge with free beverage
5.7
location not that good. hard to get a cab at time. Buffet Breakfast comes with very limited choices.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, February 24, 2013
Hotel on Hong Kong Iseland good business hotel

fast internet, city view, good connection to public transportation
6
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Great place to stay in Hong Kong

Harbour view room lets you relax & see HK life. Traders Club is room & lounge is definitely worth it.
10
Staff all very helpful. from reception desk, to housekeeping, to bell boys helping to get taxis. Fun, no problem to ask anything/tips advice. Traders Club Lounge staff very helpful, very happy & want to take care, more than just providing a service, Lounge food was excellent, catering/waiter guy there every morning very attentive, cheerful. Hotel location is great, 5-10 mins from main areas: Sheung Wan. Easy to get back by bus/tram/taxi or walk. Rooms have a inside window shelf/cushions so you can stretch out looking at the harbour or watch local life all around. We stayed over in Wan Chai at Novotel before a week at Traders, we're back at Traders again soon, its our favourite now. My partner wants to live there. We have spent 3 months in main spots of the US at top hotels, service we received was off a very high standard, comparable with only a few places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If its your 1st time in HK get the Octopus card at the airport, its a payment top up card for HK. Public transport is really cheap & frequent in HK. Your experience if HK is more real using it. There is probably no better city for it. We often strolled into town or to start of metro Sheung Wan (5-10mins) or got trams/buses back, make sure Kennedy Town is destination & its easy, (92west is tram stop number, or lookout for the elevated road by the hotel which crosses the main roads your on).
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
very convenient location

clean, security and comfortable
8.7
Dawn M. Business travelers Canada, February 6, 2013
good value

free shuttle from HK MTR station, old HK flavor neighborhood
9
room size so-so, but staying in this neighborhood you want to walk around. old-time HK, great photo ops and local food (the real HK Milk Tea!). take #5 air-conditioned bus to SheungWan MTR, or the classic tram.
Restaurant Tip: there's a cute micro-size pub a block away, uphill on side street.
Greg K. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Room is good with harbour view

Only thing we could not get our Krisflyers points because we booked agoda and today I have read about agoda and SQ are partners
9.3
love the option of not having breakfast in the hotel, so we both tried nearby tim sum which is cheap and good. love to see lots of elderly moving healthily around in that area.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Good location and decent rooms

Restaurant is very good
7.7
the hotel room itself is not huge, but that is quite normal for hong kong. i stayed here by myself on business, the location is good because it's only a ten minute taxi to the center of hong kong. the staff are always helpful in finding taxi's too. if you do stay here, i recommend using the malaysian restaurant because it is very authentic and not overpriced.
Sin M. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good location

Very convenient
9
It's situation in the busy central part of hk. The room is small but clean.
Nightlife Tip: U get many good food in that area
Harvey P. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02