or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Sonu C. Business travelers India, March 15, 2013
Good.

Good service. Location. Shuttle service
6
Andrea S. Families with young children Germany, March 11, 2013
small room, small bed, very clean

clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
6.7
I liked the stay at the Traders by Shangri La. When we arrived the check in was fast, staff friendly. When we got to our room I was a little suprised about the small size, but it was ok, since we just wanted a place to sleep and have breakfast. The size of the bed was smaller then I expected (suposed to be queen size and it was a normal double bed). I called the front desk and after explaining that our son (4 years) was supposed to sleep in that bed with us, they agreed to put an extra bed in the room without any extra cost. The breakfast was nice, not so many choices of cheese or ham, but good. The hotel is very near to the Tram station so you can go to central in 10-15 minutes. We could use the Traders lounge which was very convenient, food good, drinks nice. At all times the stuff was very friendly and helpful.
Virginia R. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2013
Convenient, pleasant and extremely comfortable

Close to local restaurants, comfortable room, easy access to everything else
10
I loved staying here. It is in a street of many cheap and cheerful Chinese restaurants all delicious. Easy cab ride to Central, Wanchai and Causeway Bay. Friendly staff, very comfortable room with easy access in and out. Efficient arrival and departure. Free Internet and very fast too. I slept very well and woke to the view of harbour activity. The room was extremely clean and comfortable , every little detail thought of. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend it highly.
William B. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
Clean spacious welldesigned great staff

Good price
9
Prepare to taxi and look elsewhere for food but overall very worth it. We had a good time.
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Lovely hotel

harbour view room, traders club lounge, inside window ledge shelf/seat
8
Really loved the hotel + staff they were very friendly
Rachel L. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Good

Location Bed Service
8
Fong S. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
very nice room

clean n tidy
7.3
The room is nice n clean. Also the hotel seems to be new so that the feeling n the outlook is pleasant. I havent tried the catering there as i was in a hurry but i m sure that you can have plenty choices of food nearby w good quality. Anyway, i m quite sure i ll visit this hotel again.
David K. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Hotel with good price

lounge with free beverage
5.7
location not that good. hard to get a cab at time. Buffet Breakfast comes with very limited choices.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, February 24, 2013
Hotel on Hong Kong Iseland good business hotel

fast internet, city view, good connection to public transportation
6
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Great place to stay in Hong Kong

Harbour view room lets you relax & see HK life. Traders Club is room & lounge is definitely worth it.
10
Staff all very helpful. from reception desk, to housekeeping, to bell boys helping to get taxis. Fun, no problem to ask anything/tips advice. Traders Club Lounge staff very helpful, very happy & want to take care, more than just providing a service, Lounge food was excellent, catering/waiter guy there every morning very attentive, cheerful. Hotel location is great, 5-10 mins from main areas: Sheung Wan. Easy to get back by bus/tram/taxi or walk. Rooms have a inside window shelf/cushions so you can stretch out looking at the harbour or watch local life all around. We stayed over in Wan Chai at Novotel before a week at Traders, we're back at Traders again soon, its our favourite now. My partner wants to live there. We have spent 3 months in main spots of the US at top hotels, service we received was off a very high standard, comparable with only a few places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If its your 1st time in HK get the Octopus card at the airport, its a payment top up card for HK. Public transport is really cheap & frequent in HK. Your experience if HK is more real using it. There is probably no better city for it. We often strolled into town or to start of metro Sheung Wan (5-10mins) or got trams/buses back, make sure Kennedy Town is destination & its easy, (92west is tram stop number, or lookout for the elevated road by the hotel which crosses the main roads your on).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05